Recent Searches
Clear

ATV Adventure & Open bar Beach day + lunch by la chilangaloense

|
Mahahual, Mexico
ATV Adventure & Open bar Beach day + lunch by la chilangaloense

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon3 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

This combination tour mixes the thrill of riding all terrain vehicles with a relaxing beach excursion for a full day of fun and adventure. Get off the beaten path on your ATV—you’ll ride down jungle roads, beaches, and on paved streets. After the ride, set up shop at the beach club and enjoy an expansive lunch buffet, lounge chairs, and unlimited nonalcoholic drinks.
  • Combo ATV and beach club outing
  • Adventure and relaxation on one tour
  • Small groups—maximum of 20 people
  • Lunch and nonalcoholic beverages included
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Alcoholic Beverages
Gratuities
Transportation back to the cruise port cost 8 USD per 4 people
Costa Maya Port Mexico , Av. P.º del Puerto, 77976 Mahahual, Q.R., Mexico

You should leave the cruise port, pass the parking lot and pass the last security booth, walk a block and there will be a pyramid,in front of the pyramid on your left side is our starting point please any questions I am at your service 24 hours + 521544234 karla orea, attached a small map

La Chilangaloense Mezcaleria y Cevicheria , avenida mahahual manzana 25 lote 9 sobre malecon de, 77976 Mahahual, Q.R., Mexico

When you finishing your tour we will take you to our best beach club in mahahual la chilangaloense where you have your food included + 1 Hour of open bar in our beach club la chilangaloense Depending on the arrival of your cruise we will do the tour or the beach break first.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY ibiza sunset mahahual
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "The stop at the Tequila museum is okay if you’re into tequila." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
49 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 49 reviews
star-1
Don’t waste your time or money.
Natasha_M
, Apr 2022
This excursion was not as expected nor was it as described. First, there was a lunch + open bar offered for after the ATV tour which we were forced to do before the ATV. This was my initial dislike being that they now expecting us to operate a motorized vehicle under the influence of alcohol. Secondly, the “restaurant” they brought us to took two hours to serve us our food and it wasn’t even good. Next, we kept getting told our ATV’s would arrive “in 5 minutes” but never came until about an hour later. After finally getting onto our ATV’s, the “tour” that we were taken on was a couple of back streets and 20 minutes later we were brought back and expected to walk all the way back to our port after being transported there. I would never recommend this excursion to anyone, ever.
star-1
Worst Tour Ever
joseerosaerodriguez
, Apr 2022
Terrible experience. The ATV would shut down as I was driving. The trip was on semi paved road, single file, at a top speed of approx 5 miles per hour. The lunch portion was on the beach. Drinks seemed watered down, food was a 1 out of 10, and lot of pressure at the end for tips. We won’t be signing up for future tours if this is one of your vetted tours.
star-5
Freaking love it
Natalia_G
, Mar 2022
Best service ever! Had the best of the time going around and the food at the end was amazing. Loved every since minute of it. Be sure to try some of the tequila tasting with Omar at the restaurant. So good 👍
star-5
Hidden Gem in Mexico.
Michelle_D
, Mar 2022
Some of the comments on here complain that the ATV trail was all paved roads and not “in the jungle” and that was not our experience at all. Of the hour ride, I’d say 15-20 minutes were paved roads getting from the port to Mahahual and then just around the beach club, the rest was dirt path. Our guide was terrific and we stopped along the way for pictures and he even stopped when he spotted a croc. Is that “jungle” enough? The beach club was amazing and picturesque and the fish tacos and mai tais and my new friend Miguel and I could go on and on. All the staff was so attentive. It really was the perfect day. My only regret is that in the transfer from the ATVs to the beach club, I forgot to tip my guide!! I’m so sorry! Please tip your guides!
star-2
Broken ATV is a story.
Dan_L
, Jan 2022
The beach bar and lunch were exceptional. However, there were four of us in the group w ATVs. 2 of them poorly maintained. One broke down completely and we had to tow it back. I hung on to a palm frond as we towed it from the farthest point. Our guide did not speak English as other reviews said they had an excellent guide- our guide said virtually nothing the entire time and we just appeared to drive down a road till the halfway point in time.
star-3
Great Experience but could be better
Phylisha_A
, Jan 2022
The service, food and drink at La Chilangaloense was excellent. They went out of their way to make sure we were accommodated given we had to change our reservation date due to the itinerary change of our cruise ship. Tequila tasting was a lot of fun! The reason for the 3 star rating is more due to the ATV experience. Just did not make sense to have to find your own transportation back to the port after arriving to the restaurant, especially since the ATV were still where we parked them as we were getting into our taxis. I believe there needs to be more coordination and improvement in this area. We had plenty of time to be able to return the ATVs to the pick up location near the port. Our guide was great and the ride was fun!
star-1
Horrible experience
MIGUEL_P
, Dec 2021
Very disorganized, ATVs kept turning off due to lack and poor maintenance. Once we arrived at the beach they kept asking for a balance due. Everything was pre-paid. Our representative came over once and helped us out in order for us to do the ATV as planned. I do not Recommend this to anyone. I speak Spanish and had to fight my way through.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
ATV
Nancy_O
, Dec 2021
ATV was old and hard to keep running It would die when we stopped The ride was short and through the town. Not extreme adventure through a jungle area Lunch was ok Had to pay for taxi back to pier
star-5
Great Experience
LaJetta_W
, Dec 2021
The ATV ride was amazing, the guide took us some great spots. The beach and restaurant was awesome. The staff was amazing. The food was 10 star and the drinks was great too. The taste test of tequila was out of this world. Highly recommended this to my clients.
star-3
Beach wonderful ATV horrible
Alyssa_F
, Sep 2021
The service and food and location of the beach was superb, but the ATV was very disappointing. First all the ATV were in dangerous and run down conditions with threads showing on tires, no brakes, engines barely running…and then we never did a jungle trail we just stayed on a fairly straight dirt road (the main road in the area) We have done ATV in Costa Maya in the past and had wonderful experience.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hello Alyssa, we appreciate you shared your opinion on our services, we are sorry the ATV didn't meet your expectations, thank you for letting us know. Best regards.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
ATV Adventure & Open bar Beach day + lunch by la chilangaloense
ATV Adventure & Open bar Beach day + lunch by la chilangaloense

star-449

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$95.00

star-3.56

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$98.00

star-523

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$143.59

star-55

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-414

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-4.518

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$90.00

star-51

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$46.16

Explore Similar Things to Do