Recent Searches
Clear

Bonaire Essentials Island Tour

|
Kralendijk, Caribbean Netherlands
Bonaire Essentials Island Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Overview

Discover the best of Bonaire during this 3-hour sightseeing bus tour. Begin in the capital city of Kralendijk and discover the key landmarks of the island including the salt mines of Cargill, the old slave houses, and many beaches. Learn about the history of this small Dutch island from your tour guide.
  • Explore the island of Bonaire during this 3-hour sightseeing bus tour
  • Learn about the history of the Dutch island from your tour guide
  • Admire the views of beautiful beaches and lush nature during the tour
Saved to wishlist!
Driver/guide
Local guide
Professional guide
Round-trip shared transfer
Air-conditioned vehicle
Gratuities
Kralendijk
Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
1/1/2018 - 12/31/2030
Monday:08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Tuesday:08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Wednesday:09:30 AM - 05:00 PM
Thursday:08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Friday:08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Saturday:08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Sunday:08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Order of Itenerary may vary. Hotel Pickup: please call to confirm pickup time. Cruise Passengers: Administration will provide meeting and pick-up time. Exit terminal and make a left. Walk along the booths to Bonaij Adventure Tours, they will have oranje polo t-shirt. Very short distance walk.. Dates: See Availability Return point: Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats are available on request. Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Collapsible wheelchairs with removable wheels can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and disembark
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Bonaij Adventure Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Bonaire Essentials Island Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Bonaire Essentials Island Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Bonaire Essentials Island Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Bonaire Essentials Island Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
15 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-5 of 15 reviews
star-5
Just do it! Amazing!
meike_S
, May 2022
Amazing tour, the tour woman was awesome and made sure everyone was comfortable. She did know a lot and made everyone laugh with her jokes. We did see amazing places we would not have seen if we didn't go with this tour. Especially if you are not renting a car or scooter. It is a lot more worth if you do it with these guys. We had contact beforehand about pick ups and we could call any time to take us back to our hotel after the tour. Very nice people. Definitely worth the money!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Meike, I remember you and your friend and the conversations shared. We aprreciate you taking your time to share your experience in this review. Wish all the Best.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Not very happy with the bus tour not notifying me of the time to meet, havin and having to stand in the heat for an hour
John_M
, May 2022
We were never notified of the time to get the bus as stated on your correspondence. I had to pay $3.95 to call from the ship to be told 9:30. We were there by 9:20 only to have to stand and wait until 10:15 for the bus to come.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello John M. We reply to all reservations individualy with the tour time and meeting instruction. I notice that we send the meeting instruction on Apr 22, 2022, 10:10 AM. 5 days before the tour date. "Meeting time at 10:15am and tour starts at 10:30am" Kindly review you meassage section or e-mail. Our opening hours is from 9:00 to 5:00pm. and the reservations is set up for us to inform our guest on the tour departure time. Due to several reservations we consolidate all to the specific time of 10:15 meeting time to 10:30 departure. We do understand if you did not have the right information at hand. We appologize if the booking measage did not reach you on time. Our sincere regards, Angie
star-1
Terrible Tour!
Jina_N
, Apr 2022
Terrible. It's a big bus. The tour guys did not organize well. I was behind the African lady to get on the bus. She used her hand to block customers get on and let about ten members of her family got on first. I told the the tour guy it's first come first serve. But he stood there and said nothing. It's also a long hour drive for nothing. The beach is very rocky.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We are surprise that the tour is to consider terrible , as our company diligently go out of its way to provide the best experience. Our tour guide did inform us on this matter and we sympathize with the fact you had a unpleasant experience with one of our guests. We thank you for your comment and will pay close attention when we are loading the bus to avoid such incedent in the future. Regarding the beach on Bonaire. Bonaire is known in the world to be the best snorkeling and Diving site as they refere to Bonaire as "The Divers Paradise and First Blue Destination". Most of our beaches are mixt with coral rocks and white sand. Thank you for your comments.
star-3
Not as described
Sam K
, Dec 2019
We arrived 15 minutes before departure time only to be told that we had to wait until 1.25 hours after expected departure time.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hello Mr. Sam K, We have notice in record that the Crown Princess was scheduled to arrive at 12:00 pm and the actual arrival was at 11:15 am. Due to these unforeseen changes, it is noted on clients electronic ticket to confirm the pick-up time. We apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused you. Thank you for bringing this to our attention Hope you had a great visit to bonaire.
star-5
Bonaire Tour 9-12-19
Jerry H
, Oct 2019
My wife and I took the Bonaire Essentials tour on 9-12-19. The tour was very well done. The guide was very responsive to us by providing interpretation, as we were the only Americans on the tour. We had a great time during our tour and sure appreciate the attention to detail at the stops during the tour.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Yes, we do try to accomodate our guest the best we can. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Bonaire Essentials Island Tour
Bonaire Essentials Island Tour

star-415

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$54.00

star-4.530

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

star-559

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$92.00

star-540

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$92.00

star-52

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$66.00

star-52

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$66.00

star-52

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$117.00

star-4.52

3 hours 50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$230.77

star-52

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$204.11
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations