Recent Searches
Clear

Half Day Grand Tour of The White Cliffs of Dover

star-52 Reviews
|
Kent, United Kingdom
Half Day Grand Tour of The White Cliffs of Dover

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Air-conditioned vehicle
All Fees and Taxes
Lunch
Dinner
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Cruise Terminal 1 , Cruise Terminal 1, Lord Warden Square, Dover CT17 9EQ, UK
Dover Cruise Terminal
Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
2/5/2020 - 10/28/2022
Monday - Sunday:10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
4/27/2022 - 10/16/2022
Monday - Sunday:10:00 AM - 02:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.Your Driver Guide will be holding a sign "GRAND TOUR OF THE WHITE CLIFFS OF DOVER" and will meet you at the parking area directly outside the terminal building you exit after debarking your ship.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 16 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Britannia Coaches
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Reviews

5.0
star-5
2 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews
star-5
Great experience
Thomas_S
, May 2022
Angela was our guide and she did a great job. This was our first experience with Viator and they were very responsive to inquiries especially when we thought we might be late to our meeting site. I would not hesitate to book with them again.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
'Thank you for your input and making it such an enjoyable day,' Angela Dear Tom, Here at Britannia Tours we aim to respond to help our Guests as soon as possible. So glad you were not overly delayed at our border and that we were able to fully welcome you to Kent; 'The Garden of England'. Hoping to welcome you back, Matt :)
star-5
Great four hours !
Thomas_H
, Apr 2022
Matt, was very accommodating and knowledgeable. We appreciated his suggestion for a late lunch at The White Horse.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
You are very welcome Tom and Queen Linda and thank you so much for the tip! Hope the rest of your trip goes smoothly and you stay warm and well looked after... Matt ;) Thanks also for posting this on Yell.com! 'There’s more to Dover than the White Cliffs!! We just spent (4.28.22) a lovely half day Grand Tour of The White Cliffs of Dover with Matt James. -Our itinerary was as advertised and we appreciated Matt allowing us to adjust the time spent at each stop based on our interest. We took the train from and back to London and we were met at the train station. -We’ve always heard of the white cliffs of Dover and now that we’ve taken this tour we can return home (San Diego, CA) and share our experience. We learned so much and highly recommend you take this tour. -Matt even recommended a Pub we might enjoy- The White Horse Pub did not disappoint- loved the atmosphere and the food… Very Happy to have had the opportunity to have had this overview of Dover! Thank You…'

Explore Similar Things to Do