Recent Searches
Clear

Walled City + San Felipe Castle + Optional Popa Convent Cartagena City Tour 5-7H

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cartagena, Colombia
Walled City + San Felipe Castle + Optional Popa Convent Cartagena City Tour 5-7H

From $95.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 to 7 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pick-up and drop-off
Gran Colombia Tour Guide
Corn Cakes Stuffed with an Egg
Coconut Water
All-risk insurance
Lunch
Extra purchases

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

We pick-up our clients anywhere within Cartagena city - hotels, hostels, Airbnb, vacation rentals, points of interest, and also at Rafael Núñez International Airport.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Be aware this tour is walking
  • If you have a layover in Cartagena please select the airport or cruise ship terminal as a pick-up point for the layover tour.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Gran Colombia Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Walled City + San Felipe Castle + Optional Popa Convent Cartagena City Tour 5-7H?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Walled City + San Felipe Castle + Optional Popa Convent Cartagena City Tour 5-7H.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Walled City + San Felipe Castle + Optional Popa Convent Cartagena City Tour 5-7H?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Walled City + San Felipe Castle + Optional Popa Convent Cartagena City Tour 5-7H.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Walled City + San Felipe Castle + Optional Popa Convent Cartagena City Tour 5-7H?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Walled City + San Felipe Castle + Optional Popa Convent Cartagena City Tour 5-7H.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Walled City + San Felipe Castle + Optional Popa Convent Cartagena City Tour 5-7H?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Walled City + San Felipe Castle + Optional Popa Convent Cartagena City Tour 5-7H.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
68 Reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 68 reviews
star-5
Great intro to cartegena
Jason_D
, Jun 2022
The guide was great - friendly, knowledgeable, flexible with special requests. We covered a lot in 7 hours. Great overview of the city
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hola Jason! Thank you so much for your review! I’m really glad that you appreciated our tour, I hope your trips continue to be safe. Cheers, Jessica
star-5
Great Tour
Monica_M
, Jun 2022
Nelson was our tour guide and he was awesome! Our tour ended up being just my husband and I and Nelson was very informative. He didn't rush us and took us to all the major sites. It was a great tour!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hola Monica! Thank you so much for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your tour with us. I will show him your review. I'm sure he will be happy. I wish you the best. Kind regards, Jessica
star-5
Marcos was a great travel...
gabrielas416
, May 2022
Marcos was a great travel guide. Friendly and knowledgeable! Would definitely recommend to friends and family
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hola Gabriela! Thank you so much for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your tour with us and Marcos. I wish you safe and sound trips and hopefully. We can meet again in the future! Kind regards, Jessica
star-4
Good tour
Tahaira_C
, May 2022
Good and informative tour. Tour guy was nice. Tour was shorter than what we paid for though. Got to do I think all the stops in about 5 hours maybe. It was hot so I guess it wasn’t too bad. A lot of walking so make sure you wear comfortable shoes. You do get an Aripa and some water during the tour. It’s a good way to visit all the major areas of the city when your right on time.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
¡Hola Tahaira! I’m really glad that you appreciated our Tour in Cartagena, I hope you will visit us again soon! Cheers, Mario
star-5
BE CAREFULL YOU CAN NOT TALK WITH PEOPLE OF VIATOR ARE MANY DIFERENT COMAPANIES
Adriana_P
, May 2022
the people that made the tour was very nice, but all the tours are from diferent companies and is a real problem if you want to talk with people of VIATOR, they do not exist I did not liked that I do not thing I will ever buy tours with you.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
¡Hola Adriana! I’m really glad that you appreciated our Cartagena Tour, Viator works as a Marketplace for companies like us to promote our tours, that's why you couldn't find any Viator employees, but you can contact them in their phone number 965 431 141. Kind regards, Mario
star-5
Ask for Doran-Duran! He’s the best!
Steven_B
, Mar 2022
Duran-Duran was an excellent guide, knowledgeable and amusing. Great presentation on all aspects of the tour. Couldn’t ask for a more personable guide. Saw parts of the city we wouldn’t have experienced without this tour.
star-5
Loved Everything!
Jerold_W
, Feb 2022
The extent and quality of the tour were exceptional, and Nelson was knowledgeable, friendly, and was especially helpful with great suggestions when we all started wilting in Cartagena's heat and humidity. I don't think we could ask for a better experience.
star-5
Awesome tour
Tara_C
, Dec 2021
This was an amazing tour, our guide was great and very friendly and knowledgeable! We had a blast on this tour and learned so much history! I would highly recommend it for everyone!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hola, Tara! We are very glad to know that you liked our tour. Our priority is to make you feel comfortable and help you have an amazing time!
star-3
We did not visit the walled city nor the gold museum :(
Kelly_B
, Nov 2021
The tour guide Duran was very knowledgeable but he did not take us to the walled city nor the golden museum.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hola, Kelly! Thank you for writing to us. About the Walled City, most of the spots you visited were inside the Walled City. Actually, the guide showed us a picture of you in the Walled City. Maybe there's confusion with the name and another place you wanted to visit, but we are certain that you visited the Walled City. About the museum, it was closed on that specific day, but our guides always recommend or take you to another point of interest to compensate for the closed museum as you can see when you book it. We are sorry that you felt that way. We work every day to provide the best service possible.
star-5
Recomendado al 100%
JorgeDavid_M
, Apr 2022
Todo el tour fue una experiencia inolvidable con la explicación de toda la historia de nuestro guía Donnys Vargas, una persona muy preparada y profesional.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hola Jorge, ¡Nos alegra gratamente tu experiencia con nosotros en la ciudad de Cartagena! Te deseo lo mejor, Saludos cordiales, Mario

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Walled City + San Felipe Castle + Optional Popa Convent Cartagena City Tour 5-7H
Walled City + San Felipe Castle + Optional Popa Convent Cartagena City Tour 5-7H

star-564

5 to 7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$95.00

star-513

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$84.00

star-56

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

star-5138

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$120.00

star-51

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$77.00

star-53

1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$213.34

star-4.57

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$100.00

star-4.543

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-3.54

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$100.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations