Recent Searches
Clear

Cologne Like a Local: Customized Private Tour

star-4.521 Reviews
|
Cologne, Germany
Cologne Like a Local: Customized Private Tour

From $41.35

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 to 6 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Trade a traditional guided tour of Cologne for a personalized walking tour based on a new travel concept. Meeting up with a Lokafyer guide is like having a friend to show you around Cologne, from the coolest neighborhoods to the places locals actually eat. Since you’ll connect with the guide to talk or chat before the tour, you can customize the experience to your preferences and interests.
  • Get tips and recommendations based on local know-how
  • Private walking tour gives an insider perspective on Cologne
  • Choose a tour that reflects what you want to see—not a generic itinerary
  • Meet up in a time and place that work for your schedule
Saved to wishlist!
Local guide "Lokafyer"
Customized private walking tour
Personal expenses
Tips and gratuities (optional)
Optional activity costs
Food and drinks
Transportation to/from attractions (It’s a walking tour, car transportation isn’t included)
Willi-Ostermann-Brunnen , Köln-Altstadt-Nord, 50667 Cologne, Germany

Travelers can request the tour to start from any centrally located hotel. In case your hotel is outside the city center we will select a convenient meeting point in the city center.Tour may end at a different location from the departure point unless requested in advance of the tour.

Cologne , Cologne, Germany

Tour may end at a different location from the departure point, unless requested in advance of the tour.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Lokafy tours provide a general overview of the city with practical information from a local’s perspective, not detailed historical facts
  • In case travellers would like to include a visit to an attraction, they would need to cover the cost of entrance for themselves and also the Lokafyer (local guide)
  • Tours are entirely personalized, please provide the start time, meeting place and information about you so that we can organize the tour
  • This is a walking tour. We recommend wearing comfortable shoes
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Children below 3 years old are free of charge
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Lokafy Inc.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Cologne Like a Local: Customized Private Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Cologne Like a Local: Customized Private Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Cologne Like a Local: Customized Private Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Cologne Like a Local: Customized Private Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
21 Reviews
3 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
star-4
Dirk was a wonderful tour guide
Michelle_R
, Jul 2022
Dirk was a great tour guide. We highly recommend him. Cologne was a very nice city with beautiful churches.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hello, Thank you for the amazing review! I am overjoyed to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with Dirk in Cologne. Our mission at Lokafy is to help travelers connect with locals, creating an unforgettable memory and a lasting experience just like having a friend, and it is delightful to hear you experienced that. Dirk will be delighted to hear you recommend the experience so highly. Your review is greatly appreciated by the entire Lokafy team. We are active in more than 300+ cities around the world and Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe Travels! Regards, Marnelly Lokafy.com
star-5
Private walking tour of Cologne .
CarolWinter_A
, Jun 2022
We came in on a Rhine River cruise and Dirk met us for a 3 hour walking tour of Cologne. It was a fabulous introduction to the 4th largest city in Germany. We saw Roman ruins, visited the beautiful catholic cathedral, wondered the old city and learned about Cologne’s history. I highly recommend this private tour. Dirk is very knowledgeable.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hello Carol, We're so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience with your Lokafyer Dirk. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that Dirk was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. Lokafy tours are offered in more than 300+ cities around the world and Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe Travels! Regards, Marnelly Lokafy.com
star-5
Great experience
Sarah_L
, Sep 2021
We had a walking tour with our guide Dirk…,. Excellent, concise and knowledgeable. Loved the tour. Recommend it.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello Sarah, Hope you are well. We apologize for taking so long to respond, but we appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us here. We're so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience with our Lokafyer Dirk. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are still passionate about history. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. Lokafy tours are offered in more than 300+ cities around the world and Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels. Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
star-5
Walking Cologne
Renee_J
, Jun 2021
Loved learning about the history- wished we had done the tour earlier so we understood where we were walking around
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hi Renee, Hope you are well. We apologize for taking so long to respond, but we appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us here. We're so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience with our Lokafyer. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history.The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. Lokafy tours are offered in more than 300+ cities around the world and Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe Travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
star-5
A great start in Cologne
Juan V
, Oct 2019
Dirk, our tour guide in Cologne, was a great way to see parts of the city that otherwise we would not have seen. He was very generous with his time a very eager to answer all our questions which our introduction to Cologne very enjoyable.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello Juan, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer Dirk. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
star-5
Excellent Tour of a Beautiful City!
William_F
, Jul 2019
I was lucky indeed to gave the scholarly Dirk as my trusty guide. He gave me a full historic perspective of the city from an important Roman colony to the building of the awe inspiring Cathedral, one of the highlights of our Western Civilization. 90% of this beautiful city and most of our historical artistic master pieces were destroyed by the endless, wanton bombing of the city losing tens thousands of innocent lives and irreplaceable artistic treasures. A great war crime then and certainly now but lost to allied victory.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello William, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
star-1
Cologne like a local: customized private tour
Douglas_J
, Jul 2019
Our tour guide was very nice. However, we learned very little about cologne. She asked what we wanted to see, but we don’t know cologne.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hi Douglas, We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that your tour did not go as you expected. From your review, it seems as if perhaps you would have preferred a professionally guided tour rather than a Lokafy tour. In all of our information we outline that we provide unscripted walking tours through a city with a local - just as you would see a city if you had a friend showing you around. Lokafy allows travellers to connect with locals, and learn about the city from their perspective; things like: what it's like to live there, advice on their favourite restaurants and also connecting on a personal level. From your review, it seems that our Lokafyers followed our guidelines. As they are not professional tour guides, we do not require Lokafyers to have a detailed knowledge of the city’s history. We hope that the conversations you had with your Lokafyers helped you connect with them on a personal level. Regards, Lokafy team
star-5
Day in Cologne
CATHY_C
, Jul 2019
We had a great day with Dirk in Cologne. He was very personable and wanted to get to know our likes and interests. We covered a lot of territory in our three hours. It was a great tour that I would recommend. Dirk made many suggestions for activities and meals after our tour. His suggestions were great.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hi Cathy, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
star-5
Spannend, informativ und kurzweilig: Spaziergang mit einem Einheimischen
Barbara_H
, Feb 2022
Dirk hat uns wirklich sehr professionell und kurzweilig die wichtigsten und interessantesten Aspekte von Köln dargelegt - auch unser 16-jähriger Sohn war begeistert. Vielen Dank, Dirk!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hallo Barbara, Wir entschuldigen uns dafür, dass es so lange gedauert hat, bis wir geantwortet haben, aber wir wissen es zu schätzen, dass Sie diese wunderbare Bewertung mit uns hier teilen. Vielen Dank für die tolle Bewertung! Ich bin überglücklich zu hören, dass Sie eine so wunderbare Erfahrung mit Dirk in Köln hatten. Unsere Mission bei Lokafy ist es, Reisende mit Einheimischen zu verbinden, um eine unvergessliche Erinnerung und eine bleibende Erfahrung zu schaffen, als ob man einen Freund hätte. Dirk wird sich freuen zu hören, dass Sie das Erlebnis so sehr empfehlen. Das gesamte Lokafy-Team weiß Ihre Bewertung sehr zu schätzen. Wir sind in mehr als 300 Städten auf der ganzen Welt tätig und unsere globale Gemeinschaft von Lokafyers spricht viele Sprachen. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns, wenn Sie das nächste Mal reisen - wir freuen uns darauf, Ihr nächstes Abenteuer zu organisieren! Ich wünsche Ihnen eine tolle Reise! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Marnelly Lokafy-Team
star-5
Köln mit einem Insider kennenlernen
HansMartin_S
, Jan 2022
Dirk kannte sich sehr gut aus und hatte viele Insider-Tips für uns parat. Egal ob es um Kirchen oder Restaurants, Gegenwart oder Vergangenheit ging. Vielen Dank für die Stunden.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hallo Hans-Martin, Es freut uns zu hören, dass die Erfahrung genau das war, was Sie gesucht haben, und dass Sie einen tollen Tag mit Dirk in Köln hatten! Danke, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, eine Bewertung zu hinterlassen. Wir werden dies auf jeden Fall mit ihm teilen. Lokafy hat Stadtführungen in mehr als 300 Städten auf der ganzen Welt an, und unsere globale Gemeinschaft von Lokafyers spricht viele Sprachen. Wenn Sie also für Ihre nächste Reise bereit sind, kontaktieren Sie uns - wir helfen Ihnen gerne bei der Organisation! Sichere Reisen Viele Grüße, Vinita Lokafy.com

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Cologne Like a Local: Customized Private Tour
Cologne Like a Local: Customized Private Tour

star-4.521

2 to 6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$41.35

star-00

16 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$67.20

star-00

5 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$86.32

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$71.33

star-4.59

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$186.09

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$201.59
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations