Recent Searches
Clear

The Arch Tour on Glass Bottom Boat in Cabo San Lucas

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
The Arch Tour on Glass Bottom Boat in Cabo San Lucas

From $30.00 / person

Price details
Lowest Price Guarantee
1 Adult
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children0 Infants1 Infant
No times available
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more

Safety measures
icon45 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Experience Cabo’s natural beauty on this glass bottom boat excursion. Enjoy a flexible tour itinerary—departures are available between 10 a.m. and 4:00 p.m.—and visit popular attractions like Sea Lions Colony, the Arch of Los Cabos, Pirate’s Cave, and Pelican Rock. Learn about the area from a bilingual guide and kick back or go swimming at Lover’s Beach and Medano for as long as you like.
  • Explore the beautiful nature of Cabo San Lucas Bay on a glass bottom boat
  • Visit popular attractions like the Arch of Cabo San Lucas and Lover’s Beach
  • Take advantage of flexible timing and choose the right itinerary for you
  • Relax at the beach, go swimming, and marvel at stunning marine life
Saved to wishlist!
45 Minute boat tour to The Arch
Bilingual Tour Guide
All Fees and Taxes
ZERO dock fees! Book with us and avoid fees!
Life Jackets
One drop off and pick up at the beach where you can swim is only available when the beach is open. .
Food & Drinks
Hotel pick up / Hotel drop off
Tips (Not included with price and will be greatly appreciated.)
Face mask.

Departure Point

Blvd. Paseo de la Marina 106, Centro, Marina, 23450 Cabo San Lucas, B.C.S., Mexico

Dock #1 by the dolphin center, near the circle of surfboards on the marina. It's easy to find. Copy & Paste this exact drop pin location on Google maps: https://maps.app.goo.gl/t5d2u41gTXpXWopq6 This dock is an advantage to Cruise Line passengers because it´s literally a 1 minute walk from where the tenders drop off all the cruise line passengers, and also because you won´t pay any dock fees on this dock.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Departures are available between 9 AM to 4 PM and are subject to availability.
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed. You need to cancel 24 hours in advance before tour date to get a full refund.
  • Follow all rules, regulations, and safety instructions of the crew members and staff at all times.
  • Be fully aware that you are going to take part in an ocean adventure journey, so dress expecting to get wet.
  • Bring Along: Waterproof camera, Hat with drawstring, Non-slip shoes, Sunscreen, Cash for Gratuities or souvenirs, Lightweight personal belongings.
  • Due to limited space on board, we advise not to bring unnecessary items or any bulky baggage in order to provide more room and comfort on your tour.
  • Departure Notice: The tour operator has a meeting point, not an office on the Marina. You will get a text message to your number on the reservation with info and location link before tour date. We meet all guests right there on Dock #1 a couple minutes before the departure time selected. (We advise to show up at least 5 minutes prior to the departure time) Dock # 1 is by the dolphins center on the marina close to the circle of surfboards which you will see on the marina. The color of the gate is green on dock one.
  • Cabo Paradise Tours is not responsible if customer goes with vendor and gets on a different boat. No refunds will be issued because you have been advised.
  • NOTE: If the ocean is high tide on Lover´s Beach, they close the beach for the day, and we cannot drop you off at that beach for safety reasons.
  • We try our very best to always be on time, but sometimes we experience a small delay, please be patient because we always come through. Your Satisfaction Guaranteed!
  • Please Note: This boat is not all glass bottom so do not expect the whole bottom of the boat to be glass which you won't find a boat all glass bottom anywhere in Cabo because it is against Government Boat Regulations therefore all glass bottom boats in Cabo are built the same way with a rectangle glass box which is considered the glass bottom boat in Mexico but some boats are small and other boats are big. If the whole bottom of the boat was glass bottom it would be dangerous because it can break and that would sink the boat. There's a reason why the bottom of the boats are not all glass for SAFETY reasons.. You can still see the fish through the glass and also on both sides of the boat. Just look at all of our pictures. If you want an all clear boat please book with us the all clear transparent boat we have online which costs more money and is the same tour as this except all clear transparent boat cannot drop off or pick up at the beach, but we can with this glass bottom boat tour.
  • This boat has a rectangle window glass bottom but not the whole bottom of the boat is glass. If you want an all clear transparent boat (not glass bottom) book the all clear boat with us.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Cabo Paradise Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during The Arch Tour on Glass Bottom Boat in Cabo San Lucas?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by The Arch Tour on Glass Bottom Boat in Cabo San Lucas.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during The Arch Tour on Glass Bottom Boat in Cabo San Lucas?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by The Arch Tour on Glass Bottom Boat in Cabo San Lucas.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during The Arch Tour on Glass Bottom Boat in Cabo San Lucas?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by The Arch Tour on Glass Bottom Boat in Cabo San Lucas.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during The Arch Tour on Glass Bottom Boat in Cabo San Lucas?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by The Arch Tour on Glass Bottom Boat in Cabo San Lucas.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
189 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 189 reviews
star-1
Disappointed glass experience
Brittany_H
, Oct 2021
Glass bottom boat was a tiny window the size of a shoebox. Basically just paid for a Water taxi. Disappointed.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your review, but you did not pay for a water taxi, and it is bigger than a shoe box so please don't exaggerate. You paid for a 45 minute arch tour, not a 5 minute taxi ride. Completely different that it cannot be compared. This is a glass bottom boat in Mexico. Don't expect for the whole bottom of the boat to be glass, it clearly says it on the listing before you booked. How come you didn't say anything about the awesome tour everyone always has a great time? How come you never mentioned the excellent service from the Captain that everyone loves? We asked you how was your tour on this day and you said you loved it and had no complaints. Your review is disappointing. Next time don't be so negative. Have a great day!
star-5
Great way to spend a few hours
Neal_W
, Aug 2021
We loved seeing the rock formations, and getting a chance to spend an hour at Lover’s beach and swim in the Sea of Cortez. Our captain and his nephew were very friendly and made the trip very enjoyable.
star-2
Don't bother
Jessica_O
, Aug 2021
Don't recommend glass bottom is the size of a shoe box, plus we over paid online and at the dock people were only charged 20
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
10/10 Recommend This Tour
Vanessa
, Aug 2021
Our tour guide Vaymar was very knowledgeable, fun, upbeat, and took great pics of us near the arches
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-4
Enjoy the trip
DougH
, Aug 2021
The pilot and guide person was excellent but the glass bottom was not large enough to see much. Its small and with 10 people most couldn’t get close to it but looking over side you can see a lot of fish.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great boat ride to the arch
Elizabeth_T
, Aug 2021
It’s more of a boat trip to the arch than a glass bottom boat viewing of fish. Saw some fish but that wasn’t the highlight. Fun to be on the water and to see the arch from all sides.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Not worth the 35 usd!!
MariaIsabel_D
, Aug 2021
We booked online this tour because we wanted to see the arco on our way to Todos Santos. So literally we stopped at Cabo San Lucas just for this. First, the boat's glass bottom is a joke, it is super small and we didn't get to see any wildlife through it. We did see some fish and sea lions but not through it. Second, my husband and I paid 35 Usd per person for this tour. We were punctual to take the tour and so we departed with our guide Veymar, who btw was super kind and helpful all the time. In the beginning it was only us with Veymar since apparently noone else had showed up/booked. However, when we were already on our way to the Arch Veymar told us that we had to go back to the pier to pick up some clients that had arrived slightly late. Since we weren't that far away from the pier yet, we agreed to this. Then when we picked the other clients, they were charged right before our eyes only 200 pesos each (approx 10 usd) for the tour. We didn't complain at the end of the tour because we weren't in the mood, nor did we have the time for it given our tight schedule. So, I'd suggest don't book a tour of this kind online and don't book it with this company. Just show up to the pier, there are plenty of tour operators there and I guess you could handle the price with them directly. Also, you can see the boots live and decide which one you want to take, because it seems that there are plenty with a tiny glass bottom as the one we had.
star-5
Boat Tour
Concetta_D
, Jul 2021
Awesome tour and tour guide , the view was beautiful you don’t want to miss seeing the historic arch and stone formations!!
star-5
Breathtaking
Petrona_J
, Jul 2021
Great experience! Our captain gave us great information on each area we came upon. I definitely recommend. You will not regret this tour. Breathtaking 😍
star-5
Excellent customer service and tour guide
Ashley_N
, Jul 2021
After being scammed on a boat tour, this company went ABOVE AND BEYOND to ensure that we had a great boat tour with them. The owner was very responsive and called to make sure everything was ok. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and told us about the history and great spots out on the water. We would definitely use them again. THANK YOU for an awesome experience.

Product code: 118351P9

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
The Arch Tour on Glass Bottom Boat in Cabo San Lucas
The Arch Tour on Glass Bottom Boat in Cabo San Lucas

star-5189

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-5151

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$65.00

star-4.583

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$20.00

star-53

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.29

star-598

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$19.20

star-4.569

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.00

star-00

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$21.44

star-4.5221

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-52

45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$45.00

Explore Similar Things to Do