Recent Searches
Caribbean Experience,Snorkeling,BBQ,Fuik Bay,Tugboat,cruise ship pickup possible

Caribbean Experience,Snorkeling,BBQ,Fuik Bay,Tugboat,cruise ship pickup possible

star-49 Reviews
Willemstad, Curaçao
icon6 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more
icon6 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Don’t worry—here are some similar options

icon6 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more


Saved to wishlist!
Alcoholic Beverages
Bottled water
Use of Snorkeling equipment
please bring your own beach towel,sunscreen,camera and a possibly a hat!

Departure Point

Gouverneur van Slobbeweg, Willemstad, Curaçao

JHAN THIEL meeting point is in the fishermans harbour near the Pirates nest and mermaid boat trips

Departure Time

11:30 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 1 day of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY casador boat trips

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the maximum group size during Caribbean Experience,Snorkeling,BBQ,Fuik Bay,Tugboat,cruise ship pickup possible?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Caribbean Experience,Snorkeling,BBQ,Fuik Bay,Tugboat,cruise ship pickup possible.


9 Reviews
3 stars
2 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-3 of 9 reviews
Caribbean snorkelling
, Dec 2019
We waited for over an hour to be picked up for this excursion at the designated spot and nobody came. There was no notification that this ecursion had been cancelled. A while later we saw that our fees were refunded with no real explanation. Our day in Curaçao was ruined. By the time we got back to our ship, it was too late to arrange another outing. We used Victor extensively in Australia and New Zealand are we’re very pleased with that experience. We were looking forward to a similar experience here and were extremely disappointed
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
we are very sorry we had to cancel the trip because we only had a few people its sometimes difficult with the cruiseships with the hotels we offer people an alternative day but obviously that cant be done the cruiseship schedule.we normaly try notify eveyone a week in advance but we ralise that not everyone has axcess to email on the ship.many apologies
Snorkeling Tour
, Oct 2019
I would have given a 5 but the start up was a bit of a problem. Most of the passengers sat around waiting for over an hour for someone to come and guide us to the boat. Another tour guide ended up giving us a bus ride over to the boat. Other than that, it was a great trip. The owner, Daniel, made us feel right at home. His three children and dog were on board during their vacation and provided lots of help with food, drinks, equipment. Sam, the 1st mate, was always close with a drink and did a great job cooking. The crab salad was delicious! I wanted to take some back to the ship but my wife wouldn't let me!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
hi thanks so much for your kind review.sorry there was a bit of confusion that day but the trip does start at 11.30 like it says on viator.i know you were reluctant in the morning becaues of the weather but ended up being a relly great day and i enjoyed talking to you.i could see you were very enthusiastic about the crab salad i really hope to see you again.thanks ,daniel
Serious Safety Issues
Linda R
, Sep 2019
Snorklers left unsupervised in deep water with no floation devices.while over at least 200 years from boat while all staff on boat not paying attention. Safety boat tethered to the boat was partially deflated. Not enough lifevests for all on board. Alcohol served before snorkeling. In addition on shade on boat, boat was late,, Did not meet at subscribed location . Not enough snorkeling equipment, not.enough flippers. BBQ is a cookout, hamburgers and chicken.skewers. This tour is an accident.waiting to happen
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that you weren’t happy with your day out on Casador. Firstly, let me reassure you about the safety of the boat. We are fully licensed with the local government and this means that we meet all of the very stringent safety requirements that they set. We are licensed to take out 40 guests and so we always have 45 life jackets on board. We allow guests to use their own judgement when swimming from the boat but we wouldn't let anyone into the water who had drunk too much. Our crew have years of experience at sea between them and safety is always our top priority. There were only 10 people on board for your trip and we had plenty of snorkels we do require more fin sizes but the snorkel location is only a few meters from the boat.We also carry a selection of inflatables & noodles and I remember helping you when you got in the water in an inflatable ring. When we arrived at the snorkel location, our dive guy Sem got in the water and took everyone on a tour to show where the nice fish and coral are. As you say we provide a BBQ of freshly made chicken pinchos and burgers. We also provide fresh salads, bread and fresh fruit plus a free bar including, beers, rum punch and soft drinks. Our lunch is one of the best provided by any of the boat trips on the island and we’ve had fantastic feedback from other guests. I’m so sorry that you didn’t feel that you could not raise your concerns on the day, I could have tried to reassure you and made sure that you enjoyed your day. We really appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with the crew so we can improve our service and standards. best wishes

Explore Similar Things to Do