Recent Searches
Clear

Full Day 5 Best spot in the Islands - all you need to know Best company in Town

|
Cartagena de Indias, Colombia
Full Day 5 Best spot in the Islands - all you need to know Best company in Town

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon9 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Spend a day out on the waters that make Cartagena famous on this island-hopping snorkel tour of Colombia's Baru Islands. Snorkel with the comfort and security of a guide and nautical team, and relax as you sail around the scenic archipelago in the Caribbean sea between locations. This tour includes all equipment, lunch, and hotel pickup and drop-off from your Cartagena lodging.
  • Snorkel and island hopping tour off the coast of Cartagena
  • Sail among various snorkeling locations at Baru Island, the Rosario Islands, and more
  • Live commentary onboard makes for an informative tour
  • Snorkel gear and instruction included
  • Fresh seafood lunch included
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off from Cartagena included
Saved to wishlist!
National Park fees
Bottled water
Lunch
Snacks
Live commentary on board
Professional guide
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
LOS PEGASOS , Cl. 24, Cartagena de Indias, Provincia de Cartagena, Bolívar, Colombia

We will be at Pegasos statue is a pair of Horses Next to the Cartagena`s Boarding Dock La Bodeguita, a person with a Backpackers uniform will be there waiting for you, please be the at 7:45 am we are leaving at 8 am.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • Minimum age is 6 years
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 36 travelers
  • OPERATED BY BackpackersCtg
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Full Day 5 Best spot in the Islands - all you need to know Best company in Town?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Full Day 5 Best spot in the Islands - all you need to know Best company in Town.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Full Day 5 Best spot in the Islands - all you need to know Best company in Town?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Full Day 5 Best spot in the Islands - all you need to know Best company in Town.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Full Day 5 Best spot in the Islands - all you need to know Best company in Town?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Full Day 5 Best spot in the Islands - all you need to know Best company in Town.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Full Day 5 Best spot in the Islands - all you need to know Best company in Town?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Full Day 5 Best spot in the Islands - all you need to know Best company in Town.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Bring cash if you plan on drinking on the beach - be mindful there will be people trying to sell you stuff at every turn." See review
  • "The boat ride out to Rosario can get a bit choppy so be sure to sit towards the back of the boat." See review
  • "The boat was too small The food was not great.didnot Worth the money." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
93 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 93 reviews
star-5
Best day of your life!
Maria_V
, Jun 2022
This was an amazing experience. Alex and Chris were the most amazing guides. Made us feel like family. The islands were gorgeous. Snorkeling was a BLAST! They truly made us have the best day of our lives.
star-3
We enjoyed our day, but if you’re not into crowds don’t go on a weekend.
Ingrid_H
, Feb 2022
The boat was very new and top notch. Snorkeling equipment was good, as well as the life jackets. Melanie, our guide was enthusiastic and quite bilingual. The ride home was fast and fun, and a bit scary. The snorkeling was not stellar, as the coral reef is dying. We were two “older” couples, so did not enjoy the party island. The food was nothing special. I think all tours out to the islands are a similar service, so I don’t really think that it really matters which one you go with. Also we went on a weekend, so I’m sure that it was much more crowded.
star-5
Excellent
Octavio_V
, Jan 2022
Very complete trip! The leader is amazing, she needs to get a raise! The first island personally was the best one but all are great!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Dirty/Dangerous Party your
Andreas_H
, Aug 2021
We was looking forward to an nice and quiet snorkeling trip. Realty was that it was an big party’s lots of people local children in between which trying to steal your belongings. We would not recommend that trip
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We apologize for any inconvenience caused, we always try to provide a better service, in our place there are lockers to secure your belongings and they are included in the service. There are factors beyond our control but we always try to take care of our clients. Greetings!
star-5
Perfect boat day experience! Highly recommend
Julianne_N
, Jul 2021
This was a great trip! Well worth the money to be picked up at your hotel, travel with a private group from place to place on a boat with music that’s not super super choppy, and to have guides take you from place to place. Jesus was great and very fun! We lucked out and had great weather and very few waves on the trip out to Rosario islands and back. All around an awesome experience, especially given that we weren’t familiar with the area. Bring your own drinks and snacks if you want! It was good to have a place to keep our things while we snorkled and hung out of the beach. Would 100% repeat
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you very much for choosing Backpackers to be your hosts, we appreciate your recommendation and your excellent rating, we hope you return to have the pleasure of serving you. Thanks a lot!
star-5
Perfect blend of fun for everyone!
Trisha_T
, Mar 2020
