Recent Searches

Mini-SUB Dive Tour from Cozumel

San Miguel de Cozumel, Mexico
Mini-SUB Dive Tour from Cozumel

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds


Marvel at the Caribbean Ocean’s magnificent marine life from a unique perspective on a 60-minute mini-SUB diving tour from Cozumel. Submerge yourself in a wondrous underwater world using futuristic equipment to interact with troves of tropical fish. Follow your experienced guide as you ride your underwater scooter across the ocean bed, admiring fascinating flora and fauna. No previous diving experience is necessary for this dazzling diving tour.
  • Mini-SUB adventure from Cozumel
  • Drive your personal mini-SUB through the Caribbean Sea
  • See an abundance of marine life, including parrotfish, angel fish, spotted eagle rays and more!
  • Learn about the native marine life from your bilingual guide
  • No prior diving experience necessary!
Saved to wishlist!
Mini-sub diving tour
Bilingual guide
Use of equipment
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Wyndham Cozumel Hotel & Resort , Kilometro 1.7, Carretera Costera Sur, Colonos Cuzamil, 77600 San Miguel de Cozumel, Q.R., Mexico
This activity will end right where it started.
Greet your experienced guide at Hotel Cozumel and listen to an informative safety demonstration. Follow your guide into the iridescent ocean and immerse yourself in your personal mini-SUB, a technologically advanced device that allows you to breathe normally underwater without the use of a mask or tube.

Maneuver your mini-SUB across the ocean floor, gaining insight into the marine mysteries of a wonderful underwater world. Follow your guide’s gaze to colorful tableaus of tropical fish including angelfish, flounder, yellow tang and parrotfish as you thoroughly explore the ocean. 

Emerge from the water and soak up the sun on the silken sands of the beach. Enjoy a refreshing beverage or wholesome lunch (own expense) from the beach bar before making your way back to your Cozumel hotel at your own pace.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • All passengers must be at least 4 feet (1.2 meters) tall
  • Maximum weight to participate in tour is 300 pounds (136 kg)
  • A maximum of 6 people. If your group is larger than 6, you will go on 2 different submersions, one right after another
  • Guests with recent surgery (within 6 months), pregnant, heart/lungs conditions/medical history, asthma, insulin dependence, epilepsy and/or back/neck problems can’t participate on this tour.
  • Minimum age is 12 years
  • Maximum age is 65 years old
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Guests who are pregnant, with heart/lungs conditions/medical history, asthma, insulin dependence, epilepsy and/or back/neck problems can’t participate on this tour.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Oceanus Activities
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Mini-SUB Dive Tour from Cozumel?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Mini-SUB Dive Tour from Cozumel.
What is the policy on sanitization during Mini-SUB Dive Tour from Cozumel?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Mini-SUB Dive Tour from Cozumel.
What is the social distancing policy during Mini-SUB Dive Tour from Cozumel?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Mini-SUB Dive Tour from Cozumel.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Mini-SUB Dive Tour from Cozumel?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Mini-SUB Dive Tour from Cozumel.

Traveler Photos


18 Reviews
3 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews
Friendly staff. Not very much fun with machines
, Oct 2021
Wasnt very long on the machines. Didnt travel to far. Very slow. The 2 women we went with couldnt do it cause it was smaller helmet then they thought. Said we were going to get refund for the 2 but we never got it. The only reason i gave 2 stars was cause the employees were very friendly and made it comfortable.
Astronaut in the Ocean
, Aug 2021
The entire experience was memorable! I'm still don't understand how it's possible! One of the most amazing adventure I've done!
, Mar 2020
This story is interesting to say the least... We were on a cruise during the COVID-19 pandemic. This was our last stop on our cruise and was one of the "must-do's" for us. We get to the port at 8 AM. Our ship calls the first 3 tenders. Now at our previous tender port, 123(20 minutes go by) 456(20 minutes go by) 789... This was different. We hear tenders 123 at about 8:15AM... then we wait. minutes turn in to hours... " Sorry for the delay, but due to the global health crisis, we are sanitizing the tenders both at port and upon return to the ship. Thank you for your patience." I email the local operator and say that we are having issues getting onto our tender. "We are due to meet you in 45 minutes. As soon as we hit the shore, we are going to be to you. "Another 2 hours go by... At this point, we've been in port for 4 hours, and finally they call the next tender group. My party and I rush to the meeting area... and we sit for another HOUR waiting on them to let us load the tenders. We finally get to shore (after 6 HOURS of waiting for our SCHEDULED tender). We catch a cab to get to the meeting place, and are told that the machines have come out of the water. OK, who do I speak to regarding a refund? "You should speak to Viator." Apparently, because a group was on the FIRST GROUP OF TENDERS from our boat... WE SHOULD HAVE MADE IT ALSO. I email and call viator. I'm not entitled to ANY refund because the other group made it. Not taking into account the GLOBAL PANDEMIC, and sanitary practices involving cruise ships. I did everything I was supposed to do and went beyond(in contacting the local guide to let him know we are running late and why), but because ANOTHER GROUP made it , I"M SCREWED OUT OF THE MONEY!!!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hello Gerald, Thank you very much for your review. I apologize for the situation and I'm sorry for you not gettin the refund. It is worth to mention that Viator contacted us requesting your refund based on you informing to have a twisted ankle due the rush in making it to the meeting point, not being stuck in the tender for 6 hours. As our Staff received you with no signs or report of being hurt, that was the reason you were denied the refund. Now reading the whole story on the tendering delay, I'll issue a refund on your tickets. I hope this works for you and we look forward to have the opportunity of serving you in a near future. Stay safe during this crisis ! Sincerely yours,
Great experience
, Apr 2019
Well worth the fun and experience. The crew was very knowledge, safe and fun. It's easier than it sounds, so don't be afraid
Joachim and his crew made every...
Paul D
, Dec 2017
Joachim and his crew made every effort to make you feel safe and made sure you understood what you were going to experience once you were in the water. This made for a very enjoyable trip under the sea.
This was the highlight of our trip...
Joy S
, Jul 2017
This was the highlight of our trip. The guides were extremely concerned with safety which made me feel cared for and comfortable. We got to hold a starfish....a spider crab....a puffer fish and a stingray! Sooooo cool
We loved the experience. After you...
Ralph H
, Feb 2017
We loved the experience. After you got in the water it was a shorter time then we thought, and we were never alone. When we were comfortable in our sub they took us to a rope where they anchored us and showed us sea life, little animals. I was disappointed that we didn't really see the ocean floor where we could have seen some coral and other bigger animals. A once in a life time experience though!
This was an amazing adventure. I'm...
Celia S
, Sep 2016
This was an amazing adventure. I'm not a strong swimmer so I was a little concerned about that, but there was no need in it. The guides took their time with you getting used to breathing underwater lol. I would highly suggest this for everyone. If you are looking for something to do, but still want time to shop or sight see this what you are looking for. The taxi was 8.00 to and from the hotel. You are only about 5 miles away from the ship.
Great excursion! The guides were...
Kristin S
, Jun 2016
Great excursion! The guides were wonderful, searching the ocean floor for sea creatures for us to hold. They have a CD for purchase at the end with still shots and video. The cab ride was very easy ($8) so don't let that deter you. Highly recommend!
It was a lot of fun. Too short and not...
Donald W
, Aug 2015
It was a lot of fun. Too short and not enough travel time underwater.

Compare Similar Experiences

Mini-SUB Dive Tour from Cozumel
Mini-SUB Dive Tour from Cozumel


1 hour

Free Cancellation



1 hour

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



4 hours

Free Cancellation



5 hours

Free Cancellation



15 minutes

Free Cancellation



5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



1 hour 20 minutes

Free Cancellation



1 hour 20 minutes

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do