Recent Searches
Clear

Game of Thrones™ Filming Locations and Giant's Causeway from Dublin

star-4.5770 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
County Dublin, Ireland
Game of Thrones™ Filming Locations and Giant's Causeway from Dublin

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon13 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Discover sites made famous in television’s 'Game of Thrones,' including the mighty Giant’s Causeway on this full-day tour from Dublin. Travel in comfort aboard an air-conditioned coach and listen as your guide fills you in on 'Game of Thrones' filming tales as you stop at the sites like Dark Hedges and the Antrim Coast. You also stop in Belfast, with ample free time to explore the Northern Ireland capital.
  • 'Game of Thrones'-themed Giants Causeway tour
  • Spend the day exploring 'Game of Thrones' filming locations
  • See some of the most amazing places in Northern Ireland
  • A must for 'Game of Thrones' fans
Saved to wishlist!
All attractions can be seen without extra charges
Professional guide
Live commentary on board
Air-conditioned vehicle
The Giant's Causeway
Ballintoy Harbour
The Dark Hedges
Belfast City
Food and drinks
Hotel pickup and drop-off
The Hugh Lane , Charlemont House, Parnell Square N, Rotunda, Dublin, D01 F2X9, Ireland

Please be at the departure point 5 - 10 mins before our tour leaves. Meeting point: Outside Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane, Parnell Square N, Dublin 1, at 6:45 am Return point: Returns to original departure point between 7:30pm and 8:30pm

6:45 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for small children. If they are very used to travelling on a bus tour (up to 2 hours between stops, up to 13 hours for the day) and very used to walking, please book 1 seat per child and bring your own child seat.
  • Not recommended to those with walking disabilities (a fair amount of walking involved)
  • Not recommended for participants with back problems, with heart complaints, pregnant women or other serious medical conditions
  • If passengers are late to the pick up the bus will not wait for them even if they call the office before hand. Must make sure they are on time.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • If passengers are intoxicated at any stage of the tour they will not be allowed on/back on the bus.
  • The pick up point is in the City Centre so there is no parking available for passengers to leave their cars for the entire day.
  • Use the bathroom prior to coming to the pick up point. Bring a packed lunch and also wear comfortable clothing, comfortable shoes as well as a rainproof jacket.
  • It is important to know that Northern Ireland use sterling and not euro but you are able to pay with card.
  • It is the passengers responsibility to ensure that all Visa and travel documents are in order prior to the tour.
  • This tour is independently operated by Finn McCools Tours. It is not sponsored, endorsed or affiliated with HBO or anyone associated with Game Of Thrones.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Finn McCools Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Game of Thrones™ Filming Locations and Giant's Causeway from Dublin?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Game of Thrones™ Filming Locations and Giant's Causeway from Dublin.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Game of Thrones™ Filming Locations and Giant's Causeway from Dublin?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Game of Thrones™ Filming Locations and Giant's Causeway from Dublin.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Game of Thrones™ Filming Locations and Giant's Causeway from Dublin?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Game of Thrones™ Filming Locations and Giant's Causeway from Dublin.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Such a fun trip, but keep in mind that it will make for a long day." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
770 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 770 reviews
star-1
NOT RECOMMENDED... UNETHICAL
Patricia_M
, Nov 2021
Being switched to Giant's Causeway tour, Being left behind at Giant's causeway and not allowed to meet the tour bus and either of the next 2 stops. Also tour company, after agreeing to ship my hand make shawl (which was left on the tour bus) never followed through. Tour director harassed my daughter, leaving fake bad reviews on her child care business. Dishonest, rude, and will warn others about their poor business practice and poor customer service. Shame on them
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
YOUR AN IDIOT! We made it clear that you can catch up with the bus in Belfast. But you were not happy with that as this inconvenienced YOU and not just EVERYONE else on the bus that was not as selfish as you???? You were 40 minutes late to return to the tour. Then when you finally returned you expected the bus to pull over and make all the other customers wait another 30 minutes so you can catch up. Your Daughter started leaving reviews about my business so i responded. She was not on my tour and has nothing to do with my business. Just like the other 4 members of your crazy family that has left reviews. You are self centred and think the world revolves around you. They other 50 people on the bus already missed out sitting on the bus while we were looking for you. WHY would you expect them to wait another 30 minutes for you and completely miss out on the Titanic museum in Belfast because you decided to have a nice leisurely lunch after it was time to be back at the bus Also its been a while since i heard as many lies from one family. Must be a family thing?
star-5
The whole day I've never...
Rahel_H
, Oct 2021
The whole day I've never felt boring. A lot of sight seeing and on the bus always funny and interesting. Music, stories challenges, movie. Perfect for solo travellers.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Giants Causeway...
Paul_G
, Oct 2021
Giants Causeway Dark Hedges The guide Daniel was very outgoing and informative, definitely made the trip that much better!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Our tour guide was very...
Ralph_E
, Sep 2021
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable! We loved the giants causeways! The hedges were beautiful! We enjoyed the scenery on the way from Dublin!
star-5
We loved it
Kayleigh_L
, Sep 2021
Great tour. Both the guide and driver were amazing. Definitely a company to check out if you're in the area. The sights are beautiful.
star-4
Great Tour!
Neil_D
, Sep 2021
All of the stop off points were great. In particular, myself and others in the group marvelled at the Giant's Causeway. Sean and driver Robert were great.
star-3
Trip was cancelled
Lisa_C
, Aug 2021
Trip was canceled due to COVID. The Tour company found an alternative trip for me that I thoroughly enjoyed.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
3 out of 5 for a trip you thoroughly enjoyed. Good stuff! Glad we could make you THIS happy!!
star-5
Great!
Angelia_S
, Jul 2021
What a great experience! Sean and Robert were amazing and funny. They also let us sleep in the early part of the trip, which was nice. Some tour guides don’t give you a break.
star-5
Giant Cayseaway
Dagmara
, Jul 2021
The trip was fun and Nortern Ireland was beautiful especially Giant Causeaway. We were really lucky with the weather too. Derek is a showman and entertainted as all the way and Brian drove us smoothly.
star-5
Wow!
Sheri_S
, Jun 2020
OMG. For all of you Game of Thrones fans, this was amazing. But, the tour guide and bus driver were awesome! Giants Causeway!!!! There is nothing like this where I live and to see this ancient formation and intense beauty, well was just taken aback at the sheer intensity of it. It was a long day yes, but wow, so so glad I went!!!! I hope that all of this becomes available for all that want to see when it is safe for the world to travel again!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Game of Thrones™ Filming Locations and Giant's Causeway from Dublin
Game of Thrones™ Filming Locations and Giant's Causeway from Dublin

star-4.5770

13 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$80.43

star-5119

13 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$57.45

star-5490

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$68.94

star-4.5293

13 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$148.22

star-5316

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.68

star-4.5594

14 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$63.19

star-5977

13 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$68.94

star-52057

13 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$86.17

star-5777

13 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$86.17

Explore Similar Things to Do