Recent Searches
Clear

Discover Nadi Tour

|
Denarau Island, Fiji
Discover Nadi Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon6 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
All Fees and Taxes
Lunch

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

We only do complimentary pickups for hotel around Nadi Airport, Wailoaloa and Denarau Resorts. Pickup is not included for Marriott Resort and all coral coast hotels. Pickup is available from all Coral Coast Hotels at an additional cost.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Fiji Golf Tours & Transfers
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
28 Reviews
3 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews
star-5
Highly Recommend, Perfect Tour
Sheldon_C
, Jun 2022
Our guide Rakesh was amazing us around Nadi, very friendly and professional and had great stories and information as we drove around to the various stops. The discover Nadi tour is perfect for exploring Nadi as it covers a wide range of stops from the Temple, to Mud Pools so you can get a true feel of Nadi.
star-5
Worth the trip.
Catarina_W
, Jun 2022
The temple was amazing. Orchids were beautiful. The mud baths have to be experienced. Very warm spring and hotter pools.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great personalized tour
Addison_W
, Jun 2022
My husband and I traveled to Fiji for our honeymoon. We spent 4 nights at Port Denarau and knew we wanted to explore Nadi and the surrounding area while we were on the main island. We booked the Discover Nadi tour with Rakesh because it included all of the stops that I was reading about in tons of travel blogs about Nadi. We were so excited on the day of our tour because it was just us and Rakesh. He asked us questions throughout the day to tailor the experience to what we wanted to see, and he even took us to a local restaurant on our way home to try the best fish and chips we've ever had. We learned a lot from Rakesh and enjoyed our time with him so much that we ended up booking a tour with him the next day. We went to Sigatoka, which was so cool because we got to see totally different landscapes of Fiji and learn more about the culture and our tour guide. We went to a pottery village, local market, and enjoyed a delicious authentic Fijian meal by the ocean with our new friend. After we stayed in Port Denarau, we went out to an island for 4 nights, but we enjoyed our time with Rakesh so much that we asked him to pick us up from the port on our return to take us to the airport. Rakesh is very knowledgable and helpful. We had a great experience and would recommend hiring him while you're in Fiji!
star-5
Great way to orient yourself if you are staying in or near Nadi
Ernest_F
, May 2022
Our Guide Rakesh was simply awesome. Treated us more like family than clients, showing us the sights around Nadi, as well as happy to customize our excursion to whatever we wanted to see or do. Highly recommend Rakesh and his company for any transport needs or excursions in and around Nadi. Thank you!
star-2
A thorn among roses - a terrible tour of an incredible city
Claire_B
, May 2022
Our experience in Fiji has been incredible, and it is notable that this tour stood out from the rest as being particularly unsatisfactory. This tour won't affect any return travel to Fiji, but we will not engage in Rakesh's services again. The parts of this trip that were enjoyable, notably the gardens and the temple, were overshadowed by a lack of respect we felt from Rakesh. Simply, we felt unsafe in Rakesh's presence. He consistently constantly remarked that, if he were younger, he would have approached the 20-year-old girls in our group romantically, and invited us to his home to meet his tenants. He also discussed the skin colour and nationality of some of the group members, objectifying the women from these countries as "fat", "sexy" or "prudes," ruling out any travel to countries that don't have particularly beautiful women. Unwelcome and unreciprocated physical affection, such as hugging and kissing on the cheeks, made them even more uncomfortable. There were elements of the tour that also made us feel used, particularly after spending about an hour and a half in the souvenir shop, despite asking to leave after 20 minutes, as the sales staff (who had specific hand signals with Rakesh) would not take no for an answer. Objectively, the tour was fine, nothing particularly special, and there were advertised options that we were interested in (the tour of the first Fijian Village, for example) but were not available and we were not told of this beforehand. Whilst it was flexible, there were elements (such as the tourist shop and the lunch Rakesh invited himself on that we paid for) that felt forced, unprofessional and dodgy. I can only assume that, as our group was comprised of women, Rakesh took this as an invite to behave poorly. If you do decide to do this tour, bring a man.