Recent Searches
Clear

Snorkel and Parasail Cancun

star-4.518 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cancún, Mexico
Snorkel and Parasail Cancun
24

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Enjoy two activities in one tour on this Cancun combo adventure. Try your hand at parasailing before snorkeling at four locations, including the underwater museum MUSA, a sunken ship, a coral reef, and with turtles. Equipment and safety lessons are provided on this family-friendly tour. By booking this combo, you’ll save time by departing the same marina just once instead of taking separate tours.
  • Admire views of the Caribbean and Isla Mujeres while parasailing
  • Get a comprehensive overview of the marine life of Cancun
  • Booking in advance ensures you won’t risk a sold-out tour
  • Each boat is limited to 10 people
Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Parasailing sefaty equipment
Bottled water
Fuel surcharge
$10 usd dock fee, payable during check in
Gratuities
Transport from Riviera Maya besides the 2:30 pm tour, has extra cost, $20 us(payable when picked up)
$5usd deposit for locker's key (refunded when returning the key).

Departure Point

Carr. a Punta Sam 05-Mz.2, Sm.80, 77520 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Total Snorkel Cancun

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Snorkel and Parasail Cancun?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Snorkel and Parasail Cancun.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Snorkel and Parasail Cancun?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Snorkel and Parasail Cancun.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Snorkel and Parasail Cancun?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Snorkel and Parasail Cancun.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Snorkel and Parasail Cancun?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Snorkel and Parasail Cancun.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Snorkel and Parasail Cancun?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Snorkel and Parasail Cancun.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
18 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-5 of 18 reviews
star-5
A+
Zach_M
, Jul 2021
Arturo and Estill were amazing guides, they were very personable and kind people, with good senses of humor. We were able to snorkel for a long time and it was a good family experience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Beautiful and exciting!
Sheila_S
, May 2021
We really loved the experience. Sadly, it was too windy to do the parasailing, but Viator was happy to refund a large portion of what we paid. Monica and her crew were friendly, very helpful, informative, and did everything they could to make sure we saw sea turtles!!! We did 4 different snorkles: a shipwreck, which was teeming with fish, the underground statue museum (meh, not very exciting), and two more trips into the water to find those sea turtles. They provided everything you need for snorkling and we were out on the water for about 3 hours.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Once in a lifetime experience
Jessi_B
, Apr 2021
Incredible experience! Our tour guide Robert was awesome - we saw several sea turtles, a huge starfish, several large pufferfish and many other beautifully colored fishies. Our guide really made the most of our time - we could see other groups with their heads sticking up out of water meanwhile our guide was excellent at keeping us immersed in the experience, finding cool stuff for us to see, and navigating us quickly over to where the oceanlife was to be found. Even though I can't swim and usually have anxiety in the water, Robert was great at noticing when someone needed a little more coaching to be comfortable. The parasailing was not frightening at all and was actually very peaceful. Highly recommend this experience!!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Turn around don’t drown
Kelina_T
, Apr 2021
The wind was about 14MPH the current of the waves due to the weather were too high. They canceled parasailing due to the wind but allowed us to snorkel yet the waves were bad and caused me to drown. They should have canceled everything due to the weather for safety
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Scammed
Dorothy_T
, Nov 2020
The pickup time was suppose to be at 9am! The company said they came at 815am and then left without us. They also refuse to give back a refund which is causing me to contact my credit card company. Beware before booking with this company!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Hi Dorothy, the activity starts at 9 am, however as the tour description says, the pick-up time depends on your hotel's location and is confirmed after the booking is completed. The confirmation was properly sent and on time, we understand that maybe you didn't see it on time, however, the transportation was there to pick you up, and your places were saved, as our availability is limited. The cancellation and refund policies are out of hand, as we're only the tour operators. Thanks for your review, we'll learn from it to avoid future misunderstandings.
HelpfulHelpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Snorkel and Parasail Cancun
Current
Snorkel and Parasail Cancun

star-4.518

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$110.00

star-4.5467

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-448

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$149.00

star-51

10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$104.00

star-4.5729

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-54

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$115.00

star-4.529

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-51

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

Explore Similar Things to Do