Recent Searches
Clear

Fusion of the World Food Tour in Aruba

star-4.536 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Oranjestad, Aruba
Fusion of the World Food Tour in Aruba

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more

Overview

​​Go on a culinary journey and discover why Aruba is a melting pot. As you wander the streets of Oranjestad, the capital of Aruba, your guide on this evening walking tour will introduce you to the island’s multicultural cuisine. Visit local eateries and taste Jamaican, Cuban, Dutch, Italian, and traditional Aruban food. Plus, learn historic facts along the way.
  • Experience the diverse cuisine of Aruba like a local
  • This tour is a good option for foodies
  • Sip on local beer (included) as you sample different foods
  • The restaurants and cuisines are subject to change
Saved to wishlist!
5 Stops at 5 Restaurants for tapas sized foods
4 Alcoholic Drinks incl Local Beer and 1 Non Alcoholic ( Water also available )
$7 Aruba Aloe Gift Card ( When in Stock )
Local Expert ( Guide to share fun historic facts and tales )
Guides also understand Spanish,Dutch & Papiamento
Free Pick Up from High and Low Rise Hotels / Condo Buildings (Dropoff Not Incl.)
Instagrammable Photo Opportunities
Drop off excluded return on own
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Aruba Downtown Walking & Food Tours , Zoutmanstraat 1, Oranjestad, Aruba

The tour starts from the Zoutmanstraat 1, ( Cosecha Building ) right behind the Renaissance Hotel Marina Tower. Look out for the Aruba Walking Tours Sign.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

5:45 PM

Please arrive 30 minutes before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

This activity will end right where it started.Complimentary Pick Up Only ( High and Low Rise Hotels/Condo Buildings ) Return on own
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • For Special Requests: ( i.e Vegetarian/Gluten Free) Please contact us prior to booking
  • No Serious Medical Conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Aruba Walking Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Fusion of the World Food Tour in Aruba?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Fusion of the World Food Tour in Aruba.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Fusion of the World Food Tour in Aruba?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Fusion of the World Food Tour in Aruba.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Fusion of the World Food Tour in Aruba?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Fusion of the World Food Tour in Aruba.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Fusion of the World Food Tour in Aruba?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Fusion of the World Food Tour in Aruba.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Full at the end of it so dinner not required after!" See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
36 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews
star-5
Great fun and tasty too!
Angela_J
, Nov 2021
Our tour was great! Good food and company! Our guide, Beach, was very knowledgeable and fun! Highly recommend to get a flavor of the different cuisines in Aruba
star-5
Must do tour!
Genevieve_D
, Nov 2021
We had an awesome time on the Fusion of the world food tour! Ruuben was extremely informative, fun, and helpful. It was great to have a local lead us around to fantastic restaurants and share his culture with us. It was a great experience.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
We are thrilled to hear that you had an awesome time on our tour with Reuben! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!
star-5
Worth Your While
Jamie_H
, Sep 2021
Great food and plenty of time on all of the stops! Guide was super friendly and very knowledgeable. Even with our being to the island numerous times we had only previously eaten from one of the restaurants. Definitely recommend!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our food tour! Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for recommending us. We hope to welcome you back soon!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Culture limelight
Chantis_B
, Sep 2021
This was awesome experience to learn about Aruba's food & culture. There were awesome drinks and our tour guide Eddy was a really chill guy. Would definitely do this tour again.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
We are thrilled to hear that you had an awesome experience with us. We hope to welcome you back soon!
star-5
Excellent
Marcia_B
, Sep 2021
The food was very good and our tour guide Scotty was the absolute best. I fully recommend it. Wear comfortable shoes
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our food tour! Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for recommending us. We hope to welcome you back soon!
star-5
an Aruba must!!
Gabriela_D
, Aug 2021
We absolutely loved this tour. It was one of our favorite activities in Aruba. The tour guide, Beach, was fantastic we really had a great time with him. Also, everyone else in the group was really nice. The food that we were given was amazing as well as the cocktails. 10/10 would do it again! They also have a morning brunch tour, we did the dinner tour, and they're both good. Just make sure you request Beach as a tour guide!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time with Beach and that our tour, food and drinks were amazing! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We hope to welcome you back soon!
star-4
Good time with New Friends
Daniel_Z
, Aug 2021
The guide Beach was the best... food was pretty good The drinks were great can’t wait to do the morning tour
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the tour with Beach! Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We hope to welcome you back soon!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Quality Food Tour
Dan_A
, Jul 2021
Very nice tour of downtown Oranjestad, restaurant choices were great (took a little long to prepare food at one or two but that is out of the tour guide's control).
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We are thrilled to hear that you liked the food tour restaurant choices! Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for recommending us. We hope to welcome you back soon!
star-3
Disappointing.. could be better
Stephen_P
, Jul 2021
We had a nice evening but were generally disappointed by this food tour. We have been on many food tours and the best part is meeting other people on the tour. That was the case here. But here is where this tour fell short. The tour guide did not seem particularly enthusiastic or knowledgeable. He told us a few interesting things, but really no depth. For example, when he pointed out the Anne Frank monument, no mention of that she was a Jewish victim of the Holocaust... only that she was someone who died in WW2. The restaurants we went to were good, the cuban was our favorite.. however the fish restaurant was closed! We went there and stood around for a long time and then our guide told us that they were going to close for the evening and had no intention of serving us. What kind of planning is that! So in Aruba, we didn't get our fish restaurant. It also meant we didn't get enough food for the evening - We were told we would get a partial refund but we didn't. We were told we'd get extra food at another restaurant (that isn't a good substitute) but we didn't. Overall, we just didn't get a good feel for the culture, something we have seen on other good food tours, and we didn't get enough food or a proper variety. It didn't seem well organized.. we had to wait at each restaurant... and waited a long time at the beginning. Transportation was provided to the city from out hotel but not back (this was described to us but isn't a positive). The person who picked us up said he was the owner of the company. Based on how nice he was and how knowledgeable, I believe he would have conducted a better tour. Anyway, this was disappointing. Several people on the tour stayed in the city to go out to dinner afterwards.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the review and for bringing all what happened to our attention! We really appreciate this! We are sorry to hear that our tour did not meet your expectations and that our tour guide did not seem enthusiastic or knowledgeable. We will address this accordingly. We addressed the issue directly with the Restaurant since what happened is unacceptable and this is not the way we do operate our tours. Please rest assure that this will not happen again. Please be informed that we are in the process of refunding all guests that did participate that night on the tour a partial refund as was promised to you. We are sorry for the delay. Aruba Walking Tours is a company that strives for good service, quality , great and fun experience, knowledgeable and dedicated tour guides. We are really sorry for all you went through this evening. Once again, please accept our apologies. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Stay Safe!
star-5
Fun time!
Adrienne_C
, Jun 2021
Eddy the tour guide was great. Fun time meeting other groups, while enjoying various foods and drinks.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour with Eddy! Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for recommending us. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Fusion of the World Food Tour in Aruba
Fusion of the World Food Tour in Aruba

star-4.532

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$79.00

star-51

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$28.00

star-4.565

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$102.57

star-5104

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$77.00

star-5186

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$40.00

star-52

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$105.00

star-4.5404

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$64.99

star-4.542

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-31

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$12.00

Explore Similar Things to Do