Recent Searches
Clear

Jazz and Wine Sunset Cruise in Los Cabos

star-4.582 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Jazz and Wine Sunset Cruise in Los Cabos

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Listen to smooth jazz while sampling canapés and fine wine aboard the Tropicat, an elegant catamaran. This 2-hour jazz cruise departs Cabo San Lucas in the early evening and features an open international bar. Glide into the sunset while you pass landmarks such as Lover's Beach and the Arch at Land's End.
  • Jazz and wine cruise from Cabo San Lucas
  • Go sightseeing on the Sea of Cortez with an expert crew
  • Appetizers and unlimited drinks from the open international bar
  • Listen to smooth jazz while sipping premium wines
Saved to wishlist!
Unlimited beer, wine, premium liquor brands and soft drinks
Gourmet meat and cheese table, vegetable crudite and hummus, crackers and baguette, fruit brochettes and fresh grapes
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Gratuities
DVD (available to purchase)
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)

Departure Point

Blvd. Paseo de la Marina 7d, Centro, Marina, 23450 Cabo San Lucas, B.C.S., Mexico

Please be at our check-in desk at least 20 minutes prior to departure time. Pez Gato Check-in desk is located in Gali Plaza (local 39) across from the entrance to the Hotel Sandos Finisterra.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
In the evening, make your way to the marina in Cabo San Lucas and board the Tropicat, a luxurious catamaran. Order unlimited drinks from the open international bar while the crew serves a variety of appetizers.

The 2-hour jazz cruise takes you sightseeing around natural attractions such as Pelican Rock, Lover's Beach and Neptune's Finger. See where the Sea of Cortez meets the Pacific Ocean at Land's End, and glide past the Arch and a sea lion colony while you search the waters for migrating whales. 

Relax to the soothing sounds of smooth jazz while you pair chef-prepared canapés with a selection of premium wines. Keep your camera on hand to capture shots of a vivid sunset. After an unforgettable evening, your tour concludes at the marina pier.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Please bring a light sweater or jacket. Don't forget your camera!
  • Please be at the dock at least 20 minutes prior to the time printed on this ticket to ensure an on-time departure.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 83 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Pez Gato

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Jazz and Wine Sunset Cruise in Los Cabos?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Jazz and Wine Sunset Cruise in Los Cabos.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Jazz and Wine Sunset Cruise in Los Cabos?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Jazz and Wine Sunset Cruise in Los Cabos.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Jazz and Wine Sunset Cruise in Los Cabos?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Jazz and Wine Sunset Cruise in Los Cabos.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Jazz and Wine Sunset Cruise in Los Cabos?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Jazz and Wine Sunset Cruise in Los Cabos.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Jazz and Wine Sunset Cruise in Los Cabos?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 83 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Jazz and Wine Sunset Cruise in Los Cabos.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Do not buy from the photographer, as you will not receive them." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
82 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 82 reviews
star-5
Amazing Adventure
MichaelM
, Sep 2021
It was amazing adventure. Great service, selection of beer, wine and liquor. Nice music. Outstanding views of the arches.
star-4
Great boat ride and hospitality, check-in could be better
Sunsetter
, Jul 2021
Great staff and fun trip. Music is smooth calypso, not jazz but totally enjoyable and fitting none the less. Drinks and food were great. Get to the boat early to pick your place to sit - I consider the best is up front on right by the net. We had a few very loud folks but you are in Mexico having a good time so have to expect that sometimes. We all had fun in our own way! Only knock was the check-in process; not really organized with folks asking where to stand, what to do etc., so bring a little patience for that but it went just fine. Essentially you wait in the office which looks like a hallway. When you get to the counter, you'll sign the waiver, they'll check off your name and give you a bracelet band that matches the boat you purchased (they have 6 different trips, some leaving at the same time as indicated by the color of your band). You'll then go back to the breezeway and wait for someone with the company to walk you to the boat which is about 50 yards away. Could be signage with simple instructions on the wall of what to expect.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your time and letting us know about your experience, but mainly how we can improve in our check-in process. We really appreciate it and we will take your recommendations into account.
star-5
Awesome
latunia_j
, Jul 2021
The crew was AWESOME, professional, and an absolute joy. They waited on us from the time we step onto the boat. The view was AMAZING. Well worth the money. 💕
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for taking the time, Latunia, and leaving a review. It is great to read the experince was worth it!
star-4
Great Views
5152
, Jul 2021
Great views at a reasonable value. Staff was very attentive, and made sure all of the guests were comfortable and never without a drink in hand. My only gripe is with the bathroom situation.,There’s absolutely no way a person of a certain age or limited mobility could climb down a 2 foot wide hatch on a ladder more narrow than the hatch opening. I don’t know how they can improve the restrooms, but something definitely needs to be done !
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for letting us know about your experience onboard. Not sure if with the actual distribution of the boat, there is something we can do about the restrooms. But for sure is something we can bring up on the description of the boat. This way evryone will be aware. Thank you1
star-5
Good time and good value.
BarryT
, Jul 2021
Even though it had been windy ALL DAY and the port had only just reopened, we had a lovely cruise and not rough at all! Crew was friendly and gracious. The views from the water are amazing and the other guests were equally friendly and fun. Snacks were better than expected and drinks were decent! Good time and good value.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for your review, Barry. Yes, we experienced some challenges this week due to the tropical storm. Our crew always does the best, to make it and enjoyable experience.
star-5
Mother and Father’s Day gift
Fellis
, Jun 2021
Nice gift from daughter and son in-law very Relaxing and fun, great crew staff with good food and wine. Scenery was good too.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you for taking the time and leave us a review. We feel honor to know we were choosen for a gift, so very happy to read was enjoyable.
star-5
Beautiful experience for those wanting to avoid the loud music and cheap booze tour.
Matt_F
, Jun 2021
Beautiful time. The staff was gracious and attentive, especially to our daughters (12, 9) and even let us reel in some fish towards the end. It was a very nice 2 hour trip and well worth the money.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you for your review, Matt. It is great that every memeber of your family was able to enjoy this evening.
star-5
A magical experience
55brownize
, Jun 2021
This was a great choice for a memorial birthday celebration with my boyfriend. The weather was perfect and the staff was very attentive when it came to serving drinks and cocktails. We got lucky and saw a few whales our way to picturesque Lands End. The photographer took great photos that we were happy to purchase to commemorate the evening. Highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you for your time and letting us know about your experience on the Jazz & Wine Sunset Cruise. You really were lucky, since there are no many whales around at this time of the year. Beautiful way to describe your experience, magical, makes feel proud.
star-5
A Must do
shawn_F
, Jun 2021
Enjoyed every minute, and even better was the pickup and taking us back to the hotel!!! we were going to book again two days later but all the spots were filled!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Hola Shawn, It is great to hear this was an experience you wanted to repeat. Since we are working half capacity or so, the spaces fill up fast. Next time that you are in Los Cabos, please book 3 days in advance to secure your space.
star-5
Set Sail with Jazz
Terri
, Jun 2021
The entire experience was wonderful. The crew, food and music was a wonderful way for me to complete my day.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Hi Terri, Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your experience aboard, We appreciate it.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Jazz and Wine Sunset Cruise in Los Cabos
Jazz and Wine Sunset Cruise in Los Cabos

star-4.582

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$98.00

star-44

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$98.00

star-4.5173

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$60.00

star-4.5503

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$129.00

star-5279

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$90.00

star-4.562

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$66.00

star-556

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$98.00

star-3.593

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.99

Explore Similar Things to Do