Recent Searches
Clear

Breckenridge Tours - Ghostly Tales

star-4.568 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Breckenridge, United States
Breckenridge Tours - Ghostly Tales
17

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 40 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Skip the typical walking tours for a ghostly exploration of Breckenridge and—unlike most travelers—see a stranger side to this historic mining town. During this interactive tour, explore haunted buildings you might otherwise have overlooked, hunt down spirit energies with the tools conveniently provided, and listen to your private guide tell spooky stories you wouldn’t otherwise hear.
  • Explore downtown Breckenridge during this offbeat walking tour
  • Go ghost hunting in the town’s historic and haunted buildings
  • Listen to spooky stories you wouldn't hear on typical tours
  • Benefit from the undivided attention of your private guide throughout
Saved to wishlist!
This is an outside walking tour of historic/haunted buildings in downtown Breckenridge

Departure Point

325 S Main St, Breckenridge, CO 80424, USA

Departure Time

7:00 PM

Return Details

206 N Ridge St, Breckenridge, CO 80424, USA
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Seating available en route at a few stops
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Please wear masks (except for children under 2)
  • Social distancing observed (other than family)
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Breckenridge Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Breckenridge Tours - Ghostly Tales ?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Breckenridge Tours - Ghostly Tales .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Breckenridge Tours - Ghostly Tales ?
A:
The policy on sanitization is:

  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Breckenridge Tours - Ghostly Tales .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Breckenridge Tours - Ghostly Tales ?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Breckenridge Tours - Ghostly Tales .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Breckenridge Tours - Ghostly Tales ?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Breckenridge Tours - Ghostly Tales .
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Breckenridge Tours - Ghostly Tales ?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Breckenridge Tours - Ghostly Tales .

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
68 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 68 reviews
star-1
Terrible tour
Kevin_K
, Jul 2021
Most boring tour ever. Left about 45 minutes into it. Don’t waste your money on this tour!!! The woman giving the tour was nice but subject matter / story was not entertaining
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
I am very sorry to hear that you didnt enjoy your experience. Since starting this tour 12 years ago we have had over 10,000 satisfied visitors. It is a shame that you thought Breckenridge's fascinating history of the mining days was not interesting or suitable because we talk about the 'ladies of the night' - it is impossible to separate these stories. If you return to Breckenridge, try to join the English Tea Tour instead where we will talk about the more respectable side of this Victorian town.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Ghostly Tales in Breckenridge
FEK
, Jul 2021
I thought she did a great job with the tour. The only suggestion is for young children. Maybe have a different one for families with young children that doesn’t talk about ladies of the night and such.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Breckenridge's history is all tied up in the story of the mining industry so it is very difficult to leave out certain parts of it. However I always truthfully share all of that when asked if the tour is suitable for children . Alternatively families can choose to take the tour in the daytime and make requests for exclusions :)
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Lame
June_G
, Jun 2021
Basically a walk with a guide telling ghost stories often reading off cards. Stopped at about 8 places then just like that it was over. We spend the last 15 minutes of the tour walking home
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
So sorry you didnt enjoy our walking tour of Breckenridge. Kristen is a new guide but very enthusiastic and engaging. Please feel free to join us on another tour as our guests.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome!
Glen_D
, Jun 2021
Gail was amazing and very informative. I’ve done many ghost tours in different cities and this one was top notch!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you so much for the compliment. I am sure I have some outstanding competition!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Very interesting
Vicki_C
, Mar 2021
Gayle. Was very kind and alot of knowledgeable alot of cool information. Cool pictures and interesting buildings
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
I am so glad you had a good time on my Ghostly Tales tour Vicki. I loved taking your family around our fascinating town. Next time you are in town come on one of my other tours and experience Breckenridge by day :)
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Gail is awesome
Esther_H
, Dec 2020
Gail is an amazing storyteller, and truly an authority on the history of Breckenridge! It was a delightful (and spooky!) way to spend an evening!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Thank you so much for your kind words. Truth be told, I love telling stories! Next time you come to Breckenridge try one of my other tours - Strange but True, Voices from the Grave or the English Tea Tour (summer only).
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Breckinridge Ghosts
Andrea_T
, Sep 2020
Wonderful tour guide! Hands on tools AND pictures of orbs to look at. My kids, husband, and parents enjoyed the stories so much.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Thank you so much for your kind comments and I am so happy that you enjoyed the tour!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great history on Breck
Dana_P
, Sep 2020
Gail was a great tour guide. It was great learning about the history of Breck, but I was expecting more interaction. Meaning more touring of the insides of buildings etc.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Thank you for your kind words. Unfortunately, because of COVID restrictions, we cannot go inside any buildings at this time. Hopefully in the future we will be able to return.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great start to breck
Willie_S
, Sep 2020
The tour took place in the evening with the tour guide dressed in black while carrying a lantern which added Mystery to the presentation. It is a great way to beginning your visit to breck! This tour gave you a glimpse of the past and a different perspective of breck at the beginning. There were areas our teens what to revisit in the daytime. Plan on doing some walking but it was worth it. My family and I would recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
I am so glad you had a lovely trip to Breckenridge and that I could add to your experience. Hopefully you will return to visit again in the future! Gail
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Walking History Tour - Loved It!
Leigh
, Jul 2020
Lovely and deliciously macabre way to take in some of the history of Breckenridge. Pleasant walk originating on Main Street with a handful of stops at sites of historical intrigue, murder, violent death and subsequent “hauntings”. Interesting enough to keep two 16 year old boys engaged and listening. Gail, the author and presenter of the tour, is lively, interactive, knowledgeable and extremely likable. Very nice way to take in some history, a constitutional, and a little paranormal investigation against the backdrop of this beautiful former mining town.
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do