Recent Searches
Clear

Dublin:Cliffs of Moher, Kilmacduagh Abbey, Wild Atlantic way and Galway

|
Badge of Excellence
|
County Dublin, Ireland
Dublin:Cliffs of Moher, Kilmacduagh Abbey, Wild Atlantic way and Galway

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon12 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Explore Ireland on this full-day Cliffs of Moher tour from Dublin. Travel into rural Ireland by air-conditioned coach with your guide and enjoy panoramic views over the Emerald Isle’s spectacular countryside. Journey along the Wild Atlantic Way and enjoy our exclusive stop at the amazing Kilmacduagh Abbey. Also visit Galway and visit the Cliffs of Moher for some of Ireland’s most impressive coastal views.
  • Full-day journey to the east to the west coasts of Ireland
  • Travel along the Wild Atlantic Way, visit Irish towns, and take in the views from the Cliffs of Moher
  • Travel by air-conditioned coach with a guide
  • Visit Kilmacduagh Abbey on our "Exclusive" stop

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Unlike other Cliffs of Moher tours, this one makes an exclusive stop at the 1,000-year-old Kilmacduagh Monastery.
Saved to wishlist!
All other attractions can be seen without extra charges
Live commentary/guide on board
Air-conditioned vehicle
Entrance fee included to the Cliffs of Moher visitor center
The Burren
Kilmacduagh Monastery stop
Galway City
Wild Atlantic Way drive
Food and drinks
Hotel pickup and drop-off
The Hugh Lane , Charlemont House, Parnell Square N, Rotunda, Dublin, D01 F2X9, Ireland

Please be at the departure point 5 - 10 mins before our tour leaves. Meeting point: Outside Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane, Parnell Square N, Dublin 1, at 6:45 am Return point: Returns to original departure point between 7:30pm and 8:30pm

6:45 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for small children. If they are very used to travelling on a bus tour (up to 2 hours between stops, up to 13 hours for the day) and very used to walking, please book 1 seat per child and bring your own child seat.
  • Not recommended to those with walking disabilities (a fair amount of walking involved)
  • Not recommended for participants with back problems, with heart complaints, pregnant women or other serious medical conditions
  • Galway may or may not be the last stop before returning to Dublin. The locations might be visited in a different order, depends on traffic and weather.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • If passengers are late to the pick up the bus will not wait for them even if they call the office before hand. Must make sure they are on time.
  • If passengers are intoxicated at any stage of the tour they will not be allowed on/back on the bus.
  • The pick up point is in the City Centre so there is no parking available for passengers to leave their cars for the entire day.
  • Use the bathroom prior to coming to the pick up point.
  • Bring a packed lunch and also wear comfortable clothing, comfortable shoes as well as a rainproof jacket.
  • Please ensure you have filled out the online Track and Trace/ Waiver form that was emailed to you 24 hours before the tour. Note the form Must be filled out by every person in the group separatel
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Finn McCools Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Dublin:Cliffs of Moher, Kilmacduagh Abbey, Wild Atlantic way and Galway?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Dublin:Cliffs of Moher, Kilmacduagh Abbey, Wild Atlantic way and Galway.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Dublin:Cliffs of Moher, Kilmacduagh Abbey, Wild Atlantic way and Galway?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Dublin:Cliffs of Moher, Kilmacduagh Abbey, Wild Atlantic way and Galway.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Dublin:Cliffs of Moher, Kilmacduagh Abbey, Wild Atlantic way and Galway?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Dublin:Cliffs of Moher, Kilmacduagh Abbey, Wild Atlantic way and Galway.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Book it.. run great, even when bad stuff happens to a guest!" See review
  • "Be advised there is A LOT of drive time since the sites are far from one another." See review
  • "Make sure to leave a tip for these guys, they work super hard and have incredibly long days." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
2,798 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 2,798 reviews
star-5
A wonderful day
Cynthia_F
, Jul 2022
Peter and Gabor were great driver and guide were awesome. Really enjoyed Cliffs of Mohr. Loved the drive seeing the scenery.
star-5
Cliffs of Moher were...
Ann_R
, Jun 2022
Cliffs of Moher were spectacular and worth the trip. The drive along Wild Atlantic Way was interesting.
star-5
Moher trip
james_k
, Jun 2022
Christian was an excellent tour guide full of knowledge and a charming personality. We felt time spent in galway was excessive.
star-1
Beautiful Sights, Horrible Guide
Ashleigh_M
, Jun 2022
The tour guide was horrible- was crass, made several passengers on the trip uncomfortable and was admittedly not knowledgeable. For all the beauty of the trip, she took away from the experience- i was thrilled to finally get off the bus. Please get rid of this guide asap!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Im sorry you did not enjoy the Tour. As you mention it was Emmas first(and last) day. As you also mention we had a seasoned guide on the bus with her incase it was not good. Unfortunately he thought although mediocre it was not bad enough for hm to take over. Bad decision on his part. And we have had a word with him. Unfortunately the only way to test a new guide is on a bus. Sorry you were on that mediocre tour
star-5
A Must See
Kelli_B
, Jun 2022
The driver and host were great! Very knowledgeable, funny and talkative. I learned a lot while having fun just on the ride alone. The Cliffs of Moher were gorgeous! A must see no matter the weather.
star-5
Loved the tour!
Emily_J
, Jun 2022
Shawn and Roy were great guides for the day. Tour was fun, beautiful, and we learned a lot about the history of the area. Highly recommend!
star-5
Absolutely worth while!
Elizabeth_S
, Jun 2022
A fantastic tour and well worth the time and money! Your first stop will allow you to grab food and coffee if you haven’t been able to before (it’s an early start). The tour guides are funny and informative. We had Barbara and Vedran (not sure on spelling). She was knowledgeable and funny and he was funny and a great driver. You’ll have time to grab a bit to eat in Galway! The bus component is long but super comfortable! Worth it in every way, highly recommended!
star-5
Americans in Dublin
Russell_B
, Jun 2022
Fantastic views through out the entire trip. The guides were excellent and certainly friendly. The cliffs are beautiful along with other sights along the way. Galway was certainly a nice town
star-5
Very nice time
David_B
, Jun 2022
We had a very nice time! The tour location pickup was convenient, but it was very crowded with lots of buses… get there early if you want to sit with someone specific, as the buses fills quickly and we were not lucky enough to sit together for the 2+ hours.
star-5
AWESOME
SALOME_M
, Jun 2022
The cliffs were awesome to experience our tour guide J was knowledgable and our Druver was awesom navigating the narrow roads. Enjoyed Stopping at the different places and it was not crowded like you would expect it to be.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Best driver and guide in Ireland!
Andrew_T
, Jun 2022
Our guide/driver was out of this world. They gave us an extra 30mins in Galway because we’re making good time. Not to mention the history of Ireland itself was amazing to hear. I certainly walked away with a life changing experience and a tremendous visit to all the spots we visited. Again, all thanks to our driver and guide. Cheers!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Historical Beauty
Jonathan_B
, Jun 2022
Driving across the country side of Ireland and the Cliffs of Mohr made history real. Thank you for a great trip!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
This is one day of your trip!
Marko_V
, Jun 2022
Wow! Great tour. It’s a long day but we’ll worth it!! The Cliffs are breathtaking! The knowledge of our guide and driver were both great!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Can’t miss this tour!
Margo_N
, Jun 2022
Sean was absolutely fantastic! Perfect mix of story telling and history. I highly recommend this tour, it’s boasting some of the most beautiful scenery I’ve ever seen!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great day at the cliffs of Moher
Nicholas_G
, Jun 2022
Great tour guide, great driver and great experience! Like and Marko made day special by providing history and stories along the way.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Take your chances...
John_R
, Jun 2022
Over eight thousand great reviews...surely the tour we took was an anomaly. The tour was on June 8th. The tour guide seemed inexperienced and gave little info. They nearly left three people at one stop, and left two at Galway. No return times were given, the bus moved locations when picking up guests, few details about sites, no guided tour of Galway was given, and the bus was too warm. The guide was not concerned about guest comfort or convenience. I suspect the tour operator will have varying explanations for why these things happened. Regardless, it was, at a minimum, what seemed to he a nice, but unprepared/inexperienced gude who seemed more concerned with getting the tour over early than ensuring guests had the experience they expected.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
No chances to be taken. As you mentioned over 8000 5 star reviews. You and 100 people disagree!
star-5
Best tour of my life so far
Gabriela_G
, Jun 2022
Luke was so funny and informative. Made a long day so enjoyable. The stops were great and the timing is perfect.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great trip. The guide,...
juliaallmond
, Jun 2022
Great trip. The guide, Peter, was informative & more importantly, funny. He really gave us a myriad of informative concerning his country; history, music& even sports. Gary, the driver...awesome job..
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Must do!
Zakia_H
, Jun 2022
We had a fantastic time exploring Ireland and learning about history and culture. Our guide was Luke and our driver was JP and they were both wonderful.
star-5
Godfrey our tour guide...
Jeanne_S
, Jun 2022
Godfrey our tour guide was funny and informative. He and the bus driver Gavin were a great team. The Cliffs of Moher were breath taking, and Galway's pub The O'Connell's Bar was a happening place to have a pint! Great tour!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Dublin:Cliffs of Moher, Kilmacduagh Abbey, Wild Atlantic way and Galway
Dublin:Cliffs of Moher, Kilmacduagh Abbey, Wild Atlantic way and Galway

star-52797

12 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$72.08

star-419

2 days

Free Cancellation

From
$179.14

star-4.5438

13 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$68.90

star-4.5904

15 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$136.74

star-4.51790

13 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$68.90

star-4.5109

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$83.74

star-5232

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
$63.60

star-4.515

13 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$90.10
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations