Recent Searches
Clear

Cool Paradise Afternoon Tour

star-4.542 Reviews
|
Paradera, Aruba
Cool Paradise Afternoon Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes to 2 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Most visitors to Aruba spend all their time sunning themselves on the beach. This small-group horseback riding tour offers a completely different experience of the coastline. You'll ride along the northern coast past the Bushiribana Gold Mill Ruins and secluded beaches, to hidden gems that you can only reach by horseback.
  • Get a different perspective on Aruba's north coast in horseback
  • Small-group tour (maximum 10): A more personal experience
  • See places on horseback that tour buses cannot reach
  • Learn about Aruba's history and culture from your guide
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Transportation starts one hour before (3pm)
Use of horseback riding tack
Helmets (optional but recommended for adults, mandatory for children)
Riding and safety instructions
History and information about the Gold Mine and area
Lockers available
Gratuities
Please do not book if you exceed our weight limit of 200 lb
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
The Gold Mine Ranch Aruba , Matividiri 60, Paradera, Aruba

We are located on the road to the natural bridge and Bushiribana gold mill ruins. We are the last stop on that road, Right next to the Ostrich farm.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

4:00 PM

Please arrive 1 hour before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

This activity will end right where it started.We pick up at hotels in the high-rise and low-rise area. Pick up time starts at 3:00 pm We have a weight limit of 200 Lbs. per rider
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Near public transportation
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Long pants and firm shoes strongly advised. No hats allowed.
  • Our weight limit is 200 Lbs. per rider
  • We pick up at hotels in the high-rise and low-rise area. Pick up time starts at 3:00 pm. Please remember to inform us about your pickup location.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY The Gold Mine Ranch Horseback Riding Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Cool Paradise Afternoon Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Cool Paradise Afternoon Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Cool Paradise Afternoon Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Cool Paradise Afternoon Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Cool Paradise Afternoon Tour?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Cool Paradise Afternoon Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Cool Paradise Afternoon Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Cool Paradise Afternoon Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
42 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews
star-5
Aruba Vacay 8/2021
Arkeonia_R
, Aug 2021
It was a great experience, I had the male horse name Colorado he was a beautiful brown and was kinda wild for the ladies. But he was well kept. I absolutely loved this excursion but the only thing I suggest is cotton shorts because your inner thought will hurt and eventually be bruised.
star-5
A must do!
Patricia_B
, Aug 2021
To me, this is a must do. I think amongst all the activities we did, this was the most favorite. The sights were amazing and riding a horse on the beach is magical. I did it with my tweens who are not experienced riders and they were ecstatic. The staff is very caring. One staff members went with a car and took pictures of us from afar (so the horses were not disturbed at all) and we were given the opportunity to purchased the pictures through electronic download, and guess what: we did! We loved it so much it was nice to take that souvenir with us. Worth every pennies!!!
star-5
Awesome excursion!
Brenda_H
, Jul 2021
Awesome excursion! I took my three teenage children and they had a great time. All the staff were so friendly, the horses were great and the views beautiful! I would definitely recommend!
star-4
Good time
Lena
, Jul 2021
It was nice and scenic. We didn’t go in the water like the pictures showed but I had a good time. I was a group of one and paid $40 for photos they took.
star-5
Fun afternoon.
Rafael
, Jun 2021
It was an excellent tour. The staff was professional and friendly. All the staff members were eager to help and to make sure everyone was safe and enjoy the experience. Candi and Andres were our guides both were excellent. Colorado was my horse, he behaved and made my experience unforgettable. Thanks for the great experience.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you for your kind words!
star-5
Superb experience
Tara_B
, May 2021
I had a wonderful time horseback riding with the Gold Mine Ranch/Cool Paradise tour. Curt, Candy and Andres were all super nice, friendly, fun and made you feel completely comfortable during the entire experience. Thanks for everything! I will be back :)
star-2
Horseback ridding
MariaS
, May 2021
We loved the horseback ride and the views but the information describing this tour is false advertising says 2 to 3 hous and only tuke less then 1 hour in half the tour guy ridding the horse in front of us had no patience since we didn't have much experience he got mad at my husband a couple times because he didn't know how to control the horse and we wanted some pictures but was like pulling teeth for him to take pictures never will go with this company again the advertising shows the horses going in the water we didn't go in the water the only stop was at a smal sand stop no ridding in the beach next time going with a different company don't waste your money on this tour 👎
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Dear Maria, We appreciate your feedback. If you look on our page it is clearly stated that the group tour is 90 minutes non-stop riding. We don't park the horses during the tour, we only stop at the sites to take pictures. You get to walk, trot and canter during the tour and go in the water on the beaches, if weather permits. Off course to go into the water you need to control your horse. The guides are there to assist you and take pictures, however if you can't control the horse the guide will make the decision to not canter and not go into the water. This is for your own safety and of other riders in the group. Our horses are trained for all riders: beginners to advanced riders. But if you decide to let the horse do whatever it wants on the tour, you will give the guide a hard time to check on you plus take pictures at the same time. This is why we have a photographer on site that can take your picture if you want. Best,
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Relaxed and fun.
Edward_B
, Apr 2021
The staff was super nice. The ride was beautiful. The photos we great. It was very relaxed and not at all rushed experience.
star-5
Great Experience
Daniel_G
, Apr 2021
Me and my fiancé had a great time. It was our first time on a horse. And the instructors gave us great confidence as the trail went on. I will definitely go back! And the trail is breathtaking!
star-5
Giddy? Yup!
Arlene_P
, Feb 2021
I was really looking forward to this tour and was not disappointed. Since I was the only person on the tour, I got to have a private tour for the regular price. Kurt is a lovely person who went above and beyond to make me feel Iike a VIP. Pick up and drop off was seamless and he really made me feel welcome. Andres is an awesome guide and a polyglot! He chatted me up when he noticed how nervous I was on the horse and even had me galloping a bit. My only lament is that it couldn’t have been longer. I highly recommend Gold Mills Ranch and especially their awesome black labs Luna and Sol who went out on the ride alongside us! So fun. Don’t miss it!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Cool Paradise Afternoon Tour
Cool Paradise Afternoon Tour

star-4.541

90 to 120 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$95.00

star-564

40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$95.00

star-4.5160

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$70.77

star-5227

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$117.95

star-5991

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$82.00

star-53

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$77.00

star-4.559

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$210.00

star-566

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$100.00

star-5401

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$80.00

Explore Similar Things to Do