Recent Searches
Clear

Wicklow, Powerscourt, and Glendalough Tour from Dublin

star-4.5265 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
County Dublin, Ireland
Wicklow, Powerscourt, and Glendalough Tour from Dublin
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

On a County Wicklow day trip from Dublin, visit the Powerscourt Gardens and explore Wicklow Mountains National Park. Accompanied by a guide who provides informative commentary during the day, enjoy a scenic drive, stop in the Victorian village of Enniskerry, pass by the Guinness Estate and visit Glendalough, where you have time to walk around.
  • Explore Powerscourt Gardens at your leisure
  • Stop in Enniskerry, where movies such as 'Leap Year' have been filmed
  • Drive through Wicklow Mountains National Park
  • Enjoy free time to walk around Glendalough
Saved to wishlist!
Driver/guide
Live commentary on board
Local guide
Entrance fees (Reduced rate €8, paid on entry)
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks
Molly Malone Statue , Suffolk St, Dublin 2, D02 KX03, Ireland

This statue is outside old stone church on Suffolk Street at 09:20am, Please be 10 minutes early

9:20 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Comfortable walking shoes are recommended
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Pickup Location is the Molly Malone statue on Suffolk Street at 09:20am
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 16 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Hilltoptreks
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Wicklow, Powerscourt, and Glendalough Tour from Dublin?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Wicklow, Powerscourt, and Glendalough Tour from Dublin.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Wicklow, Powerscourt, and Glendalough Tour from Dublin?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Wicklow, Powerscourt, and Glendalough Tour from Dublin.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Wicklow, Powerscourt, and Glendalough Tour from Dublin?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Wicklow, Powerscourt, and Glendalough Tour from Dublin.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Wicklow, Powerscourt, and Glendalough Tour from Dublin?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Wicklow, Powerscourt, and Glendalough Tour from Dublin.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Yes, it's a full day away from Dublin, but it's so worth the time." See review
  • "I can recommend this tour, if you have limited time, or\and you can’t or don’t want to drive by yourself to this places." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
265 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 265 reviews
star-4
Great overall!
Erica_B
, Oct 2021
This tour was beautiful. My only note is that the time at Powerscourt was far too long. The gardens were stunning of course, but the walk only takes one hour max, and we were left there for three hours. I would've much rather have extra time to explore the historic and breathtaking Glendalough!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you very much Erica for your positive response and I will take note of this and let the guides know.
star-4
All the landscapes that...
Miguel_N
, Oct 2021
All the landscapes that we have visited where memorable and our guide was really good! The thing I didnt like was the fact that the microbus had small windows and it didnt allow me to watch the landascape as I would like. However, I would reccomend this trip without hesitation!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such as a positive review.
star-5
Lovely tour
Fuki_M
, Oct 2021
The tour was exactly as advertised, if not better! We were given enough free time, and our guide was very informative and knowledgable. If you want to take a day off and enjoy the Irish sceneries, this is the trip for you
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a positive response.
star-5
Highly Recommended !
Maria_N
, Oct 2021
We can highly recommend this tour and the amazing tour guide who was both knowledgeable and entertaining.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you very much Maria for the excellent review.
star-5
Rose's review
Rose_S
, Sep 2021
The most memorable part of the trip was seeing the "P.S. I Love You Bridge" and Powerscourt House and gardens. The guide Johnnie was very informative and educational plus he was very witty.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you very much Rose for taking the time to leave such an excellent review.
star-5
The guise was so excellent
Alya_A
, Sep 2021
I enjoyed the trip especially the powerscourt estate.. the guide was so excellent and efficient. ....
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you very much for the excellent review and I 'm delighted you liked our guide for your tour.
star-5
Wonderful day in rhe Wicklow Mountains
Linda_L
, Sep 2021
Richard was an excellent guide and driver and I enjoyed Powerscort and Glensalough alot. I wish we had a guided tour of Glendalough as the sites were not marked.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you very much for the positive review and I will pass along your kind words to Richard.
star-4
Beautiful gardens and an informative tour
Laura_S
, Sep 2021
Overall a great trip - the gardens at powerscourt are beautiful, good to have a walk along glendalough, and Richard our guide was informative, patient and helpful. I’d echo other reviews - Viator sell this as one package, but the same departure also offers horse riding or mountain trekking as alternatives to the gardens. It would be helpful if Viator could also offer those packages to avoid confusion and a sense of missing out on the day. It felt quite soon to be filling a mini bus with passengers at this point in the pandemic. I would be interested in trips that charge more for the peace of mind of lower capacity. We wore masks and kept the windows open, but nonetheless, it’s a lot of people in a small space. My seatbelt on the bus did not retract properly and requires fixing. I also noticed the minibus wasn’t completely clean (windowsills were dirty for example) which made me wonder if it had been sanitised between trips. It would be great if referring to the cleaning protocols was part of the briefing at the start of the day for added reassurance.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a positive feedback. The vehicles are cleaned and sterilized between tours. I will however check the seat belts are all in working as these are normally checked daily also.
star-3
Well organised tour but not quite in par with the itinerary
Tony
, Aug 2021
The tour was not quite organised as laid down in the itinerary. We were offered an option to upgrade the tour by choosing from amongst Powerscourt House Gardens for 8 euros, a walk in the woods for 7 euros and some had already chosen horseriding through prior booking. Upon asking the guide about Enniskerry village mentioned in the itinerary, I was told it was closed. It is important that the itinerary provides a true description of the expectations as that is what helps tourists to research on different destinations, choose a particular tour and differentiate it from other similar tours. However, the resulting tour was quite well organised by the driver cum guide Richard who had sound knowledge of the background of local sites and surroundings, enough time was allowed to explore each site and the minibus was quite comfortable for the short tour.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Unfortunately at the moment things are not quite returned to normal with Covid restrictions and what Richard meant was that the cafe that we normally go to in Enniskerry has limited capacity and it depends on the day whether he can go there or not. Richard your guide rings poppies each day before the and checks the capacity at the cafe that's all. But I'm delighted that you enjoyed the rest of your tour.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing day out
Fareena_B
, Aug 2021
The whole day was so much fun which is also due to Johnny, our wonderful guide! The scenery is incredibly beautiful and Johnny had a lot of knowledge and interesting facts about the area.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you very much for the excellent review and I'm delighted that you enjoyed your day with us.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Wicklow, Powerscourt, and Glendalough Tour from Dublin
Likely to Sell Out
Wicklow, Powerscourt, and Glendalough Tour from Dublin

star-4.5265

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$51.70

star-4.537

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$40.21

star-4.5129

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$63.19

star-4.5104

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$132.13

star-4.52579

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$41.11

star-51

8 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$51.70

star-51261

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$40.21

star-4.542

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$67.79

Explore Similar Things to Do