Recent Searches
Clear

Fort Lauderdale to Key West Tour with Optional Add-on

|
Fort Lauderdale, United States
Fort Lauderdale to Key West Tour with Optional Add-on
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon13 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Travel from Fort Lauderdale to Key West with ease on this full-day tour. Drive across the famous 7 Mile Bridge straddling the Gulf of Mexico and Atlantic Ocean on your ride into the Keys, and then explore the island on your own before your return transfer back to your Fort Lauderdale lodging.
  • Day trip from Fort Lauderdale to Key West
  • Easiest way to see the town in a single day
  • Travel on a comfortable charter bus
  • Onboard wi-fi makes for a convenient ride
  • Explore the Key West at your leisure
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off included from select hotels
Saved to wishlist!
Transport by air-conditioned coach bus
Narrated Tour
Hotel/port pickup and drop-off, select hotels only
Driver/guide
Wi-fi on board
Activities, if option is selected
Food and drinks

Departure Point

Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA

Departure Time

5:45 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

1100 SE 17th St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316, USA

Departure Time

5:45 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • The infant doesn't pay, if they don't occupy seat! If they go in your lap, then we don't need to charge for usage of seat.
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • We do have storage space under the bus to carry a wheelchair
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travelers
  • OPERATED BY TRAVEL TO KEY WEST
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Fort Lauderdale to Key West Tour with Optional Add-on?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Fort Lauderdale to Key West Tour with Optional Add-on.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Fort Lauderdale to Key West Tour with Optional Add-on?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Fort Lauderdale to Key West Tour with Optional Add-on.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Fort Lauderdale to Key West Tour with Optional Add-on?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Fort Lauderdale to Key West Tour with Optional Add-on.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Fort Lauderdale to Key West Tour with Optional Add-on?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Fort Lauderdale to Key West Tour with Optional Add-on.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "If you take the tour from Fort Lauderdale,you will spend add ~2 hrs on both ways to actual trip as there are many pickups and drop offs between Miami and Fort Lauderdale." See review
  • "If this is the only way you can get to Key West for a one day visit, then it's a good plan." See review
  • "We had a shuttle (which was great) pick us up from our hotel in the morning to bring us to Miami to get on the shuttle bus." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
44 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 44 reviews
star-5
BEST TOUR EVER
Tamara_V
, Oct 2021
We loved our trip to the Key West!!! It was our first time and the tour crew definitely made it memorable. Special thank you to the sweetest man on Earth and our tour guide Emilio from Cuba. He did great! Was very knowledgeable about the islands and answered all our questions. Very kind and approachable, we truly enjoyed ourselves On this tour we saw - all the islands between Key largo and Key west. Emilio talked about the history and how the islands got their names - upon arrival we saw breath taking beaches. Lots of restaurants and activities for singles and families - we took the trolley bus throughout the island and visited 13 stops My personal favorite was the southest point of Florida 90 miles from Cuba This tour was great and I would take it again. Definitely will recommend to family and friends. The bus driver Antonio was also kind and courteous. His driving was impeccable Thank you everyone !!! Tamara
star-3
The over all yep was very...
Rhonda_H
, Sep 2021
The over all yep was very nice but as in the reviews I had read before the bus broke down but they had another one right there available to take us on but we just had to change our seats if we had had a good one before but so in all at least we made it back safe
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hi Rhonda, I'm glad you had a nice trip. Buses, like any other vehicle, sometimes break down despite permanent maintenance. The good thing is that no time was wasted in the bus change, nor did the passengers have to wait standing on the street, because when the driver said there was a fault, another bus was immediately sent and the change was made during the breakfast stop. Everything remained on schedule, even the arrival to Key West. Setbacks may exist, the good thing is that they are resolved quickly and without disadvantage to anyone. Thanks for sharing your opinion!
star-3
Think Twice
James_W
, Aug 2021
A grueling trip really no need to go waaaay over there for that experience all of the same can be had locally. The food is awful and local bars and people unfriendly - almost like they don't want "us" over there.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
I am sorry that Key West has not been to your liking, maybe if you had done some activity (Snorkeling, Glass Bottom Boat, Parasailing, Trolley, Jet Ski, or visit the museums...) you could have enjoyed another experience. However, our company only provides bus transportation, the tour guide "during" the trip that offers activity options, so you can tour the entire island on your own, anything that happens beyond the bus is not our responsibility. Thank you for the feedback!
star-3
Great except multiple stops from FLL
