Recent Searches
Clear

Haunted Vaults walking tour in Edinburgh

star-4.5126 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
22

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Admission Ticket

Departure Point

300 Lawnmarket, Edinburgh EH1 2PH, UK

Return Details

45 Niddry St, Edinburgh EH1 1LG, UK
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Vaults are accessed via a 2ft stair with further average size stairs inside the vaults.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Not suitable for children under 12 years of age
  • Children under 16 years of age must be accompanied by a Parent or Guardian
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 16 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Auld Reekie Tours Ltd

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Haunted Vaults walking tour in Edinburgh?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Haunted Vaults walking tour in Edinburgh.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Haunted Vaults walking tour in Edinburgh?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Haunted Vaults walking tour in Edinburgh.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Haunted Vaults walking tour in Edinburgh?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Haunted Vaults walking tour in Edinburgh.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Haunted Vaults walking tour in Edinburgh?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Haunted Vaults walking tour in Edinburgh.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Haunted Vaults walking tour in Edinburgh?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 16 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Haunted Vaults walking tour in Edinburgh.

Still Have Questions?


Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
126 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-4 of 126 reviews
star-5
Excellent time spent
Rosie_B
, Jun 2021
Tour guide friendly and pleasant. Enjoyed the experience and will be looking to do an overnight visit. Would recommend
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your recommendation. We're really glad you enjoyed your tour.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Not impressed
Nikki_B
, Jun 2021
Would like to have seen a little more than just 4 vaults was under the impression that it was an underground tour, but it was all over ground, very informative tour but just a bit disappointed with the vaults
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're sorry you were disappointed with the number of vaults you visited but glad you felt that you were well informed with those that you did see. We do try and visit as many of the vaults below Edinburgh's South Bridge as we can within the tours duration and most customers are happy with the amount but we understand many people would like to see more of this fascinating location.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Interesting and disturbing
Morag_C
, May 2021
Lively informative tour well paced and interesting. Sophie was engaging and knowledgable with a good balance of history and folklore to maintain intrigue throughout the tour
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad you enjoyed the tour and will pass along your kind words to Sophie.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Transition
Thomas_S
, Dec 2020
Me and my partner went in and I was pretty sceptical about everything paranormal, but now I’m a firm believer
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do