Recent Searches
Clear

Are you interested in?

Wine Tastings
108 Tours & Activities
Penfolds Barossa Valley Cellar Door Tours
7 Tours & Activities
Food & Drink
139 Tours & Activities

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Barossa Valley Full-Day Tour from Adelaide with Maggie Beer Farm

star-4.5
|
Adelaide, Australia

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Discover the best food and wine of the Barossa Valley on a full-day tour from Adelaide or Glenelg. Have time for wine tastings at four or five wineries throughout the day as you pass through villages such as Lyndoch, Tanunda, and Angaston. Your guide discusses the options with the group and tailors the day to your interests. You'll also stop at Maggie Beer's Farm Shop in Nuriootpa, and end the day with sweeping views from Mengler Hill.
  • Full-day Barossa Valley wine region tour with Maggie Beer Farm Shop, from Adelaide
  • Stop at up to five wineries for tastings
  • Learn about the wine region's history and best establishments from the guide
  • Browse the delicious produce and local products at Maggie Beer Farm Shop
  • Upgrade to include lunch
  • Includes wine tasting, driver-guide, and hotel pickup and drop-off
Saved to wishlist!
Wine tasting
Driver/guide with live commentary on board
Hotel pickup & drop-off
Sightseeing
Lunch
Alcoholic Beverages
Air-conditioned vehicle
WiFi on board
Some Great Jokes from Paul

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
All Hotels CBD & Glenelg and Most B&B's
If your hotel is NOT listed please put in OTHER your hotel city or Glenelg
Hotels around Glenelg a normal pick up time is between 8:45am to 9:am
Hotels around Adelaide a normal pick up time is between 9:20am to 9:35am
Please ask for Personal Tours we can pickup almost anywhere :)
An additional fee may apply for other suburbs not listed
Ask about pickups In Barossa & Mclaren Vale & Hahndorf ?

Airports

  • Adelaide Airport, 1 James Schofield Dr, West Beach, Charles Sturt, South Australia 5950 Australia


Ports

  • Outer Harbor
  • Glenelg Pier Hotel, 18 Holdfast Promenade, Glenelg SA 5045, Australia


  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 13 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Bums On Seats Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Barossa Valley Full-Day Tour from Adelaide with Maggie Beer Farm?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 13 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Barossa Valley Full-Day Tour from Adelaide with Maggie Beer Farm.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
99 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 99 reviews
star-4
Very entertaining day with humour and good wines
Linda_K
, Jan 2021
The driver, Paul, worked hard to entertain with humour and details of the history of the region. The bus was full so he worked with the passengers to gain the maximum comfort for all. The lunch was very good with a wide selection and very tasty. We did go to the Barossa Valley via Harndorf which was strange and added road time too the trip. However, we were dropped off at a winery for tastings rather than go into Harndorf.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Thanks for your great review :) Paul BumsOnSeatsTours
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Highly recommend
Maree_M
, Jan 2021
Sam the tour guide amazing and the selection of winery did not disappoint! Maggie’s farm was a highlight unfortunately it closed at 4pm so didn’t get a lot of time there.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
Thanks for your kind review Folks if you are going to require more than 35/40 in Maggie’s pheasant farm ?? You know the point when I pick you all up and I say is there any special requests please tell me now ?? That’s the point where you should say I’m willing to forgo one winery for extra time at Maggie’s pheasant farm .. Regards Paul Boss
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Horrible experience!! Unprofessional company
Shuchi_G
, Dec 2020
Horrible experience !! No concept of professionalism. The driver was completely unprofessional and tour was changed every half hour. Neglected to inform us that Maggie beer store was closed on Tuesdays and we were only informed 2/3 into the tour even though they were aware of it 5 days before the tour date. If we had known we would have cancelled the entire tour. Were promised lunch at winery instead were taken to a random town pub just like 100s of other pubs in every country town. The whole tour was rushed and the tour guide/ driver seemed to be really in hurry to finish the tour instead of giving us a good experience. When we reported to the tour company we were told they don't care if we are happy on not. They will get clients no matter what. Never dealt with such in professional unit in my life .Avoid completely
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
This system won’t allow to say what I want to say about these totally unprofessional travelers I suggest the future tour operators avoid this horrible couple ... PS future customers Maggie Beers is open and Kies wines to are open
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Good day out but not great
Sue_C
, Dec 2020
The first stop was the best. I was a bit disappointed not to visit Maggie Beers as this was the destination we most wanted to see and why we booked this trip as it was the one that was advertised
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
It’s been a strange year and if the worst that happens to you is that Maggie’s is unexpected closed for Covid reasons and Xmas time changes effects our itinerary and we find out at the last minute because we were not informed.. it’s going to be a fine year.. I’m sure the driver did something else in place ? 27 years nothing has effected our tours but as I said it’s been a crazy year.. if you had said something to me I’m sure I would have offered you compensation either another tour here some other holiday or even in Queensland, yes I did didn’t I and still you complain?? I a understand why you were upset but you still fly on that plane that changes their flights at the last minute because it’s beyond their control and you accept that.. I’m sorry but there was NOTHING we could do about that !! Maybe you can write to Maggie and tell her how upset you were Because she closed for Covid or Xmas holiday? I’m done with the whole lot !! I do my best every day and then I see this and I’m awake crying all night because someone wrote about something that’s beyond the operators control ..
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
A wonderful drunken Deer Stalking Barossa Experience.
David_G
, Dec 2020
From the moment we were picked up from our hotel we felt fully welcomed and knew it was going to be a great day. Paul is a very nice fun man, he told us stories about Adelaide that were hilarious. Paul is a wealth of information, he us very knowledgeable and a brilliant fun tour guide. I cannot say enough about the trip it was really awesome and we thoroughly enjoyed it.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great day out
Letitia_P
, Mar 2020
Great 3 wineries we visited and a very nice lunch at our second one we visited .Only 3 on the tourer.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2020
Thanks for you kind review Paul BumsOnSeatsTours
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Disappointed visitors from Queensland
Susie_D
, Mar 2020
I am sorry to say we were very disappointed with our tour guide Paul who took it upon himself to take us where he wanted to go. We paid to go to wineries in the Barossa valley to taste wines and have a nice lunch but ended up seeing one Barossa valley winery and no lunch at the winery. He was very rude to people in fact he abused some elderly lady in Hahndorf where I might add wasn’t on our schedule. He was sitting in the bus waiting for us to get on when he abused some elderly lady parking her car to park she was so upset and were the people on the bus. I think he thought he was amusing but with 11 paying customers most were from overseas he was a total embarrassment for us Aussies on the tour. He said he was the owner of Bums on Seats but with his attitude he will no longer have bums on seats or a bus. He was quite knowledgeable so he should be because that is why you are paying for. I would think twice if you want to take a tour with Bums on Seats. I hope this information is helpful.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Really so you visited one Barossa Valley winery?? What did we do for the rest of the day ?? If we left hahndorf at 11am got to the Barossa by 12 pm left Barossa at 4pm to go what did we do for 4 hours ?? Lie 1 I let a lady know who was parking across the street from me that she had taken up two car parks with one car a common mistake, and she told me were to go in several terms and I laughed at her .. thats me being rude ??? Lie 2 You never said anything to me on the day which means I didn’t get a chance to see the real you .. ahh I see you now a keyboard bully.. I have been running a successful business for 23 years and know you can’t please everybody and yes I have met people like you before.. even if you won Lotto you would complain at the amount won .. you worry me not and everyone will see how helpful you have been. Thanks for your kind words
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Far North Queenslanders on tour in Adelaide
Meagan_G
, Feb 2020
We had a wonderful day, it was a lot of fun & we loved that we got to see family owned & operates wineries. Our tour guide Paul was very informative & quite the larrikin. We had a great group of people & would definitely recommend this tour. Thanks for a great day.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thanks everyone for your fantastic reviews Im sorry about this generic reply but I opened the reviews and was amazed by so many and its 11pm errr and I wanted to reply to you all separately but I couldn't keep my eyes open ha ha my drivers say thank you I say thank you for such kind words said about bums on seats tours Ps I hope you are all calling my daughter Tania who has here own Bums On Seats Tours open now in Brisbane Queensland Thanks again all Paul Owner Bums On Seats Tours Australia
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Enjoyable Day in the McLaren Vale with Paul
misherwood
, Feb 2020
At the last minute my wife and I switched tours from the Barossa Valley to the Mclaren Vale tour with Paul (Bums on Seats Tour). It was a very enjoyable day. Went to three wineries , The first - Stevens Winery was one of the best wineries I have visited in Australia/New Zealand. The visit was hosted by the owner/operator who has decades of wine making experience. He was very interesting to talk to and made exceptional wines. Paul was able to find some wild Koalas to take pictures of and made a valiant attempt to find kangaroos (we did find some, but I think Paul was hoping to find more). I have read a few reviews that had negative comments about Paul and his humor - I did not have any issues and would say that Paul and his commentary (with injected humor) was what made the day as enjoyable as it was. I would highly recommend this tour (and I would assume the Barossa Valley tour would be similar).
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Now that was a great day He he Thanks everyone for your fantastic reviews Im sorry about this generic reply but I opened the reviews and was amazed by so many and its 11pm errr and I wanted to reply to you all separately but I couldn't keep my eyes open ha ha my drivers say thank you I say thank you for such kind words said about bums on seats tours Ps I hope you are all calling my daughter Tania who has here own Bums On Seats Tours open now in Brisbane Queensland Thanks again all Paul Owner Bums On Seats Tours Australia
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome day out !
Rs7002019
, Dec 2019
Had a great day visiting wineries, chocolate factory and Maggie Beers! Peter was awesome, made the day fun but also very knowledgeable ! Great day !!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Peter peter peter every one loves peter ha ha Thanks everyone for your fantastic reviews Im sorry about this generic reply but I opened the reviews and was amazed by so many and its 11pm errr and I wanted to reply to you all separately but I couldn't keep my eyes open ha ha my drivers say thank you I say thank you for such kind words said about bums on seats tours Ps I hope you are all calling my daughter Tania who has here own Bums On Seats Tours open now in Brisbane Queensland Thanks again all Paul Owner Bums On Seats Tours Australia
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 21300P1

Explore Similar Things to Do