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Bula Claire, I appreciate your time reviewing our services. Please note that I personally felt ashamed of this accusations and words you've used which does not describe the kind of personality I have. I would not go to an extend to try and use foul words with my guests as to what you have mentioned. I have always tried to make my guest feel safe and welcome on my tour and would never do anything to spoil my reputation and my business. Again I do apologies for the inconvenience caused on other inclusions on the tour and will try to improve in future. Vinaka, Rakesh Chand
star-4
Great Private Tour
Melissa_S
, May 2022
Great trip. Best part was the mud baths and Hot Springs, wish we had a little more time here to enjoy a little longer.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Recommended
Pablo_S
, Apr 2022
Good service & personal interest. Car in very conditions, certainly knows what he's doing. Next trip will book again for sure.
star-5
very nice experience
Beatrice_E
, Apr 2022
Our tour was guided by Rakeesh, who picked us up from the Radisson Hotel in the morning. The group just consisted of my family of 3 and another traveller which made the tour very comfortable. Rakeesh told us many stories on the way to the sights and gave us the option to skip sights if we were not really interested in. The highlight for us were the mud pools and hot springs.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
A totally customizable tour!
ChariseMorganJoseph
, Apr 2022
We loved that we could skip the spots we weren't interested in, and spend more time at the ones we loved!
star-5
Nadi Tour was a success
Mary_A
, Mar 2022
Was surprised that this trip was private so we had more time to enjoy at our own leisure. Our host gave us plenty of time to enjoy the attractions on this tour.
star-5
Amazing Nadi Day Tour
natalliasalim
, Mar 2022
We were picked up from the Merriott by an amazing man, Rakeesh. He was very friendly and his car was clean. He had lovely stories to share and really made our day trip a priority. He was very knowledgeable and I would recommended you have your trip guided by him. The highlight was definitely the mud bath and massage close to the garden of the sleeping giant! If your gonna buy souvenirs, ask Rakeesh to take you to Jack’s in the Main city. It’s cheaper.
star-5
Great day
Phillip_W
, Mar 2022
Rakesh was an amazing guide. He was attentive and modified the trip to our tastes as we went through the day. Book this and you will have the best day possible. We plan on booking with him again!
star-4
Great personalised tour
Marco_L
, Mar 2022
Ragesh was wonderful. Thought this was a group tour but ended up being a private tour and Ragesh was happy to be flexible, and we were not rushed at any of the stops. We particularly chose this tour because of the school visit, however unable to do this as schools are not allowing visitors due to COVID. Understandable of course, but should be taken off the tour info if it is not being offered. My preference is to visit the attractions as listed at the time of booking, but if a little flexibility is preferred Ragesh is certainly accommodating.
star-5
Rakesh was a very lovely,...
NATASHA_L
, Jan 2022
Rakesh was a very lovely, professional & informative guide. We had a private one on one tour in a comfortable, brand new car that was vey well kept. Rakesh was very accommodating & made us feel safe & comfortable the entire tour. We had a very pleasant day with him. Vinaka Rakesh! 🙏🏽
star-5
Highly recommend
Joan
, Mar 2020
We did this tour with Rocky from Fiji Golf Tours, we found him very considerate and helpful, he even adapted the tour to best suit our needs.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
COMFORTABLE AND ENJOYABLE
NICCOLO_W
, Feb 2020
Rakseh is a wonderful guide. Very considerate and good arrangement for a comfortable day tour for us.We enjoyed every moment with him

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Discover Nadi Tour
Discover Nadi Tour

star-526

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$77.10

star-510

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$49.52

star-00

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$76.59

star-51

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$141.32

star-3.52

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$70.28

star-52

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$42.45

star-4.56

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$169.33

star-4.5126

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$76.93

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.47
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations