Recent Searches
Clear

Boston Private City Tour

|
Boston, United States
Boston Private City Tour

From $449.90 per group (up to 3)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 travelers1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Tickets to Attractions

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We pick up from any hotels in the Boston Area

Airports

  • Boston Logan International Airport, 1 Harborside Dr, Boston, MA 02128


Ports

  • Boston Cruise Terminal


  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Boston Preferred Car Service

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Boston Private City Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Boston Private City Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Boston Private City Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Boston Private City Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Boston Private City Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Boston Private City Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Boston Private City Tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Boston Private City Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Boston Private City Tour?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 11 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Boston Private City Tour.

Traveler Tips


  • "Best way to cover the distance to all of the things you want to see." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
25 Reviews
4 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews
star-5
Sam was a fantastic tour...
Greg_F
, Sep 2021
Sam was a fantastic tour guide. Couldn’t ask for more. He customized and made recommendations that we’re spot on.
star-5
Tour
Gretchen_K
, Sep 2021
Thank you so much for the fabulous tour. We sure learned a lot and enjoyed our time!! Thank you! We enjoyed the explanation of so much history.
star-5
Money well spent. Fantastic
Sandra_R
, Aug 2021
This was a wonderful tour and so worth the money. We saw so much and our guide was so knowledgeable. It would have taken us a whole week to see all he showed us. He knew all types of things we would have never known had we did this our self.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Glad to know you had a good time! Thank you for the feedback.
star-3
Disappointed
Anselm
, Aug 2021
Was okay. Driver was genial but he seemed to be doing trip on auto-pilot. Was not a memorable day. Every other Viator trip we’ve done we’ve had more fun. Disappointing for the price.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hello. I am really sorry you were disappointed. We always try to provide the very best experience to all our customers. Some how we dropped the ball this time. Would love to hear from you over the phone and try to make it up to you some how. Please reach out to us if you would like that. Thank you for the feedback.
star-5
Great Boston rour
Janice_L
, Aug 2021
Sam was great and we saw so much. We got a great overview of the history of Boston as well as the history of the colleges in Boston
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you so much, we appreciate the feedback.
star-5
Great experience
Lucero_V
, Aug 2021
Sam was really patient and helpful. We are a family with children and really enjoyed the option of a tour like we Wanted.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for the feedback!
star-5
Perfect private comfortable tour!
Deborah_J
, Jul 2021
Sam was very knowledgeable and fun to travel with! He took the time to listen and took us to the places we wanted to see plus showed us so many other good points of interest.
star-5
Definitely recommend!
Bridget_C
, Jul 2021
Sam was our tour guide. He was very informative. We really enjoyed seeing Harvard and seeing the historical sights.
star-5
Boston/Cambridge private tour
jerry_f
, Jun 2021
Loved the North end. The guide was very nice and very knowledgeable in Boston history. Sam was great.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank so much for the feedback
star-5
Good tour to get familiar with the Boston metropolitan area
Robert_F
, May 2021
Sam, our tour guide, pick us up at the hotel and promptly started the tour. He was very knowledgeable on the layout of Boston and Cambridge. We did stop at the Cheers Bar and Boston Harbor take to pictures. Most of the remaining time was driving throughout the city. I didn't realize there were so many colleges and universities in the Boston metropolitan area. Dino would have stopped wherever we wanted him to. It was a good tour to get familiar with the city and other things to do in the city.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
It was a pleasure to have you touring with us!
1 traveler found this review helpful

Explore Similar Things to Do