Recent Searches
Clear

Travel update: We’re doing our best to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

25-Minute Bath River Cruise including Pulteney Weir

star-4.5
|
Bath and North East Somerset, United Kingdom

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Loading available options...


icon25 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Set sail past Bath’s UNESCO-listed monuments on this short but sweet river cruise. Glide along the Avon River on-board a traditional 1960's Broads Cruiser, complete with a breezy sunroof for the warmer days and a cozy coal fire for the winter months. Along the way, pass Bath landmarks like the Pulteney Bridge, St. Johns Church, and Pulteney Bridge Weir, and enjoy entertaining live commentary from your knowledgeable skipper.
  • Cruise down the Avon River on an authentic 1960's Broads Cruiser
  • See the Pulteney Bridge, St. Johns Church, and Pulteney Bridge Weir
  • Live commentary onboard ensures you don’t miss anything
  • Small-group tour ensures a personalized experience
Saved to wishlist!
Drinks (available to purchase)
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)

Departure Point

Broad Quay, Bath BA2, UK

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Meet your guide in central Bath and jump aboard an authentic 1960's Broads Cruiser to start your Bath river cruise. Glide past the starting point of the Kennet & Avon Canal, pass beneath North Parade Bridge and enjoy prime views of St. Johns Church. Look out for local wildlife along the way, including the Peregrine Falcons that nest by St. Johns Church.

Get your camera ready as you cruise over the famous Pulteney Bridge Weir and snap photos of the landmark Pulteney Bridge, with Bath’s UNESCO-listed Old Town in the background. Then, listen to your guide’s commentary as you cruise beneath the Half Penny Bridge and get a sense of the city’s rich history and heritage.

Finally, loop back to your starting point and end your tour back in Central Bath.
Itinerary
Pass By:  
Pulteney Bridge
Pulteney Bridge and the magnificent Weir make the view from our sun deck or cozy cabin enchanting ! Enjoy the views of the rushing water as you sip a drink from our small on board bar !
Pass By:  
Kennet & Avon Canal
If you are lucky you will get to see the Kennet & Avon canal lock in use as the narrow boats head to and from London, if not you can give them a wave as we pass each other on the river.
Pass By:  
St John The Evangelist Church
This beautiful Catholic church was opened in 1863, is still used today and even home to some nesting peregrine falcons your guide will help you spot them as we glide by !
Stop At:  
River Avon
The River has been key to the evolution of the city with the Weir, Half Penny Bridge, St Johns Church and more making the history along it's banks rich with culture, diverse wildlife and have a life of it's own. Your Skipper and guide will delight you with it's story.
Duration: 25 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Subject to favourable weather conditions. If cancelled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date or full refund
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late arrival
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY River Adventures Limited

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 25-Minute Bath River Cruise including Pulteney Weir?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by 25-Minute Bath River Cruise including Pulteney Weir.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 25-Minute Bath River Cruise including Pulteney Weir?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by 25-Minute Bath River Cruise including Pulteney Weir.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 25-Minute Bath River Cruise including Pulteney Weir?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by 25-Minute Bath River Cruise including Pulteney Weir.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during 25-Minute Bath River Cruise including Pulteney Weir?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by 25-Minute Bath River Cruise including Pulteney Weir.

Traveler Tips


  • "It is short and easy to fit in a first day" See review
  • "The trip is short but not expensive so would certainly recommend to others !" See review
  • "Only a short tour and make sure you stand up in the cabin with the captain!" See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
168 Reviews
2 stars
0
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 168 reviews
star-5
A must do!
Phoebe_K
, Oct 2020
Great, beautiful experience , informative great cocktails and such friendly staff. Social distancing is taken seriously- felt safe at all times. Definitely recommend.
star-5
Cruiser Boat Trip
Lynda_H
, Oct 2020
We thoroughly enjoyed our tour with you, were made to feel very safe and welcome, with good commentary and information... Thank you.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
So glad you enjoyed, we aim to make everyone feel welcome and comfortable, with our reduced numbers and protective measures.
star-4
A pleasant interlude
Anon
, Oct 2020
This is only a very short boat trip but on a nice day is very pleasant way to enjoy Bath from the river. In light of current restrictions the crew managed things very well.
star-5
Boat-ifal
Ben
, Sep 2020
The tour guide was really kind, knowledgable & let us chat to him as he steered the boat! Short but sweet journey
star-4
Boat trip
Jane_R
, Sep 2020
Nice little trip, good information provided. Drinks available on board for an extra cost. Worth the money
star-5
Lovely scenic short boat trip
Wendy_R
, Sep 2020
This was a lovely tour, nice gentle ride along the river to pultney bridge tajing in views of historic buildings in the way. Refreshments can be purchased and drank on the trip. Very friendly crew and the guide gave us some interesting facts on bath and answered our questions.
star-5
interesting short 25 minute boat trip on a 1960's boat
Wendy_R
, Sep 2020
We took this boat trip on 3rd September 2020 which we easily booked online. This was a lovely little trip with interesting facts about the river and surrounding buildings. You get offered refreshments to purchase, tea, coffee. Soft drinks, wine or beer. A 25 minute gentle ride up to pultney bridge and back.
star-1
Wrong boat tour
Laura_J
, Aug 2020
I booked the wrong boat experience this was not the usual boat tour I take so was disappointed to turn up and be told that it’s a different company and a different area of the Avon I did not attend the trip and instead paid for the boat trip I wanted, please give more detail of the tour on your booking system as it’s very misleading
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Hi Laura, we have looked at your booking via no shows and you booked through Viator. We have checked the description and it is accurate. This is not our fault and you have not experienced our tour. We were disappointed you did not turn up or contact us as we have reduced capacity due to coronovirus measures and demand for our tours is currently greater than we can provide.
star-5
See Pulteney Bridge from a different angle
sandracostelloartist
, Oct 2019
We booked this trip the night before, online and found it an easy process. We were greeted by the owner who invited us onboard. Inside we met bubbly Georgina who was very welcoming and she offered us refreshments, you just need to ask the cost as this wasn't displayed. It was nice and warm as the wood burner stove was alight. Overall the trip was great and Georgina was very knowledgable.
star-5
Cherie killick
cheriekillick
, Sep 2019
Very intresting trip.The young ladie was excellent. Although it was only 25 minutes she made it very intresting & I would recommend it.

Product code: 36875P1

Explore Similar Things to Do