Derick_M
, Jul 2021
Being the last to be dropped off late at night in Fort Lauderdale was a disappointment. The logistics should be better between the pick up stops. From Fort Lauderdale, we made multiple stops before going to Key West. And proceeded the same routine returning. It should be only one stop leaving from FLL to MIA then Key West. That’s the impression my group was under. But overall the experience was great lacking the logistics.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
We regret that the logistics of the pick-ups and drop off have not been to your liking. The other option is to come to Miami, to our last P/Up: REGENCY HOTEL, at the airport area, so, at night, will be the first drop off and you will be able to arrive earlier to Fort Lauderdale. Sometimes, other passengers, take this P/Up and D/Off operation through Miami Beach and Downtown Miami, as a kind of tour of those areas. Thank you very much for letting us know your opinion and for traveling with us.
star-1
No Masks, No Social Distancing, Racist Rude Inconsiderate Passengers, No Staff Enforcement
Emblem_W
, Jan 2021
Do not book this tour!! The tour states "Face Masks are Mandatory onboard the buses" That is a LIE!! Most of the people on the bus were NOT wearing a face mask and at no point did the bus driver ask them to put it on. I was told "we can't force people to wear masks. The tour states "Social distancing enforced throughout experience" which is a lie. The bus was PACKED with people asking to sit next to total strangers. I paid $198 for me and my sister to take a bus ride we were told would take 4 hours, we left our hotel at 5:40 am and got to Key West at 12 pm. We were tired and tried to sleep on the way home and people were loud making it impossible,. I asked them to be quiet (then the bus driver thanked me for asking them) and they proceeded to yell RACIST insults at me while not wearing a mask for the duration of the ride home with no one, including the driver, intervening. If you don't care about your health and want to pay nearly $200 to be exposed to a deadly airborne disease while being verbally abused and called racial slurs this trip is for you.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Hi, We appreciate your review. However, there is false information here. We enforce Masks to be on to our best ability. The driver is repeatedly asking for everyone to keep their mask on for the whole duration of the drive. We have plenty of "Masks are required at all times" signs around the bus too. We do practice this to the best of our ability. Also, we never travel with more than 25 passengers on a 56 seat bus so it is impossible that the bus was "packed" as you claim. There should be a seat for everyone without having to be next to other passengers. As for the drive, it is a 4 hour ride once we leave Miami. We picked you up early because you were staying in Fort Lauderdale and that is our first pick up - that time can also be used to catch up on sleep! Now I am sorry that other passengers were being rude and calling out racial slurs, especially in a time like this. I am glad the driver was able to help stop them. We will continue to improve our enforement of the "Mask On" requirement while onboard the bus. Thank you.
5 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
The food.
Flo_U
, Jul 2020
The trip was fun, long ride down but was worth it. Friendly atmosphere and the trolly ride was amazing. Food was pretty good, wish I would’ve tried the key lime pie!
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Very good experience
chalisenam
, Jan 2020
I do had a great time in key west. I will truly go back for more fun. It’s very good experience for my boyfriend and I. Thank you, I see you soon.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Key West experience
lorraineaharris6974
, Jan 2020
My experience in Key West was very pleasant and relaxing. However, the chartered bus that took us there was not. The seats were comfortable but the bus itself was dirty and the bathroom on the bus was filthy. This needs to be addressed.
star-4
A day of fun
Road184212
, Oct 2019
Key West was all that I had expected. The bus that got us there needed some attention. The seats were either stuck forward or reclined with no chance of movement. It was nice that they gave us a bottle of water but is could of been kept until arrival in Key West and served cold. The public address system on the bus was not in good working order hard to hear, also the English if the driver was very hard to make out, he seemed to say few English things but went on and on in his native Spanish.
star-3
Better if you go from Miami
anairphilly
, Jul 2019
This trip will take you to Keywest and bring back. All the activities at Keywest is self guided. The driver will help with arranging tickets for some of the activities. The actual trip is from Miami beach. If you take the tour from Fort Lauderdale,you will spend add ~2 hrs on both ways to actual trip as there are many pickups and drop offs between Miami and Fort Lauderdale. Fort Lauderdale pick up is from limited locations/hotels only.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Fort Lauderdale to Key West Tour with Optional Add-on
Likely to Sell Out
Fort Lauderdale to Key West Tour with Optional Add-on

star-444

13 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-375

15 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-596

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$193.30

star-11

15 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$198.00

star-314

15 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$149.00

star-54

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$744.16

star-51

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$799.99

star-53

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$325.00

Explore Similar Things to Do