Recent Searches
Clear

Sunset Cruise in Cartagena

star-4.5101 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cartagena de Indias, Colombia
Sunset Cruise in Cartagena

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Take a romantic boat trip at sunset on this two-hour cruise from Cartagena. Enjoy magnificent views of the city skyline, with plenty of time to take photos, enjoy the snacks and drinks on offer, or just sit back and watch the sunset over the sea.
  • Get great views out over the city from aboard a cruise
  • Soft drinks will be provided
  • Snacks will be served on board
  • This cruise is stroller-accessible
Saved to wishlist!
Soda/Pop
Snacks
All Fees and Taxes
Catamarán BONA VIDA , Av. Blass de Lezo, Cartagena de Indias, Provincia de Cartagena, Bolívar, Colombia

We leave from the pier of the pegasos, after the pier of the bodeguita

5:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • We recommend bringing your own towel and sunscreen.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 150 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Bona Vida Catamaranes
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Sunset Cruise in Cartagena?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Cruise in Cartagena.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Sunset Cruise in Cartagena?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Cruise in Cartagena.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Sunset Cruise in Cartagena?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Cruise in Cartagena.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Sunset Cruise in Cartagena?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Sunset Cruise in Cartagena.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
101 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 101 reviews
star-4
Pretty views, relaxing ride
Chrissie_K
, Jul 2022
We enjoyed the sunset cruise, were able to get beautiful views of different parts of the city from the water. Best seats were towards the stern of the boat!
star-5
From across the world
Calvestia_A
, Jun 2022
I was visiting from out of town and found the cruise at the last minute online. The booking process was easy (the customer service rep was really helpful). The price was reasonable, especially for same day booking, and the boat was not crowded. The staff inboard was nice and helpful. I would definitely use this company again!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Passenger, Thank you for your words and for your feedback, we really appreciated the details you have given. Hugs, Bona Vida Crew
star-4
Easy Excursion
Lornette_M
, Jun 2022
This excursion was pretty decent. We didn't get a chance to experience the actual sunset due to weather conditions but we made the best of it. Con: The snacks given could have been better.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Passenger, Thank you for your words and for your feedback, we really appreciated the details you have given. Hugs, Bona Vida Crew
star-5
Amazing Experience!
Andre_W
, Jun 2022
First excursion when I landed in Cartagena and Had a great time! Started the birthday off to a great start indeed! The music was great, the crew was friendly, and the drinks were great! Will use them again the next time I come to Cartagena
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Andre, Thank you for your words and for your feedback, we really appreciated the details you have given. Hugs, Bona Vida Crew
star-5
Beautiful evening
Jan_R
, Jun 2022
Amazing trip 🤗 everything was well organized and expected. I will do the trip again whenever I have the chance.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Jan, Thank you for your words and for your feedback, we really appreciated the details you have given. Hugs, Bona Vida Crew
star-5
A lot of fun
Katia_S
, Jun 2022
It was the highlight of my trip to Cartagena. A lot of fun. Will definitely recommend to anyone visiting Cartagena. Will be coming back.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Katia, Thank you for your words and for your feedback, it was a pleasure to have you as a guest and we hope to see you on board in the near future. Hugs, Bona Vida Crew
star-5
Your able to see cartenga...
christopher_t
, May 2022
Your able to see cartenga with lite and dark when the city lites up the staff is super friendly I would do it again GREAT EXPERIENCE MY FRIEND HAD A BLAST
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Chris, Thank you for your words and for your feedback, it was a pleasure to have you as a guest and we hope to see you on board in the near future. Hugs, Bona Vida Crew
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Awesome sunset!
Eleazar_J
, May 2022
It was beautiful and a lot of fun! Would definitely recommend. It was just a bit difficult to find the boat so I recommend arriving a bit early to find it.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Ele, Thank you for your words and for your feedback, it was a pleasure to have you as a guest and we hope to see you on board in the near future. Hugs, Bona Vida Crew
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Wonderful Expression
Leonie_M
, May 2022
The scenic view of the bay was beautiful. I loved that the music was low heading out. It gave us time to take in the breath taking view.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Leonie, Thank you for your words and for your feedback, it was a pleasure to have you as a guest and we hope to see you on board in the near future. Hugs, Bona Vida Crew
star-4
Good experience to take pics
Francisco_G
, Apr 2022
Nice tour and all good with the service but I think they need to improve more the meeting point and the time for it, we arrived with time and got a nice space but some other clients were trying to take the place away from us and you don’t see any of the staff checking on you unless you go to the bar so that is not good. Good place to take pictures but need to have the standards of what you will get a bit low
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear passenger Thank you for your words and for your feedback, it was a pleasure to have you as a guest and we hope to see you on board in the near future. Hugs, Bona Vida Crew
star-5
Beautiful ride
Nellie_B
, Apr 2022
Great evening cruise. The boat is large, spacious and modern which made for a comfortable and smooth ride. They played really good music and offered a free drink. They also gave out a delicious cheese bread snack.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear passenger Thank you for your nice words and for your feedback, it was a pleasure to have you on board. Hugs, Bona Vida Crew
star-4
Excellent experience....
JuanGuillermo_F
, Mar 2022
Excellent experience. Journey is perfect to see the sunset and you have the opportunity to see Cartagena's skyline.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Juan Thank you for your nice words and for your feedback, it was a pleasure to have you on board. Hugs, Bona Vida Crew
star-5
Enjoyable sunset cruise
Philip_Y
, Feb 2022
This was a very large and comfortable catamaran with plenty of seating. Sunset was beautiful and it was great to see Cartagena skyline from the boat at night. A drink and appetizers are included with the ability to purchase extra if desired. Crew was very friendly and we enjoyed the outing which lasted a couple of hours.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Dear Passenger, Thank your for taking some minutes and give us a feedback. We hope to see you on board in the near future. Best
star-5
It's was amazing 👏...
Mason_K
, Dec 2021
It's was amazing 👏 thanks for experience... I recommend 👌 Mi novio bailo salsa conmigo jajajajajja y merengue
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Estimada pasajera, Gracias por su reseña, esperamos verlos nuevamente a bordo. Un saludo y hasta muy pronto!
star-4
Great trip and you can get it cheap by paying at the dock before leaving.
Chad_Q
, Nov 2021
The views are incredible, even the snack was great. Be sure and bring a credit card d as they don't accept cash for food or drinks! Also, show up early to pick the best seats in the front of the boat. However if you want to save money the boat will wait for 30 or 45 minutes to leave while trying to fill up with additional sales so you could pay much less at the dock before send off but likely wouldn't get a great seat. It is a bit annoying to keep waiting why they try and sell more tickets but it was worth it to get there early for the best seats.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Dear Passenger, Thank your for taking some minutes and give us a feedback. Please, apologize for the inconvenience, we will try to improve our service. We hope to see you on board in the near future. Best
star-5
The feeling was wonderful...
DrEliott_R
, Sep 2021
The feeling was wonderful as the sun went down and the salsa music played.love it cause I was dancing with my wife
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your nice words, it was a pleasure to have you on board. Hugs, Bona Vida Crew
star-1
Never had the tour and...
Porsha_R
, Sep 2021
Never had the tour and won’t issue a refund. Do not book I repeat do not book such a rip off you will loose your money
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
We are very sorry Mrs Roache but our Sunset Cruise took place as planned and we did not receive any restriction to sail from port authorities ( in that case, of course, we will ask Viator to cancel our trip ). You asked for a full refund after the trip and it was a clear no-show, we could prove that Furthermore we contact you during our boarding process with no answer and in order to be flexible we offered the opportunity to sail with us any other day of the week. The information you are giving to other customers is not fair and it is very far from reality. We will report your comment to Viator. Best regards,
star-5
Amazing Sunset Boat Tour with music, drinks and food!
Angelica_N
, Sep 2021
Amazing! Catamaran was spacious and comfortable, smooth ride. Had cool overwater hammocks. Came with a drink (beer/wine/or soda) and a small bag of pastellitos. Played great selection of music. So much fun, definitely recommend!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for your nice words, it was a pleasure to have you on board. Hugs, Bona Vida Crew
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Ok. But not great
Angelica_B
, Sep 2021
We have been on this trip before Covid and it was great. But this time the boat left 45 minutes late because they were waiting for someone to show up. We had made our dinner reservations based on a 4:30 departure. So it interrupted our plans. Plus it was really crowded. Hard to see anything through all of the people. On the plus side, the boat was really nice.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Passenger, Thank your for taking some minutes and give us a feedback. Our boarding process usually start at 4:30, our departure time is set at 5:00. Please, apologize for the short delay ( around 15 minutes ), we will try to improve our boaridng process. We hope to seee you on board in the near future. Best
star-5
Sunset Cruise
Brooke_G
, Sep 2021
The sunset cruise was so beautiful! 10/10. I would definitely recommend the cruise to anyone looking for a peaceful boat ride. There were great drinks, the complimentary snacks were great, and everyone around me seemed to be having a great time.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thank you for your nice words, it was a pleasure to have you on board. Hugs, Bona Vida Crew

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Sunset Cruise in Cartagena
Sunset Cruise in Cartagena

star-4.5101

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$23.47

star-51

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$54.49

star-31

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$37.00

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.00

star-4.5115

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$69.99

star-4.566

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.99

star-570

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$29.86
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations