Recent Searches
Clear

Jurassic Coast Experience full day trip

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Dorset, United Kingdom
Jurassic Coast Experience full day trip

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon10 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Take in the scenic landscape and top attractions of the Jurassic Coast on a full-day tour from Bournemouth to England’s first natural UNESCO World Heritage Site. Head to destinations around the Isle of Purbeck such as Sandbanks, Swanage, and Durlston Country Park, and have time to purchase lunch, visit Corfe Castle (optional at own expense), and explore Durdle Door and Lulworth Cove independently for several hours.
  • Ride in comfort round-trip from Bournemouth
  • Hear live commentary on board from the driver-guide
  • Get great photo ops throughout the day
  • Includes ticket for the Sandbanks ferry
Saved to wishlist!
Round-trip shared transfer
Driver/guide
Live commentary on board
Local guide
Professional guide
Pickup and drop-off from designated meeting points
Sandbanks ferry
Food and drinks
Entrance fees to Corfe Castle (optional extra for individuals) Free entry for National Trust members (must have your card with you)
Bournemouth Pier (Stand DD) , Bournemouth BH2 5BE, UK

08:35 am Bournemouth Pier behind Hot Rocks Restaurant

8:20 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 10 hours of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum numbers apply. Very rarely but there is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund
  • The duration of transfers are approximate, the exact duration will depend on the time of day and traffic conditions
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • On busy days in the peak season, the queue for the Sanbanks Ferry can be very long and the guide may instead take the route around Poole Harbour, leaving the maximum time out on the Jurassic Coast.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Meeting at 08:20 am Bournemouth Coach (Train) Station, Stand K Post code: BH8 8DL
  • Infant ticket: Please note, an Infant ticket doesn't guarantee a seat. If you require a seat for your child, please purchase a child ticket.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Strollers are welcome, they can be stored in the boot of the vehicle. Please note some areas are not suitable for a stroller, we recommend to bring a baby carrier as well if wanted to complete all the walks.
  • The Durdle Door hike can be challenging for some but we offer alternative to see from up high and Lulworth Cove can be enjoyed by all.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 27 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Discover Dorset Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Jurassic Coast Experience full day trip?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Jurassic Coast Experience full day trip.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
63 Reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-8 of 63 reviews
star-5
My best trip ever.
Stuart_D
, Jun 2022
Every stop on the trip was interesting and fun. The spot where Churchill watched the trials of the D day landings, the mock castle, a real castle and the incredible Jurassic coast. The trip exceeded my expectations. Paul was a great tour guide and driver. His stories and friendly manner made this trip great.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for the great feedback, delighted you enjoyed the tour!
star-4
Highly recommend the tour
Raquel_L
, Jan 2022
Visited the Jurassic coast for the first time, we had a lovely time exploring with Gerry. We did chose to book with Viator and we did not have the choice to have a pick up from our hotel. However, Gerry was really kind and at the end of the tour dropped us in our hotel. The day trip was really relaxing, we were only 5 in total, 4 adults and a child and we had plenty time to explore around. Plenty stops and different spots. Highly recommend the tour
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you for your review! I apologise about the hotel pick up, unfortunately Viator and other OTA websites don't offer the same abilities as our own bespoke website (for example to choose from hundreds of pick up points). We are glad you had a good time on the tour, the Jurassic Coast Experience full day tour is certainly a must when you are in the area with breathtaking views and places.
star-5
Excellent service
RanjitkumarM_D
, Sep 2021
Very well planned trip. The guide Paul was excellent. Good fun and ready help. Highly recommend this trip, saves plenty of time and unnecessary travel stress.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you for your 5* review! Yes, it definitely does! We are glad you had a good time!
star-5
Perfect day out
Anshul_J
, Sep 2021
Perfect day out with amazingly beautiful locations and our tour guide (Gerry) was very good. He explained about locations and gave us enough time to wander around.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for the great feedback, delighted you enjoyed the tour!
star-5
Brilliant day out
PARDIP_S
, Aug 2021
Excellent day out ! Very friendly tour guide. Worth an adventure if you enjoy walking outdoors and up/down hills
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We are glad you had a great time! Thank you for your lovely 5* review!
star-5
Excellent guide.
Jyothis_J
, Jul 2021
All good,very satisfied .the guide was very friendly and informative.we both enjoyed the day .thank you
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We are delighted you had a good time! Thank you for the 5* review!
star-5
Best experience
Zurina_V
, Jun 2021
This was definitely one of my best trips! Really great experience and a great tour guide. Definitely worth it
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
I am glad you had a great time with us! Thank you for your review!
star-5
Amazing trip with amazing guide. He was so humble, funny, informative during whole trip.
Global36887951281
, May 2019
Amazing trip with amazing guide. He was so humble, funny, informative during whole trip. I loved this trip.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations