Recent Searches
Clear

Sunset Cruise in Cartagena

star-4.580 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cartagena, Colombia
Sunset Cruise in Cartagena

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket

Overview

Take a romantic boat trip into the sunset with this two-hour cruise from Cartagena. You'll get great views out over the city's skyline, with plenty of time to take photos, enjoy provided snacks and drinks, or just sit back and enjoy the views of the sun setting into the sea.
  • Get great views out over the city from aboard a cruise
  • Soft drinks will be provided
  • Snacks will be served on board
  • This cruise is stroller-accessible
Saved to wishlist!
Soda/Pop
Snacks
All Fees and Taxes
Catamarán BONA VIDA , Av. Blass de Lezo, Cartagena, Provincia de Cartagena, Bolívar, Colombia

We leave from the pier of the pegasos, after the pier of the bodeguita

4:30 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • We recommend bringing your own towel and sunscreen.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 150 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Bona Vida Catamaranes
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Sunset Cruise in Cartagena?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Cruise in Cartagena.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Sunset Cruise in Cartagena?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Cruise in Cartagena.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Sunset Cruise in Cartagena?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Cruise in Cartagena.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Sunset Cruise in Cartagena?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Cruise in Cartagena.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
80 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 80 reviews
star-4
Great trip and you can get it cheap by paying at the dock before leaving.
Chad_Q
, Nov 2021
The views are incredible, even the snack was great. Be sure and bring a credit card d as they don't accept cash for food or drinks! Also, show up early to pick the best seats in the front of the boat. However if you want to save money the boat will wait for 30 or 45 minutes to leave while trying to fill up with additional sales so you could pay much less at the dock before send off but likely wouldn't get a great seat. It is a bit annoying to keep waiting why they try and sell more tickets but it was worth it to get there early for the best seats.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear Passenger, Thank your for taking some minutes and give us a feedback. Please, apologize for the inconvenience, we will try to improve our service. We hope to see you on board in the near future. Best
star-5
The feeling was wonderful...
DrEliott_R
, Sep 2021
The feeling was wonderful as the sun went down and the salsa music played.love it cause I was dancing with my wife
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your nice words, it was a pleasure to have you on board. Hugs, Bona Vida Crew
star-1
Never had the tour and...
Porsha_R
, Sep 2021
Never had the tour and won’t issue a refund. Do not book I repeat do not book such a rip off you will loose your money
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
We are very sorry Mrs Roache but our Sunset Cruise took place as planned and we did not receive any restriction to sail from port authorities ( in that case, of course, we will ask Viator to cancel our trip ). You asked for a full refund after the trip and it was a clear no-show, we could prove that Furthermore we contact you during our boarding process with no answer and in order to be flexible we offered the opportunity to sail with us any other day of the week. The information you are giving to other customers is not fair and it is very far from reality. We will report your comment to Viator. Best regards,
star-5
Amazing Sunset Boat Tour with music, drinks and food!
Angelica_N
, Sep 2021
Amazing! Catamaran was spacious and comfortable, smooth ride. Had cool overwater hammocks. Came with a drink (beer/wine/or soda) and a small bag of pastellitos. Played great selection of music. So much fun, definitely recommend!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for your nice words, it was a pleasure to have you on board. Hugs, Bona Vida Crew
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Ok. But not great
Angelica_B
, Sep 2021
We have been on this trip before Covid and it was great. But this time the boat left 45 minutes late because they were waiting for someone to show up. We had made our dinner reservations based on a 4:30 departure. So it interrupted our plans. Plus it was really crowded. Hard to see anything through all of the people. On the plus side, the boat was really nice.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Passenger, Thank your for taking some minutes and give us a feedback. Our boarding process usually start at 4:30, our departure time is set at 5:00. Please, apologize for the short delay ( around 15 minutes ), we will try to improve our boaridng process. We hope to seee you on board in the near future. Best
star-5
Sunset Cruise
Brooke_G
, Sep 2021
The sunset cruise was so beautiful! 10/10. I would definitely recommend the cruise to anyone looking for a peaceful boat ride. There were great drinks, the complimentary snacks were great, and everyone around me seemed to be having a great time.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for your nice words, it was a pleasure to have you on board. Hugs, Bona Vida Crew
star-4
they allowed us to play...
Ken_L
, Aug 2021
they allowed us to play music and dance! Had an amazing time with great drinks and staff. Boat was really nice also
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for your nice feedback, it was a pleasure to have you on board. Hugs, Bona Vida Crew
star-5
Sunset cruise of Cartagena.
Marlon_M
, Jul 2021
Amazing panaromic view of Cartagena city along the water. Good music and Good vibez. Very adult and relax cruise while witnessing a marriage proposal on the cruise. I highly recommend for couples or small adult group.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Passenger, Thank you very much for your opinion, it is very important to us. We are so glad that you enjoyed the trip and we hope to have you back on board in the near future.
star-5
Fun cruise
Flor_A
, Jul 2021
Everything !! Was great moment for my husband and me , we celebrate our anniversary 35 !!! On time was the ride too!! We ❤️ Thanks Bona vida cruise!!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Flor, thank you a lot for you words, we hope to see you soon on Bona vida. Best
star-5
Great experience
Steffi_R
, Jun 2021
Cruise was wonderful. The boat is nice, new and clean. Staff was nice. The sunset was beautiful. They gave us snacks and we got a free drink bc they moved our date. Only downside were the group of annoying loud American sorority girls that got drunk and loud towards the end of the cruise but that was not the staff fault. Overall, would do again. We got our moneys worth.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you for your nice feedback, it was a pleasure to have you on board. We apologize for the noisy group :( We hope to see you in the near future. Best!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Sunset Cruise in Cartagena
Sunset Cruise in Cartagena

star-4.580

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$23.47

star-51

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$54.49

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$37.00

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.00

star-413

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-4.592

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.99

star-4.559

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.99

Explore Similar Things to Do