We enjoyed our tour of the 3 islands from our friendly and knowledgeable tour guide, John Wayne. The snorkel session would have been better if we had not been required to wear lifejackets. Fins were also not provided. Nice fish and coral though! Loved the private island relaxing time at stop #2, but Cholon (the party island), not so much. The boat ride back to Playa Blanca (starting point) into the waves and wind was exhilarating and fun! Sit in the front of the boat for a roller coaster thriller or in the back to tame it down as much as possible. The traditional Colombian lunch back at Playa Blanca was delicious and we appreciated the vegetarian option. Bring an extra water bottle with you (one bottle is provided).
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing day trip
LiN
, Feb 2020
Awesome day trip. Great service from the crew as soon as you get on the bus. Nothing but amazing day . Thank you.
star-2
Terrible Tour Company
Griselangel_P
, Oct 2019
The tour is good in theory- but not in execution. Driver and tour guide were lost at every step of the way so it took 2.5 hours to pick everyone up. Tour guide would never update us in what what going on, and took him over 2 hours to do basic introduction. We were told to be ready at 6 AM. Got picked up at 7 AM and it was not until 8:45 of doing never ending circles around town picking people up that the tour guide introduced himself and told the group what was happening. Giving 2 stars because the restaurant they took us for lunch had amazing food and drinks to it helped the experience a little. My advice - find this tour, with a better tour company.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
The boat was too small The food was not great.didnot Worth the money. same ticket for $98us at ARRIv
Winston_A
, Mar 2019
The boat was too small The food was not great.didnot Worth the money. same ticket for $98us at ARRIV
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing
Curiosity53663506167
, Mar 2019
This was a really great experience. Everyone was very knowledgeable and helped us throughout the entire trip. The water was beautiful. The boat ride was extremely memorable. We wanted to do this tour again the next day. I would recommend this tour to everyone who wants to see the islands.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Rosario & Cholon
Kristina S
, Jan 2019
We had a great tour guide who spoke both English and Spanish. The boat ride out to Rosario can get a bit choppy so be sure to sit towards the back of the boat. The few islands we stopped on were small and just meant for observing the scenery and wading the in water. Don't expect there to be shopping, restaurants, etc. But it's a great look at how the locals live. The water was crystal blue, water, and we had a great time!
star-5
Great Time
Jon_L
, Aug 2018
The tour was well managed and the guide Jorge was very helpful. Bring cash if you plan on drinking on the beach - be mindful there will be people trying to sell you stuff at every turn.
star-5
Cartagena in July
Alicia_K
, Jul 2018
Great day sailing and island hopping with Osman and the crew. Went to Isla Rosales & Augazul loved it. The weather was crazy and made it more fun.
star-5
Really fun introduction to the...
Amanda G
, May 2018
Really fun introduction to the Rosario Islands! Snorkeling was great and the tour guide Jorge was super friendly and funny! Would definitely recommend to anyone in Cartagena for a few days!
star-5
This tour was amazing!!! The beaches...
Daniella_E
, Apr 2018
This tour was amazing!!! The beaches were absolutely stunning and the experience was perfect. The tour guides were great, especially Jorge- he was very patient, knowledgeable, and funny. Oh and the food was awesome too, great coconut rice. It was definitely one of the highlights of my trip!
star-5
This tour was through backpackers...
Fabiola_F
, Apr 2018
This tour was through backpackers CTG which I highly recommend. We first drove to Isla Baru and took a boat out into the ocean to snorkel. It was an unforgettable experience. After we went to Cholon and the water was very clear and beautiful, we then went to Agua Playa Agua Azul. Finally we went to Playa Blanca. For the price, it was a very good value. I bought more expensive tours that were not as great as this one.
star-1
Unfortunately not worth the...
Steffi W
, Apr 2018
Unfortunately not worth the money. No good snorkelling equipment, no flippers, water too shallow. Vendors on the certain spots seem to have connection with the tour guide. Were encouraged to buy alcohol even before snorkelling. Included fruit salad was plate for everyone (12 people) with five forks.
star-3
Tour appears aimed at the backpacker...
David M
, Mar 2018
Tour appears aimed at the backpacker crowd and consists of a single snorkelling session and three different beaches, the first of which Cholon is a waste of time. Be prepared to get drenched on the boat between the islands!
star-5
It was a fantastic tour led by...
Robert M
, Jan 2018
It was a fantastic tour led by Jorge, a guide who was knowledgeable, funny and spoke in Spanish/English. Beaches were beautiful and a chance to see many islands in one day! The snorkeling was pretty cool, my daughter enjoyed it very much! Overall a fun, relaxing day
star-5
Great way to see the islands! Our...
Lori_d
, Jan 2018
Great way to see the islands! Our tour guide Jorge was fantastic and our small group enjoyed beautiful scenery/commentary from the boat ride, relaxing time on the beach, snorkelling and a tasty lunch. Thanks to the crew and especially Jorge for the fun day we had!

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Full Day 5 Best spot in the Islands - all you need to know Best company in Town
Full Day 5 Best spot in the Islands - all you need to know Best company in Town

star-492

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$125.00

star-4505

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$155.00

star-420

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$97.00

star-4.53

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-3.58

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-51

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-4208

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$88.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations