Recent Searches
Clear

Tulum and Cenotes Tour

star-4.5943 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cancún, Mexico
Tulum and Cenotes Tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

From $29.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 to 6 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Visit two of the biggest draws in the Yucatan on this tour to the Tulum Archaeological Site and Cenote Chen Há and Mariposa from Cancun. Not only do you get a guided tour of the massive archaeological site—a lot to cover on your own—but you get to make the most of your time in the area by visiting the beautiful cenote. You can swim there, too, if you pay a fee upon arrival.
  • Tulum Archaeological Site and Cenote Chen Há and Mariposa tour from Cancun
  • Day trip combines two popular destinations into one outing
  • Ideal for visitors who are short on time
  • All transportation included for hassle-free logistics
Saved to wishlist!
Multilingual guide tour at Tulum Archeological site.
Visit two cenotes, open and underground.
Round trip transportation with air-conditioned.
$15 conservation fee to access in Cenote
Personal expenses
Gratuities

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

This activity will end right where it started.We can provide you pick up at most hotels located in the hotel zone of Cancun and Riviera Maya or a meeting point near your hotel at Cancun, Riviera Maya, Playa del Carmen & Tulum.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Sat Mexico Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Tulum and Cenotes Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Tulum and Cenotes Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Tulum and Cenotes Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Tulum and Cenotes Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Tulum and Cenotes Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Tulum and Cenotes Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Tulum and Cenotes Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Tulum and Cenotes Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
943 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 943 reviews
star-4
Worth going
J_A
, May 2022
We enjoyed it and Luis 22 did a great job as our guide, very personable and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Luis 22!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, J_A. We're happy that you're happy! Thanks for the awesome review; we hope to see you again soon! Best wishes.
star-1
Awful experience
Dominique_V
, May 2022
Driver never showed up. They said pick up time would be from 7 AM to 8 AM and we made sure to be at the pick up location by 7. Very disappointing because we woke up at 6 for nothing. Still haven’t received a message about a refund.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, Dominique_V. First of all, thank you for sharing your comments, we are sorry you feel this way, and we apologize for the bad experience you had; we would like the opportunity to talk and investigate your feedback further, we typically follow exceptional customer service and we regret that your experience with us was not up to par, please drop us a message directly support@satmexico.com, we’d love to resolve this as quickly as possible and find a solution that works for you. Best regards!
star-3
Touristy feel, not much to see. Nice cenotes.
Benjamin_G
, May 2022
Tulum was ok, but the tour was a bit boring so we free roamed. They did highly “suggest” we eat at their restaurant partner, but we found the prices to be higher than alternatives and also poorer quality food. When you get off the bus they take you right to the waiter to put in your order. Unless you really want to eat there I suggest you don’t. Tour guide was nice, had a couple of good jokes and didn’t take offense to us leaving the tour and not eating at the restaurant. Cenotes area was nice. Very private and overall enjoyable experience. Lockers were included. On the way back to Cancun the bus broke down. Took an extra 20-30minute because of this. I have it a 3/5 because of the upsell on the restaurant and overall touristy feel. Not their fault, but I wanted to be realistic with expectations. 4 hours total driving time is quite a bit (even before the bus mishaps).
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, Benjamin_G. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback with us, we're grateful for your honest feedback, all review is important to us since we strive incredibly hard here to make every customer experience enjoyable. Best wishes!
star-5
92 year old grandma goes down to cenote!
Aurora_D
, May 2022
The drive to Tulum was long (only because of 3 location pickups along the way). Ruth, our tour guide was awesome and entertaining! The cenotes were great and even my 92-year old mom went down to the cenote and took a dip into the cool, refreshing waters! A must and a great value overall!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, Aurora_D. I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations! Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with SAT Mexico; it means the world to our entire team and to us, I’ll be sure to share your praises with Ruth. We hope to see you again soon! Best wishes
star-3
Logistics Nightmare
Andrea_R
, May 2022
Logistics nightmare, I’d not recommend this tour at all. Getting a 3 star only because the guide was knowledgeable and good but everything leading up to getting here was horrible. First, pickup at hotel stated be ready 5 min ahead of pickup time or they’d leave you. We waited 1hr & 30 min before being picked up. Tried to call Viator, the tour guide and no answer. Had to download WhatsApp to get a response which took also 45 min for him to reply he had a flat tire. Then stated he’d be there in 10 min which was another 40 min. After being picked up we then were taken to a bus which none of this was mentioned in the details. The trip stated it was a 4-5 hr day trip and it turned into 10hrs before we returned to the resort. The cenotes you need bug spray and bring money for food because we never planned to be gone 10 hrs. In addition, you are in open sun no shade at Tulum so bring hat/sunscreen and water. I’d not recommend this trip at all maybe separated and they need to change how long the trip is as well as give more details. Re-evaluate the pickup from hotels because this was truly awful!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, Andrea_R. Thanks for sharing your feedback; we’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations; I want to let you know we'll take the elements you've mentioned in your review to heart; the happiness of our clients is our number one priority, that's why reviews like yours make us keener to push us to be better.
star-5
Really enjoyed this trip....
Erin_L
, May 2022
Really enjoyed this trip. Liked mike the tour guide he was good. Would recommend. Good sights and day. Was around 10 hours
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, Erin_L. Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed this tour, we're grateful for customers like you. Best wishes!
star-5
Beautiful 💕
Valerie_M
, May 2022
The ruins were awesome! Make sure you bring a hat and sunscreen and bug spray. Cenotes was beautiful! I wish we could have gone to more. But overall the tour guide was awesome and very Informative.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, Valerie_M. We are thrilled to have you as part of the SAT MEXICO family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. it means the world to our entire team and us! We look forward to serving you again soon!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Beautiful tour but pickup went wrong
Martijn_V
, May 2022
Tulum was beautiful and the cenotes very refreshing. I wanted to give the tour a 4.5, but the pickup was terrible. Had to wait for 2 hours!!!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, Martijn_V. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback with us, we're grateful for your honest feedback, all review is important to us since we strive incredibly hard here to make every customer experience enjoyable. Best wishes!
star-2
Awful logistics but the tour guide did the best he could
JORGEARMANDO_M
, May 2022
Take this tour if you are willing to wait a long time to get to your destination. Tulum is beautiful, and the tour guide did the best he could to make a good experience for everyone. First of all, we were at the meeting point early, but they were more than one hour late! They did not take our calls while we were waiting at the meeting point, and they only replied texts saying they were just about to show up. The excuse was traffic... When we eventually arrived to Tulum, we realized that we needed to change our transportation to a big bus. The other passengers had a bad experience too, because it took them a long time to get there. At the end of the tour, when we were on the way back to the hotel, we had to come back to the cenote to pick up a couple of guys that missed the bus! Unbelievable... Anyway, the cenote was amazing and the tour guide was funny and knowledgeable, but in the future we will look for another company to take us on a tour in this area. Thanks
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, JORGEARMANDO_M. Thanks for sharing your feedback; we’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations; I want to let you know we'll take the good and the bad elements you've mentioned in your review to heart; the happiness of our clients is our number one priority, that's why reviews like yours make us keener to push us to be better.
star-5
Fabulous tour!
Ramesh_P
, May 2022
Uli driver and Edwin guide were excellent! They gave us enough time and explained Tulum ruins very well.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, Ramesh_P. Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed this tour, we're grateful for customers like you. Best wishes!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Tulum and Cenotes Tour
Likely to Sell Out
Tulum and Cenotes Tour

star-4.5943

5 to 6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$29.00

star-4.5117

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$49.00

star-461

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-561

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$109.00

star-51

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$460.00

star-4.541

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$136.00

star-515

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

Explore Similar Things to Do