Recent Searches
Clear

Dolphin-Watching Cruise in the Gulf of Mexico

star-4.5177 Reviews
|
Destin, United States
Dolphin-Watching Cruise in the Gulf of Mexico

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

A small boat and a famously friendly staff set this dolphin watching cruise apart from its competitors. Search the waters off the coast of Destin for its native inhabitants, including dolphins, sting rays, and more, on this adventurous ride in the Gulf of Mexico.
  • Dolphin watching tour off the coast of Destin in the Gulf of Mexico
  • Opportunities to spot dolphins, sting rays, and more
  • Dedicated crew helps you spot wildlife in its native environment
  • Small boat limits charter size for a more personalized experience
  • Take in views of the coast along the way
Saved to wishlist!
Driver/guide
All Fees and Taxes
Gratuities
$5 paid parking
302 Harbor Blvd , 302 Harbor Blvd, Destin, FL 32541, USA

Departure Point: Screaming Eagle Sports is located in Mobile Sports Banana Boat Ride kiosk. Use the passport app to pay for parking. Address: 302 Harbor Boulevard, Destin, FL 32541 Dates: Daily

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • A maximum of 14 people per booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Screaming eagle sports
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
177 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 177 reviews
star-5
We had a blast! Our...
Libby_S
, Oct 2021
We had a blast! Our captain knew exactly where to take us! We saw dolphins and a shark. It was an wonderful trip and experience!!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for choosing a small family business. We are glad we were able to create a memory to last a lifetime.
star-5
Best experience EVER.
Maria_C
, Sep 2021
We had a lot of fun. Our tour guides were really friendly, respectful and nice. We really recommend it. We will do it again. We enjoyed seeing the dolphins. They made sure we took pictures and videos.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for choosing a small family business. We are glad everyone had a great time.
star-5
Saw dolphins, fun speed boat ride
Trevor_S
, Aug 2021
We loved this tour because it was a small (but fast) boat and it could get around quickly. We got to see 1 juvenile dolphin that came up to the boat and followed in the wake right next to us for a few minutes. It was a rainy day so I was concerned we wouldn't see any but they still found one. Also the speed boat ride was super fun even on its own. The captain was friendly and had lots of fun things to keep us engaged. The tour operator always answered the phone and coordinated with us well when the rain delayed the tour. We would do this one again for sure.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We are glad everyone had a great time. Thank you for booking with us.
star-5
Great 👍🏽
Michele_L
, Aug 2021
10 out of 10! Absolutely loved this boat ride. We saw 3-5 dolphins really close up and our captain gave us so much good information on restaurants and what to do nearby
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We are glad you had a great time. Thank you so much for supporting a small family business.
star-5
Awesome
Luis_M
, Aug 2021
It's was awesome. Better that sunset ride just got I get a refund for that trip (sunset ride) sunset ride we have stuck in the middle of no where for 30 minutes
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for the 5 star rating and so glad you had an awesome time with us.
star-5
Fun Times
Richard_M
, Aug 2021
I took my two small children on this boat ride and it was great, we seen a ton of dolphins. They even had them jumping in our wake, they knew exactly what they were doing. I would definitely recommend their tour to anyone
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We are glad you had a great time with us. Thank you for choosing Screaming Eagle Sports.
star-1
A little disappointing!
Katherine_T
, Aug 2021
They Canceled our cruise as we were walking to the dock. Could not reschedule…said they would issue a full refund. Refund has not been issued. I understand boats break… nice enough people but disappointing experience.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
I’m sorry for having to cancel however, we are unable to run in bad weather or if the boat needs a repair. It is out of our control and can happen unexpectedly. We always offer to reschedule however some Customers are leaving the next day or have other plans. If we are unable to reschedule, we always issue a full refund on our end and email the 3rd party such as trip advisor. If you haven’t received your refund I encourage you to contact them directly or you could have called us to help assist you. We hope you make plans to book with us again.
star-1
Didn’t get to experience, it was canceled
Morgana_W
, Jul 2021
They had to cancel my appointment twice due to mechanical issues not leaving me enough time to look for something else.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We apologize for the inconvenience and I never want to have to reschedule or refund do to boat repairs. Unfortunately it is part of the boat business that is the not so fun part. We have no control over boats breaking down unexpectedly. Believe me, I wish I had a magic wand that I could wave to fix the boat quickly. Once again we are very sorry for the inconvenience. As our policy states, we do issue a full refund for boat repairs.
star-5
Overall Great experience!
Rick_M
, Jul 2021
The captain and host were great on the tour. We enjoyed cruising out to the beautiful gulf spotting dolphins and we even saw a shark. The only thing I would say is if you sit in the back of the boat you may get a little bit nauseous when they stop the boat to see dolphins. Probably from the fumes off the boat. Great ride , decent value and wonderful sightings.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We are glad to hear you had a great time. Sorry to hear you became a bit nauseous. We don’t go far out, however, we have had a handful of customers get a little sea sick if it’s choppy. My recommendation for someone that tends to get car sick would be to take a Dramamine. Most people it doesn’t bother. Everyone is different. We hope you make plans to come back again.
star-5
Great time
BOBBY_S
, Jul 2021
Dolphins racing the boat was fun. Would go again next time. Hold onto your hats while riding in the boat.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for the review. We are glad everyone had a great time.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Dolphin-Watching Cruise in the Gulf of Mexico
Dolphin-Watching Cruise in the Gulf of Mexico

star-4.5177

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$44.73

star-32

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$44.94

star-5118

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$60.52

star-4.5106

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-518

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$50.26

star-51

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$45.88

star-52

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$656.42

star-59

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$850.00

Explore Similar Things to Do