Recent Searches
Clear

Biarritz, Saint Jean De Luz & San Sebastian

star-4.520 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Bilbao, Spain
Biarritz, Saint Jean De Luz & San Sebastian
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon9 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

See many of the most charming areas of the Basque Coast with this day tour. You’ll start with chic Biarritz, once a summer getaway for European royals, followed by a stop at Saint Jean de Luz, where you can try out local treats. Then it’s San Sebastian, where you’ll have free time to explore or grab lunch into the famous old town, before embarking on a walking tour followed by a visit to Mount Igueldo.
  • Explore the Basque Coast with a professional guide
  • Round-trip hotel transfers are included
  • Travel in the comfort of an air-conditioned vehicle
  • Snacks and food tastings are provided
Saved to wishlist!
Local guide
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Air-conditioned vehicle
Food tasting
Hotel pickup and drop-off (selected hotels only)
Anything not detailed at inclusions.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

9:30 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY DESTINATION CONSULTANT
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
20 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews
star-5
We had a wonderful day...
Pamela_F
, Aug 2022
We had a wonderful day out with a fantastic tour guide. I would totally recommend this trip.The bus was comfortable and the journey was pleasant with lots of surly telling and information.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thanks a lot Pamela. We are glad that you had a nice time :-) hope to see you again in the future.
star-4
Nice trip through Basque Country
Chrissy_M
, Jul 2022
Amazing day trip through Basque Country. We had a proudly Basque driver and he told us stories all the way. I think we should have skipped Biarritz and spent more time at the other places. They were much better 😀
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Chrissy, thanks a lot for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed the tour.
star-1
Disappointed, only transfer service. No guided tour.
Peter_L
, Jul 2022
This is a chauffeur/transfer service, not a guided tour. I was very disappointed. We arrived at Biarritz and found that many roads/groud level carparks were closed as there was a fiesta going on. Josu, our guide did the right thing by calling the boss to tell him we can’t stop. I was disappointed at the service recovery by the boss: verbal apology. The boss could have given approval to park at a €7-9 an hour office carpark or any underground carpark that was available to continue with the tour. Alternatively, Josu could have dropped us off somewhere to explore Biarritz on our own for 30mins and circle back to pick us up at the same point. Instead we continued driving for another 45mins to Saint Jean De Luz (we already took 2 hours to get to Biarritz from Bilbao). Upon arrival at Saint Jean De Luz, we went to a Chocolate shop?!?! there was no explanation on the history or significance of Biarritz and Saint Jean De Luz. Finally we got to San Sebastián, where we parked in an underground carpark and told us meet back at the same point in 2 hours. THERE WAS NO GUIDED TOUR OF THE OLD TOWN. NO EXPLANATION ON THE HISTORY OF SAN SEBASTIAN which is contrary to what is stated online. Everything started off bad from Biarritz and went downhill further with a chocolate shop visit and lack of guided tour in San Sebastián. This is a transfer service. NOT guided tour.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Peter, thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the tour. Indeed all the center of Biarritz was closed by the police and it was not possible to stop anywhere near the center. Unfortunately the two valid parking options were into the closed area by the police and the third one is too far away from the centre. The police was not letting stop or park anywhere in the centre and we could not risk that the guide would not be able to return or stop at the same place to pick you up afterwards as you suggest, it has happened before some years ago with a similar situation and it did not work out well. As you can see we took the decision to continue and give more time to the other locations after knowing all the possibilities, we always try to do the best for our clients. Nonetheless, sorry about that, usually we are able to do the tour normally as you can see in all the other past reviews about this tour, but this day was out of our control, since the police decided to close all the centre. Regarding the explanations of our guide, he did explain as he usually does the interesting facts and details of all the visited places, including San Juan de Luz and San Sebastian, as well as interesting facts about the Basque culture, local traditions, etc....sorry that you were not able to listen to them, its very weird, this is something that it is done automatic in all the excursions, it does not make sense. We hope that you enjoyed your day anyway, the locations are magnificent and it was very sunny and a nice day. The extra time given in San Sebastian is always as well a plus to enjoy and discover the city better. thanks a lot
star-5
A really great trip...
Aine_F
, Jul 2022
A really great trip despite the weather. Our tour guide Josu was v informative and a great guide. San Sebastian is beautiful, well worth a visit. I would have liked a little time in Biarritz. It was a great introduction to all places.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks a lot for your review, we are glad that you had a good time and enjoyed our tour.
star-5
Fantastic day trip
Kathia_B
, May 2022
Great tour guide! We had enough time to look around and enjoy every part of the stops. Views were espectacular!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
thanks a lot for your comments!! we are really happy that you liked our tour.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent tour
Y4386WZthomast
, Oct 2019
The guide was Jose and he really was good. The van was tight for 7 people for such a long tour. Locations were great.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent and Fun Tour
Thomas_M
, Oct 2019
We had a great time on the tour. There was only 3 people on the tour it made very fun and the guide was able answer all each person question and give personal information to all. All the places were wonderful.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great experience in French and Spanish Basque Country
Christine_L
, Jun 2019
José is a fantastic guide. He offers a good mix of historical information and friendly conversation. We were just the two of us on this tour so we had José as our “private” guide. He provided interesting information on the Basque region in general and excellent tips for the rest of our trip. We also had a fantastic lunch with him at a small local bar. José really made this tour a very enjoyable experience. The traditional Basque music during the van ride was a nice touch. Thanks very much José!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
A day to remember
Spyros_K
, May 2019
Our guide was a very pleasant person. He did everything he could to create a really great experience, event though the circumstances in terms of weather were not in favor (rainy day). We strongly recommend it. Greets from Athens Spyros - Vivi
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Veelzijdige dagtrip
ERGM_E
, Jul 2022
Een mooie dagtrip om wat eerste indrukken te krijgen van Biarritz, St Jean de Luz en San Sebastian. Alleen de tijden mogen wel aangepast worden op de internetpagina van deze trip. We hebben in vogelvlucht de vuurtoren in Biarritz gezien. Ipv 1 uur amper 15 minuten. Zo ook in St Jean de Luz zou ook 1 uur zijn maar was ook maar 20 minuten voor jezelf.ook hier staat in beschrijving 1 uur voor. Ssn Sebastian hebben we 1 uur en 15 minuten mogen zijn ipv de beloofde 3 uur. Met als afsluiter boven op de berg prachtig uitzicht op San Sebastian. We vertrokken rond 9.45 en waren terug in Bilbao rond 18.30. Dus dit is ook geen 10 uur durende trip geweest zoals wel vermeld staat. Als je nu in Biarritz en St Jean de Luz bij beide 30 minuten extra toevoegde heb je en extra tijd om te genieten van deze trip en voldoet het ook aan de verwachting en qua tijdsduur ook. De chauffeur deed enorm zijn best. Hij was wel ietwat gehaast door de tijdsdruk? Engin desalniettemin hebben wij een redelijke indruk van bovengenoemde steden gekregen.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks a lot for your comments, much appreciated. Yes with this "Day Tour" you can see 3 different interesting locations and get a good idea. Of course in order to see them well you would need at least 1 day or more in each of them. Regarding the timings, this day was a bit tight with times because the first clients did not show in time, the tour departed a bit later from Bilbao and at Biarritz the road to access our second stop at the Virgin on the Rock was closed by the local police for some reason and we could not do our tour according to the usual route and spend the indicated reference stay time in Biarritz. Additionally the traffic was specially hectic this day in the area and the guide adapted the route as good as possible in order to arrive for lunch in San Sebastian at a reasonable time. In San Sebastian you were from 14:25 until 17:00 aprox this day. Sorry for the timings but when there are situations of major force on the road we only can do as best as possible. Our guide did as best as possible and took very good care of you to show you everything. Yes the time data at the web page was wrongly addressed and we have corrected that part. We really thank you for your comments and will use them to improve our service, much appreciated.
star-4
Percorso impegnativo, ma interessante
santorod396
, Dec 2019
Una lunga giornata nelle località costiere dei parsi baschi. Molto interessanti tutte le tappe effettuate, anche se la pioggia costante ha un po’ complicato il tour. Guida preparata è disponibile a gestire le esigenze degli utenti. Lo consiglio
star-5
Muy bonita experiencia
JOSE_G
, Nov 2019
El tour fue en VAN, con pocos pasajeros y por tanto, atención personalizada. Buen manejo del vehículo por parte del Guía. Demostró conocimiento de los sitios que visitamos y nos mostró lo mas relevante, incluyendo sugerencias para excelentes fotos.
star-4
COSTA
NorthStar16433649001
, Jun 2019
es una excursión con bastantes visitas para el tiempo que se utiliza, te dá una panorámica de una parte de la costa vasca, para luego profundizar más en otra visita donde elijas, el coche cansa un poco. el guía perfecto y conocedor de la zona, hablamos de todo.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios. Para llegar a Biarritz desde Bilbao se tarda una hora y media de carretera aunque luego entre los diferentes destinos las rutas en carretera son muy cortas y hay mas tiempo para ver y conocer los pueblos y ciudades. Nos comenta el guia que aunque no estaba previsto en la ruta se realizo un breve paseo y visita tambien por el casco historico de Hondarribia para complementar mas la excursion. Nos alegra que pasaran un buen dia y estaremos encantados de poder volver a atenderles en el futuro si vuelven por el Pais Vasco.
star-5
Bella giornata
Daniela C
, Apr 2019
Nonostante fossi sola il tour e stato fatto e ho avuto modo di scoprire la bella costa. La guida è stata eccezionale.
star-5
Maravilloso dia!!!
REBECA_P
, Apr 2019
Fue un dia estupendo nuestro chofer y guia llego muy a tiempo por nosotros y ahi comenzo nuestro viaje..Jose eres el mejor(del mundo mundial)😉supo explicarnos todo,nos mostro los rincones mas bonitos de cada lugar donde sacar las mejores fotos,donde comer la mejor comida vazca...un maravilloso dia con unos lugares bellos y una exelente compañia.....gracias muchas gracias.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Biarritz, Saint Jean De Luz & San Sebastian
Likely to Sell Out
Biarritz, Saint Jean De Luz & San Sebastian

star-4.520

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$72.99

star-41

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$195.76

star-3.52

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$72.99

star-52

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$182.48

star-00

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$195.76

star-54

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$72.99

star-00

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$214.11
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations