Recent Searches
Clear

ADVENTURES IN PARADISE 11:30AM KAYAK & SNORKEL - Captain Cook Monument

star-4.531 Reviews
|
Captain Cook, United States
ADVENTURES IN PARADISE 11:30AM KAYAK & SNORKEL - Captain Cook Monument

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Enjoy the waters of Kealakekua Bay with this kayak-and-snorkel combo adventure. You'll climb aboard a two-person kayak and make your way out to the still waters of the Ka'awaloa Cove to swim and snorkel. You'll also get the chance to visit the Captain Cook Monument before heading back to shore.
  • Head out to the Kealakekua Bay with a local guide
  • Snorkeling and kayaking equipment will be provided
  • Snacks and drinks will be served
  • Group sizes capped at 12 participants for a personalized experience
Saved to wishlist!
Snacks
Bottled water
Local guide
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Use of Kayak Gear
Gratuities

Departure Point

82-6027 Puuhonua Rd, Captain Cook, HI 96704, USA

Go to end of Napoopoo Road & turn right at the intersection to park. Drive a block to end of the road & park.  Walk back to the intersection of Napoopoo Road & walk around the yellow gate towards ocean. ARRIVE 30 MINUTES BEFORE OUR DEPARTURE TIME. Use google maps for directions & travel time.

Departure Time

11:30 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 1 day of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum age 10, maximum age 65.
  • This is a challenging physical activity: no physical handicaps, no back problems, no pregnant paddlers, no heart problems, no medical problems.
  • Travelers should have a strong physical fitness level
  • No guests over 250 pounds
  • If travelling with children one adult and one child per kayak: Adult must be able to paddle for themselves and child
  • Adults must be able to paddle 30-40 minutes nonstop.
  • Must have sufficient strength to perform a "self-rescue" when they capsize. This requires performing a "from the water push-up" to reenter their kayak.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY ADVENTURES IN PARADISE

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during ADVENTURES IN PARADISE 11:30AM KAYAK & SNORKEL - Captain Cook Monument?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by ADVENTURES IN PARADISE 11:30AM KAYAK & SNORKEL - Captain Cook Monument.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during ADVENTURES IN PARADISE 11:30AM KAYAK & SNORKEL - Captain Cook Monument?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by ADVENTURES IN PARADISE 11:30AM KAYAK & SNORKEL - Captain Cook Monument.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
31 Reviews
3 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews
star-5
Best snorkeling tour!
Renee_N
, Sep 2021
JC and Tim were awesome. Very attentive with great information on the history of Hawai’i culture and the fish we were going to see. The best snorkel tour my wife and I have ever been on! Thanks for an awesome day!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing
Josie
, Sep 2021
Cedar was our guide tour and he was just amazing. He is very knowledgeable and helpful. He helped others outside of our tour help when needed as they had fallen off their kayaks and were calling out for help. With no hesitation divedr in and quickly helped them. From beginning to end he made it so easy as this was our first time kayaking and snorkeling. One of the best experiences we had on the big island. Book and ask for Cesar!!!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Disappointing customer service response
Josh
, Aug 2021
Unfortunately, I didn't get to go even though I ended up arriving before 11:30 (the start time of the tour). It turns out you actually are REQUIRED to be there at 11 or they won't contact you, let you go, or issue you a refund / reschedule date. I paid $200 (2 of us) for nothing. I really hope they are able to update the writing on the website / emails. Why say 11:30 when you mean 11am? Isn't it easier to just make the trip start at 11am, if that's when it truly starts? That being said, the tour guide did seem like a professional who cared a lot about the people's time who did get to go. I think he would have been great to lead the group - he also seemed like he loved the job, so nothing against him at all. I just wish they were more responsive when I was communicating to them beforehand / would offer a refund for people who made it all the way out, but couldn't go because they were early, but not early enough.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Well you showed up late...we don't think its fair to customers who show up on-time to keep them waiting another 30 minutes for late arrivals. The times published are departure times. When you book a flight the airlines gives you the flight time. Our published times are departure times. If you show up at the departure time you have missed your trip. Right? We recommend guests arrive 15-30 minutes before our published departure times. If you were turned away it's because guides had already begun the launch of other guests, which is about 11:30am. If you first arrive at 11:25 or later, you have missed your trip. We're sorry you missed the boat with us, but we hope all your future adventures good ones.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A MUST DO on the Big Island!
Rebecca_L
, Aug 2021
What an AWESOME adventure!!! My friend and I booked this trip and were SO very glad we did! We were briefed beforehand about safety, our schedule of events, and what we might see. We were in a tandem kayak with 4 other tandem boats. Miles and Caesar were our INCREDIBLE guides - SO very knowledgeable, helpful, fun, and entertaining! We saw dolphins while kayaking across the bay! Once we landed the kayaks, it was a short hike to where we were snorkeling. It was absolutely BEAUTIFUL!! We saw tons and tons of fish - even an eel and a reef shark!! One of my favorite excursions I've ever been on!! I HIGHLY recommend - especially with Miles and Caesar!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fantastic adventure
Tony_L
, Aug 2021
JC and Hallie were fantastic guides with history of the island and taking us to be spots around the cove
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
They do a great job and guests love them! Glad you had a great time and hope to see you again soon!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great experience!
Maggie_G
, Jul 2021
Great adventure kayaking out to the Captain Cook monument. Saw pods of dolphins as we were kayaking to the snorkeling spot which was beautiful. The snorkeling spot was incredible with the largest schools of fish we have ever seen. JC was very knowledgeable about Hawaii's history and is passionate about sharing their story. He also is very knowledgeable about how to snorkel safely without harming the coral. Highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience! We agree the snorkeling spot is beautiful with 600' high cliffs and cobalt blue and emerald green water. It's also nice to have 100' visibility and 80 degree warm water... Hope to see you again soon!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Experience
Emily_e
, Jul 2021
Our tour guides were super friendly and helpful! We had a great time, including our family members who were kayaking and snorkeling for the first time. Thank you for the amazing experience!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Our guides are by far the best and most concerned about protecting the reef and marine environment. Thank you for recognizing them in your review, they genuinely deserve the cudos. Hope to see you next time you come to Kona. Appreciate you taking the time to help others find a reputable company with great guides.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
AMAZING
Wyatt_R
, Jul 2021
Came down here with family and the guide was amazing. He told us a story about Captain Cook and a lot of history about the Royal Village He told us about the fish we saw, and brought us snacks! We saw so many fish and dolphins Would do again if I came back
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
It's a beautiful and interesting experience in so many ways! Thanks for joining us on the adventure and we look forward to seeing you again!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Wonderful tour!
Alexandria_B
, Jul 2021
Miles and JC were wonderful guides! They were both very knowledgeable and friendly. This was a wonderful tour and well worth the price.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for your kind words and we couldn't agree more. JC and Miles are exceptional! We hope to see again soon!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Perfect!
Nick_I
, Jul 2021
Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Had a great time and would definitely do this again next time I vacation to the big Island!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Glad you enjoyed your day and staff helpful and accommodating. Cheers
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do