Recent Searches

Guided Night Walking Tour to Amsterdam Red Light District

Amsterdam, Netherlands
Guided Night Walking Tour to Amsterdam Red Light District

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more


Explore Amsterdam’s famous Red Light District on an approximately 2-hour guided evening walking tour. Stroll by the red-lit window cabins of the cobbled alleyways of De Wallen, and learn about the area’s history and Amsterdam’s progressive approach to prostitution. Sample a traditional jenever Dutch gin at a distillery. Your guide will make your tour educational and fun, cultivating a party mood while expanding on the area's history.
  • 2-hour evening walking tour of Amsterdam’s Red Light District with a local guide
  • Learn about the district’s history and Amsterdam’s legalization of prostitution
  • Explore the De Wallen district, where the cobbled lanes are lined with red-lit parlor windows
  • Visit an old distillery known for its gin
  • Sip on a complimentary drink at the popular Café Remember
  • Hear fun and insightful facts about this unique area from your guide
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Free Samples of Dutch Caramel Waffles and Italian Ice Cream , 27 flavors
Interesting stories
COOL places in the summer and WARM places in the winter
Food and drinks, unless specified
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Beursstraat 5 , Beursstraat 5, 1012 JT Amsterdam, Netherlands

Frisco Inn, you can sit at the terrace and look for the guide!

6:00 PM
Waag , Nieuwmarkt 4, 1012 CR Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age is 18 years
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Oranje Umbrella Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See More


61 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 61 reviews
Red Night out
, Oct 2021
Eric was fabulous engaging ,fun & happy to answer all questions Have an insight to the Ted and blue light district
Guide did not show up....
, Oct 2021
Guide did not show up. Very disappointing. We waited at the meeting point for 30 minutes. We really wanted to take this tour.
, Dec 2019
Our host was very knowledgeable about the district history and current day operations. It was a good overview of the area.
Red Light Tour Review
, Nov 2019
I came to Amsterdam for the first time with my friend and were excited to see the red light area but wanted a little guidance. Jean did a great job telling us all about Amsterdam and answering our many, many questions. He was kind, friendly, and lives in the area so he was very knowledgeable on where to go for dinner and drinks after as well. I would definitely book if you have the chance and see if Jean is available!
Needs better coordination
, Oct 2019
Guide was late and not aware of multiple languages. He tried to get another guide and it started getting too late. Had to bail before your really started.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Guide never showed up- requesting refund
, Sep 2019
Waited 30 minutes for guide. Never showed up. Shop owner near meeting place said that happens fairly frequently.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Our Guides were of course at the meeting location as we had other people join the tour. Please next time refer to the map so you can find the correct location, also if you need a refund you can contact viator/ trip advisor
Sadly one star
, Aug 2019
Sad because I have to give any star. No clear meeting place given and I could not locate my tour guide even though I WALKED HALF HOUR TO THE MEETInG PLACE. I WAS OFFERED ANOTHER TOUR DIFFERENT DAY BUT WAS ALREADY BOOKED WITH OTHER TOURS. Ask for specifics before booking this tour
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Thanks so much for your reponse! The meeting place is added to all of our tickets and websites, we assure you trip advisor would not allow us to offer a tour with no meeting place. Please have a look at our website ( which also has photos of the meeting location ) and an address ( on your ticket you can use with google maps) to find it next time
, Jul 2019
Was interesting, informative, no party at all. Lot of interesting facts. Tour guide was nice. ........
1 traveler found this review helpful
Walked the area without a guide
Thomas S
, May 2019
The tour was to start at 9:00 PM. The day I left for Amsterdam I received another email with a start time of 6:00 PM. The concierge at the our hotel went on line and verified the the tour started at 9:00. Waited at the statue meeting place from 8:40 to guide. Walked the area on our own. Very disappointed that the start time was apparently changed after the excursion was paid.
Waste of time!
, May 2019
Tour guide never arrived at the tour meeting location. Tour company never attempted to contact us to inform us the tour was canceled. Our reservation was paid and confirmed. Tried to call tour company and was only able to leave a message. Contacted Viator for a refund, the response was wait 7-10 days while they investigate. Totally unacceptable.

Compare Similar Experiences

Guided Night Walking Tour to Amsterdam Red Light District
Guided Night Walking Tour to Amsterdam Red Light District


2 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do