Recent Searches
Clear

Baru and Playa Blanca Enjoy the best place with accommodation and lunch.

|
Cartagena, Colombia
Baru and Playa Blanca Enjoy the best place with accommodation and lunch.

From $57.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Experience the idyllic splendor of Playa Blanca and Barú with a full-day package that combines round-trip transport from Cartagena and lunch. After a short drive from Cartagena, arrive on the pristine sands of Playa Blanca and recline in a hammock or sun lounger at a local hotel. Refresh with a dip in the crystal clear waters of the Caribbean Sea and then revitalize with lunch and a soft drink around midday. Your day will conclude with drop-off back in Cartagena.
  • Round-trip transport to Playa Blanca and lunch from Cartagena
  • Relax on the hammocks or sun loungers on a beach side hotel
  • Take a dip in the crystal clear waters of the Caribbean Sea
  • Enjoy a delicious lunch and choose between fish, meat or vegetarian options
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Local guide
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Local taxes
Sun Chair
Alcoholics Drinks
Towels
massage

Departure Point

Cl. 24, Cartagena, Provincia de Cartagena, Bolívar, Colombia

El Muelle de los pegasos esta ubicado de frente a la torre del reloj donde se logra ver dos esculturas de caballos, es este lugar nos encontraremos estará una persona representante de la agencia esperando por usted.

Departure Time

6:00 AM

Times are subject to change due to local traffic conditions.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship
  • Availability for shows cannot be checked without making a booking. Credit cards will only be charged upon confirmation of show availability
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • The place where you will spend the day is an Eco-Hostel, for that reason the installations and the bathrooms are rustics
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY BackpackersCtg
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Baru and Playa Blanca Enjoy the best place with accommodation and lunch.?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Baru and Playa Blanca Enjoy the best place with accommodation and lunch..
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Baru and Playa Blanca Enjoy the best place with accommodation and lunch.?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Baru and Playa Blanca Enjoy the best place with accommodation and lunch..
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Baru and Playa Blanca Enjoy the best place with accommodation and lunch.?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Baru and Playa Blanca Enjoy the best place with accommodation and lunch..
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Baru and Playa Blanca Enjoy the best place with accommodation and lunch.?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Baru and Playa Blanca Enjoy the best place with accommodation and lunch..

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "The beach is a coral beach so I highly suggest bring water shoes ." See review
  • "The beach however is filled with vendors, so be prepared to be offered something pretty much every minute!" See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
256 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 256 reviews
star-4
Beach was beautiful , vendors aggressive
Marie_G
, Sep 2021
The service was really nice , they picked up us from hotel and The ride was nice. Beach was beautiful and we got there early so the locals did not arrive yet. One reason I took one star , you will be aggressively pressured into buying stuff and services from vendors always coming into the private canbana and they should do more a job to not let them just walk in and wait on the beach
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thanks a lot for the review we are always looking the way to keep you safe and guarantee the experience we are worry about the different ways you can feel uncomfortable and believe me we do everything possible to get it and solve it.
star-5
Can't be beat Value
Mohammad
, Sep 2021
This was probably my best experience during my 5 days in Cartagena. I booked this experience for a Sunday and was kinda spectacle of the 630am pick up time, but glad it was early in the morning because you're basically the first ones on the beach and really get to take it all in before it starts to really get packed. We arrived around 8:30ish, I wasn't picked up until around 7am and we were there until around 3pm. We had around 10 people in our group. The weather was amazing and so was the food, I picked the Chicken option. The welcome drink and fruit was very delicious. Jose our host was great and spoke english which helped me a lot. In regards to beach vendors, I didn't really experience that many since we had a boarder around us and were a little bit further from the beach (cabannas in front of us), but was expecting them to be a lot worse from reading prior reviews, I actually even bought some jewelry from one vender (negotiate lol) . Also in regards to rocks in the water, small areas did have patches of rocks but you could see them since the water is so clear, no need to worry. Enjoy the water as much as possible early on because later on it does get crowded (around 12pm) with a lot of boats and jet skis which were annoying. Also under the "What to Expect" section it say snorkeling equipment but that was not provided, would have been really nice to have that though. I went solo and enjoyed every minute of it, I made friends in my group which also made the experience much more awesome! Overall great value, can't be beat, highly recommend!
star-4
Nice beach trip to Playa Blanca
Frank_S
, Aug 2021
Well organised trip, good communication, early departure meant we were able to enjoy the best of the day at Playa Blanca. The guide and personnel at the beach were very friendly, gave good advice, we had a very good day trip. Negative points, outside the control of the tour organisers: annoying beach vendors, don’t take anything of value onto the beach, leave it in the lockers provided. Also there are underwater rocks on the beach, be careful!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We appreciate your comment and that you had fun on the tour, we will take into account your recommendations to improve, thanks for understanding. We hope to see you soon to assist you.
star-5
Fun in the sun
Jerome_M
, Jul 2021
Beach is beautiful and our guide Melondy can’t be beat! She took excellent care of us! I definitely recommend it and spend th 60 pesos or the cabana!!!!!!!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you very much for choosing Backpackers to be your hosts, we appreciate your recommendation and your excellent rating, we hope you return to have the pleasure of serving you. Thanks a lot!
star-4
Nice trip for the price
Rebecca_S
, Jun 2021
Jose was a wonderful guide. The place on the beach was nice and I received a fruit dish to begin and a drink. The sun chairs were nice and their was a shaded area when it got hotter. I traveled by myself and felt completely safe. The restrooms were clean.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We appreciate your comment and that you had fun on the tour, we hope to see you soon to assist you.
star-1
Terrible- horrible
Martha_F
, Jun 2021
This tour was a disgrace and should not be sold. Viator should be embarrassed to off this as a tour. The location was filthy and disgusting and did not resemble anything similar to what was advertised. Totally false advertising.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We apologize for all the inconveniences presented :(, these recommendations help us to improve and be better every day. We hope to make up for this bad experience in the next time. Greetings!
star-5
Beautiful Beach/Excellent Experience!
Banafsheh_K
, Mar 2021
The driver picked us up on-time (6:30 AM-6:45 AM), They were very professional, COVID friendly (everyone wore masks) and we had a great time! I would highly recommend this excursion. The beach was beautiful and we had our own private area to sit (including lounge chairs, bar/restaurant, lockers). It's not fancy, but very clean and does the job. We were only planning on going 1 time during our visit, but now have decided to go every weekend until we leave Colombia. Our guide (I think his name was Jose) was wonderful, gave us great tips in terms of interacting with locals on the beach and constantly checked on us to ensure we had everything we needed. While the drive back was long (a little over an hour), it was 100% worth it.
star-5
Playa Beach
James_M
, Feb 2021
We had a great time at the beach minus the constant harassment of the vendors. Beautiful water and the lunch was a good meal. Jose was fantastic as he was very attentive to everyone’s needs. We would book this trip again, and request Jose again.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Informative and interesting
Christopher_C
, Dec 2020
Most memorable experience was the climb on the el penol rock. Once I reached the top the view of Guatepe was amazing.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Nice get away
Ronald_K
, Mar 2020
So I’ll be fair ,, the beach was beautiful and the staff was really amazing so the service and view was well worth what I paid . Now you do have to walk a distance so be prepared . The beach is a coral beach so I highly suggest bring water shoes . A lot of vendors but you get this everywhere in and around cartagina . The food was ok ,,, just a normal beach lunch but again for the price you can’t really complain . Over all great value just be prepared for the items I listed
2 travelers found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Baru and Playa Blanca Enjoy the best place with accommodation and lunch.
Baru and Playa Blanca Enjoy the best place with accommodation and lunch.

star-4256

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$57.00

star-4.5127

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-4.518

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$97.00

star-51

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-4.513

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

star-4454

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$115.00 $74.75

star-00

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$27.00

star-00

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$93.87

star-527

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$22.50

Explore Similar Things to Do