Recent Searches
Clear

Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport

star-4.5149 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cancún, Mexico
Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Parasail above Cancun's tropical coastline during this thrilling activity. Pull-on a safety harness and listen to a short safety briefing, then fly safely up to heights of 240 feet (80 meters). See the ribbon of Cancun's white sand beach stretched out below you and enjoy a panoramic view of Isla Mujeres, the hotel zone, and the turquoise Nichupté Lagoon.
  • Parasail above the turquoise waters of Cancun
  • Take in the views from 240 feet in the air
  • Up to three people can fly together on this adventure
  • Round-trip transfers from Cancun make this a hassle-free experience
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off in Cancun. (Hotels in Playa del Carmen and Riviera Maya transfers available for an extra charge)(9:30am, 12:00pm 2:30pm departures only)
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Professional guide
All necessary equipment
Gratuities
Dock fee is not included ($10 usd per person, payable at check in)
Transportation from Playa del Carmen and Riviera Maya is offered at extra cost.

Departure Point

Marina Adventure Bay No.2 Boulevard Kukulkan Km 6.5 Playa Tortugas, Kukulcan Boulevard, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

2 locations: 1: at Playa Tortugas (hotel zone): km. 6.5 blvd kukulcan 2: Marina Punta Norte, located at the north side of Cancun, ideal for anyone staying nearby Playa Mujeres

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Confirm your exact departure time with local supplier after booking, see voucher instructions
  • Dress code is casual with comfortable clothes (i.e. sportswear and swimsuit)
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Parasail Cancun

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
How long does the Cancun Parasailing flight last?
A:Once you're in the air, the boat travels a distance of three miles, which has a duration of 10 to 12 minutes, depending on the wind speed.
Feb 2021
Q:
What is the maximum height of flight during the Cancun Parasail Cancun?
A:The maximum height of our parasail is between 80 and 90 meters, depending on the weight supported during the flight.
Feb 2021
Q:
What is the maximum weight that the parasail supports?
A:The parasail can accommodate up to 180 kg (396 lbs) maximum, regardless of the number of people participating in the same flight (maximum 3). There is no minimum weight however, you must be big enough for the harness to fit correctly in order to fly.
Feb 2021
Q:
How many people can fly at the same time while parasailing in Cancun beachside?
A:Our parasail allows flights for 1, 2 or 3 people, as long as the total weight does not exceed 180 kg (396 lbs).
Feb 2021
Q:
Can I bring my camera for parasailing in Cancun Beachside?
A:Yes, you can. We have no restrictions on cameras or video devices, however, we are not responsible for damage or loss. If you want to have the best memories of your parasailing in Cancun, we offer a package of photos and video at an additional cost.
Feb 2021
Q:
What happens if there is bad weather in Cancun for my reserved time to parasail?
A:If there is rain or if the wind speed exceeds 30 km/h, you will not be able to fly. If this happens you can reschedule your flight without charge or request a full refund.
Feb 2021
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "The ride last less then 15 min, but it was worth it." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
149 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 149 reviews
star-1
This company stole my...
Lilian_B
, Sep 2021
This company stole my money. They claim they came to my hotel and told the front desk to call me down. They did not. All they did was leave a no show note after waiting for only five minutes. I don’t understand what’s the point of adding your cell phone number to the reservation if they’re not going to call you and let you know they’re here to pick you up. They also refused to give me a refund and the explanation was “We waited 5 minutes and you did not show up so we cannot issue a refund”. The least they could do is issue a refund even a partial refund, because I didn’t use the service. HORRIBLE.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hello Lilian, I'm very sorry to hear about this issue. Unfortunately as stated on our confirmation email, our transportation is on a very tight schedule, and if our guests don't show up on the agreed upon time, we can't wait for them. On the other hand, the phone number is for reservation purposes only, we can't have our drivers using a cell phone while on service. Hope you are well, and that you may return to Cancun for more adventures.
star-5
Butterflies in the sky
Shaquana_C
, Sep 2021
My fiancé and I had an awesome time parasailing; it was a little scary being so high up in the air but it was also extremely beautiful. The driver was on time and the staff ran everything smoothly. We paid for pics and the video because there was no way our nerves would allow us to take our own pics or video.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hey there! Thank you so much for your review! It means the world to us when we hear our guests having such a good time with us!
star-5
42nd birthday celebration
Latonya_L
, Aug 2021
Great experience. Staff very friendly and accommodating. I felt safe during the entire experience. I would most definitely go again at this location.
star-5
Flying high over the Caribean
David_M
, Aug 2021
These guys did a great job of giving us a great time and memorable experience. The pickup was excellent...on time, comfortable and friendly driver. The parasailing was beautiful....very efficient, safety oriented and very friendly, helpful and overall just a real good time. Could not have been better.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hey there David! We're super glad to hear you had such a great time, and your kind words of our crew! We'll make sure to congratulate them on their hard work!
star-2
value
Krystal
, Aug 2021
This is not worth the cost we paid. The experience was great. The people are very knowledgeable and we felt safe at all times. The ride was only 5 minutes and we were rushed through the experienced. Would do again just not with this company.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hello Krystal! Thank you for taking the time in giving us such a good review. We'll check up on why your tour was so short and make everything we can to ensure this doesn't happen ever again. Thank you for saying the experience was great, and that our staff did such a good job. We'll be sure to congratulate them.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-2
Long waits
Amanda_P
, Aug 2021
I reserved for 2:30pm got picked up at 1:15pm we arrived around 1:45pm. There was lines when we arrived. But got checked in and everything by 2:15pm. Everybody that arrived after us was got to do there activities first. We didn't parasail until 4:30. So just imagine a 2 hour wait in the heat. I know other people didn't have to wait as long so they had a different experience. But this could be you. So what's the point of "reserving." Then when your done you still have to wait additional time for your transportation back. The parasailing experience was great but honestly It was a day waisted.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hey there! I'm very sorry to hear about your issue, and we'll definitely look into this to make sure no one has to wait as long as you did. We're currently trying our best to keep up with demand and the local government's guidelines for safety. We hope you may give us another chance in the future to make sure you have the adventure you deserve!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Yes!
Amelia_V
, Jul 2021
We fully enjoyed the experience! It was a fabulous time. The one issue we had is our 9:00 appointment didn't start off til a little before 10:00 am. We were in no hurry, but the customers we shared the ride with had a flight to catch. I would totally recommend the adventure!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hello Amelia! Thank you so much for your kind review! It helps us a bunch to show off our service, and our efforts in keeping you safe and having a great time! We'll make our greatest efforts to improve on our waiting times!
star-1
Fraud
Jupinder_S
, Jul 2021
Very bad no transportation came and we didn’t do any parasailing. We kept waiting at the lobby, when I call and ask for refund they said no refund. What a shame
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hello, I'm very sorry to hear about this problem. Please share with us your booking information to: info@parasailcancun.com so we can sort this out. If this was a problem caused by us, you have a 100% money back guarantee. Hope to hear back from you!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Must experience this
Brittany_T
, Jul 2021
It was a great experience, I would recommend. Other than the fact they forgot about us and we were waiting a hour after our start time.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hey there Brittany! Thank you very much for your review, it really helps us out. We'll look into your transportation issue to make sure it doesn't happen again, thank you for bringing it up to us!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing
Derrick_B
, Jul 2021
This was a really fun and exciting excursion. It was my 1st time and I loved it !! I would do it again :)
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hey there Derrick! Thank you so much for giving us a chance on your first time flying! We hope you enjoyed it, and that you may join us in the future for another adventure!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport
Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport

star-4.5149

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$57.00

star-4.523

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-4.56

12 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$95.00

star-51

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$45.00

star-448

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$63.00

star-51

10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$104.00

star-00

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$35.00

star-466

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

Explore Similar Things to Do