Recent Searches
Clear

Half day wine tour. Private tour from Carcassonne and around.

star-42 Reviews
|
Carcassonne Center, France
Half day wine tour. Private tour from Carcassonne and around.

From $364.90

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon4 to 5 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Private transportation
Air-conditioned vehicle
Private guide and driver
Lunch
Personal bottle of wines purchase.
Personal insurances.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

1:30 PM
Pick up in any hotels, bed and breakfast around Carcassonne. Pick up from and train station, Airport or port. Any point of pick up is accepted if around Carcassonne.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Olivia Gotti
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.


Reviews

4.0
star-4
2 Reviews
4 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1 of 2 reviews
star-3
The first winery stop was...
Edward_R
, Dec 2021
The first winery stop was a beautiful locale with good wine tasting however the wine tasting did not have any snacks, which would make the experience better. The second winery stop was disappointing because the winery itself was not appealing and the tasting room was not in good condition and did not provide any snacks. Also, this was a sparkling wine winery which I did not want.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Hi Edward, Thank you for your comment. The first bad comment in 8 years I am guiding... I am surprised you did not tell me any of this when I asked you if you enjoyed the tour and if everything was ok...You told me that it was really great, and that you enjoyed it very much. This is also what you said to the wine makers who would be dispapointed to see your comment and note.The wine makers took a lot of time for your group and made a bespoke special wine tour for your wishes. Sparkling wine is part of the tour, because it is a local specialty, which you asked for.You have booked a half wine day tour so one winerie was focused on wines from the Languedoc region (white, rosé and mainly red because this is what you liked the most, so the wine maker made you taste several of red wines), and the second winery was specialised in sparkling wine. I should have asked you before if you wanted it, usually, all my customers are delighted with this local sparkling wine. I am sorry that you did not find the second winery appealing, I am carefully choosing the wine makers, I am working with them for the quality of their wines and the human aspect. They are all very local and true, no big "fake châteaux" where you will not have the chance to talk with the wine maker...indeed, the places are not luxuous places as they are not designed for tourism initially. I would have been pleased to talk with you about this and would have prefer more honesty from you than this bad note and comment. I think you forgot to talk about all the informations I provided you about wines, about the region, about Carcassonne castle history etc... which you had no clue...My wine tours are off the beaten tracks and this is what my clients are usually looking for. I am sorry you did not appreciate that. PS : snack is not part of the wine tour, never mentioned that anywhere. Best regards Olivia

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Half day wine tour. Private tour from Carcassonne and around.
Half day wine tour. Private tour from Carcassonne and around.

star-42

4 to 5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$364.90

star-00

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$364.90

star-4.510

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$145.04

star-52

5 hours 1 minute

Free Cancellation

From
$475.71

star-00

4 hours 40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$229.11
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations