Recent Searches
Clear

Breckenridge Tours - Ghostly Tales

star-4.581 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Breckenridge, United States
Breckenridge Tours - Ghostly Tales

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 40 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Skip the typical walking tours for a ghostly exploration of Breckenridge and—unlike most travelers—see a stranger side to this historic mining town. During this interactive tour, explore haunted buildings you might otherwise have overlooked, hunt down spirit energies with the tools conveniently provided, and listen to your private guide tell spooky stories you wouldn’t otherwise hear.
  • Explore downtown Breckenridge during this offbeat walking tour
  • Go ghost hunting in the town’s historic and haunted buildings
  • Listen to spooky stories you wouldn't hear on typical tours
  • Benefit from the undivided attention of your private guide throughout
Saved to wishlist!
This is an outside walking tour of historic/haunted buildings in downtown Breckenridge
Cool River Coffee House , 325 S Main St, Breckenridge, CO 80424, USA

Meet near dredge boat at the back of Cool River coffee house. Look for your guide dressed in black with a lantern.

7:00 PM
The Historic Brown & Fox's Den , 206 N Ridge St, Breckenridge, CO 80424, USA

The tour starts at the south end of Breckenridge and finishes at the north end.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Seating available en route at a few stops
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Please wear masks (except for children under 2)
  • Social distancing observed (other than family)
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Breckenridge Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Breckenridge Tours - Ghostly Tales ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Breckenridge Tours - Ghostly Tales .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Breckenridge Tours - Ghostly Tales ?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Breckenridge Tours - Ghostly Tales .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Breckenridge Tours - Ghostly Tales ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Breckenridge Tours - Ghostly Tales .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Breckenridge Tours - Ghostly Tales ?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Breckenridge Tours - Ghostly Tales .

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
81 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 81 reviews
star-5
it was very cold, but so...
Spencer_m
, Oct 2021
it was very cold, but so interesting!! it honestly wasn’t even than bad of a walk and the guide was so great to us!
star-5
Great tour and learned a lot
amy_b
, Oct 2021
We had a great time! Our guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour fun. Already thinking of doing it again when we have family in town in a few weeks
star-2
Wasn't exciting.
Mark_G
, Oct 2021
Being a tourist. Never been here before, the meet up directions are very confusing. We were at the address, but the business name didn't match. Dredge boat? No idea what that is. When we paid for our tickets it said 10 guests. There were over 23. People arrived who said they paid, but wasn't on the list. A second guide came, we split into 2 groups. The stories were told, but we didn't get to go into any buildings, only told other groups did. No microphone. No lantern. I'm sure she will respond here with so sorry, we have had over 10k guests love it...blah blah blah blah. But honestly it wasn't exciting. Too expensive for what we got.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
I can only apologize and let you know that my voicemail was deleted by my phone provider before my visit to family in the UK. I tried multiple times while I was away but it has only just been restored today. During Covid lockdown we were only allowed to take 10 guests but now that is over we return to our normal numbers of 20-25. The guides are well trained but I am sorry you were disappointed. I would be happy to refund you.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Terrific tour. We had a great time.
Deon_M
, Oct 2021
The tour included several locations and great history. It was one of the best ghost tours we’ve taken.
star-5
Fun and creepy!
Whitney_W
, Sep 2021
Gail is a wonderful storyteller. She definitely gave me the creeps which makes for a great ghost tour! Love the history of Breckenridge!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
I also love the history of Breckenridge (as you may have noticed!) Thank you for joining the tour!
star-5
Spooky adventure!
Kelly_J
, Sep 2021
Gail our guide was amazing! She was very knowledgeable and brought the experience to life for us! The history of Breckenridge is extremely interesting and spooky and I will never visit and see it the same again (in a good way)! Thank you Gail! :)
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thanks for your kind comments! It was a pleasure meeting you both. If you come back to visit, try my Strange but True tour next time:)
star-4
Learning to use dowsing...
Bernadette_A
, Aug 2021
Learning to use dowsing rods and having my own set to "ask spirits questions" was an unexpected extra. Having the tour held at night and in the rain (we were advised to bring umbrellas) certainly added another layer to the ominous quality of the stories told by our tour guide!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
So glad you enjoyed the tour and the dowsing rods - they are very popular with our guests!
star-5
fun and interesting
Jill_S
, Jul 2021
stories/history/excellent guide/not too long or short/will go on her other tours on next visit.......
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you - will look forward to taking you on the other tours!
star-5
Good tour
Mark
, Jul 2021
Brown Hotel was best part of the tour. Tour guide was great. Will do the trip again. Fun for teens and adults.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We like to make this tour suitable for all age groups over 7 years old.
star-1
Terrible tour
Kevin_K
, Jul 2021
Most boring tour ever. Left about 45 minutes into it. Don’t waste your money on this tour!!! The woman giving the tour was nice but subject matter / story was not entertaining
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
I am very sorry to hear that you didnt enjoy your experience. Since starting this tour 12 years ago we have had over 10,000 satisfied visitors. It is a shame that you thought Breckenridge's fascinating history of the mining days was not interesting or suitable because we talk about the 'ladies of the night' - it is impossible to separate these stories. If you return to Breckenridge, try to join the English Tea Tour instead where we will talk about the more respectable side of this Victorian town.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Breckenridge Tours - Ghostly Tales
Breckenridge Tours - Ghostly Tales

star-4.581

1 hour 40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$31.00

star-4.513

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.36

star-4.5441

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$35.00

Explore Similar Things to Do